Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

747 Motel

80 Kilbirnie Cresent, Wellington Airport, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kilbirnie Motel
747 Motel Wellington - Garden 747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Single Room 747 Motel Wellington - Reception 747 Motel Wellington - Garden 747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen 747 Motel Wellington - Garden 747 Motel Wellington - First Floor Bathroom 747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Single Room 747 Motel Wellington - Garden 747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor King Room 747 Motel Wellington - Garden 747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Twin Room 747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen 747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Twin Room 747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen-Ground Floor 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room
747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room 747 Motel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Airport Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Shirley F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2015
Airport Proximity

So close to Wellington Airport and very easy to get to with the airport bus ($7 - just tell driver destination to be dropped off outside). Electric blanket and good shower.
9.7
Owner very considerate. Arrived on cold winter night and being expected, having pre-booked from Sydney, the heater was on with room warm and inviting. Only 4 for food/drink as milk was that horrible long life product.
Report this review
Conrad H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2015
747 Motel- My Three day stay

Location to the venue I spent time at was ideal. The shops were close by and the staff were very helpful.
6
The bed was uncomfortable and the noise in the area I could hear almost everything. The location to all the amenities was ideal although the rooms need to somehow provide sound proofing. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Pattie O. Families with young children New Zealand, July 9, 2015
Good but strong smell of smoke in room and bedding

Comfortable King Sized bed, good hot strong shower, reasonable TV reception
5.7
Report this review
Jenny H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2015
Great location

Location to the airport, very comfortable bed, helpful staff for late check in
8.3
Very short stay as checked in about 10.30pm and left at 4.30am. Had a great sleep during the time as the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was powerful to wake you up. Fairly quiet and great location to the airport.
Report this review
Philip P. Families with young children New Zealand, April 28, 2015
Dated

Good heating, close to airport.
3.7
Wouldn't stay again. Never met any staff, the room had several different flying insects flying about. And everything felt a bit dirty except the bed linen which thankfully was fresh. Had to walk a few blocks in complete darkness to find anything to eat. Defiantly not value for money in my opinion.
Report this review
Murray C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2015
Review

location, walk to restaraunt, helpful in booking cab.
7.7
Report this review
Anthony H. Business travelers Australia, February 17, 2015
Excellent service

Location. Service and friendly ness
10
I stay in a different motel every week for 48 weeks in a year, which I have done for the last 7 years. This is my first review and they deserve it, best hospitality
Report this review
Mark P. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Fantastic stay

Great staff, awesome location, nice and quiet
10
Just fabulous, only good things to say!
Report this review
Natcha S. Families with young children Thailand, November 30, 2014
No body at the reception counter , wait so long ,

Near to the airport , and bus stop is at opposite of the road.
6
Stayed here because it's near to the airport. Very quiet place till we felt scary , only one staff taking care all thing. Anyway he helped me to contact a taxi and it picked us up on time to the airport .
Report this review
Isabel W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2014
Overnight stay

Closeness to the Airport. Able to walk into Kilbirnie shopping centre. Clean & bed comfortable
9.3
Good choice of Motel for me - close to Airport and a taxi pickup early the next morning was done efficiently and quickly by the gentleman at reception when I arrived.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

747 Motel Wellington - Exterior747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Single Room747 Motel Wellington - Reception747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - First Floor Bathroom747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Single Room747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor King Room747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Twin Room747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Twin Room747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen-Ground Floor747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01