Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

747 Motel

80 Kilbirnie Cresent, Wellington Airport, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kilbirnie Motel
747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Exterior 747 Motel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe 747 Motel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe 747 Motel Wellington - Bathroom 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Exterior 747 Motel Wellington - Exterior
747 Motel Wellington - Exterior 747 Motel Wellington - Villa 747 Motel Wellington - Exterior 747 Motel Wellington - Villa 747 Motel Wellington - View 747 Motel Wellington - Twin Bedroom 747 Motel Wellington - Double Bedroom 747 Motel Wellington - Kitchen 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Twin Bedroom 747 Motel Wellington - Twin Bedroom 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Airport Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Philip P. Families with young children New Zealand, April 28, 2015
Dated

Good heating, close to airport.
3.7
Wouldn't stay again. Never met any staff, the room had several different flying insects flying about. And everything felt a bit dirty except the bed linen which thankfully was fresh. Had to walk a few blocks in complete darkness to find anything to eat. Defiantly not value for money in my opinion.
Murray C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2015
Review

location, walk to restaraunt, helpful in booking cab.
7.7
Anthony H. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2015
Excellent service

Location. Service and friendly ness
10
I stay in a different motel every week for 48 weeks in a year, which I have done for the last 7 years. This is my first review and they deserve it, best hospitality
Mark P. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Fantastic stay

Great staff, awesome location, nice and quiet
10
Just fabulous, only good things to say!
Natcha S. Families with young children Thailand, November 30, 2014
No body at the reception counter , wait so long ,

Near to the airport , and bus stop is at opposite of the road.
6
Stayed here because it's near to the airport. Very quiet place till we felt scary , only one staff taking care all thing. Anyway he helped me to contact a taxi and it picked us up on time to the airport .
Isabel W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2014
Overnight stay

Closeness to the Airport. Able to walk into Kilbirnie shopping centre. Clean & bed comfortable
9.3
Good choice of Motel for me - close to Airport and a taxi pickup early the next morning was done efficiently and quickly by the gentleman at reception when I arrived.
Karen G. Families with young children New Zealand, September 14, 2014
Was a great place to stay for early flight.

Close to airport, kitchen was great to have and owner was friendly
6.3
It was great
Lorraine H. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2014
Nice clean hotel near airport

Clean room. kitchenette, nice staff.
8.3
Just a overnight stop on way out of Wellington. Clean room with nice kitchen to make a quick dinner.
Denise M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2014
Fabulous

Cleanliness friendly helpful warm
8.7
Great it served the purpose
Tanya V. Solo travelers South Africa, May 26, 2014
This was the worst stay ever, never again.

Close to airport, rest poor, poor, poor.
3
I arrived at 10:45pm, no one at reception, office was closed, took me more than an hour to get someone to open up and help me, had to knock and knock and scream for help till some lady opened up, she was not friendly, I was soaking wet by then, scared and tired,the room was relatively clean but the bed was filthy, stained bedding, I slept on the floor on top of my towel, the bed was to filthy, will never stay there again, I am sorry but my experience at this motel was not good, if I had an alternative option I would have asked for a refund and not stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

747 Motel Wellington747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Exterior747 Motel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe747 Motel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe747 Motel Wellington - Bathroom747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Exterior747 Motel Wellington - Exterior747 Motel Wellington - Exterior747 Motel Wellington - Villa747 Motel Wellington - Exterior747 Motel Wellington - Villa747 Motel Wellington - View747 Motel Wellington - Twin Bedroom747 Motel Wellington - Double Bedroom747 Motel Wellington - Kitchen747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Twin Bedroom747 Motel Wellington - Twin Bedroom747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08