Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

747 Motel

80 Kilbirnie Cresent, Wellington Airport, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 48 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Raymond T. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2016
Bad experience
3.3
Room too small for 4. Toilet light doesn't work. Only 1 Room light working. No room to hang clothes. No storage.
Report this review
David Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 12, 2016
very good but very small room for the bigger perso
5.3
was ok
Report this review
Gillian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2016
stopover

location, airport transport, comfortable bed
6.7
great
Report this review
Astrid A. Couples New Zealand, March 5, 2016
Cheap and clean

Bathroom was very clean, large comfy bed, free parking available
8.7
We just needed a few nights away from our renovation - motel was cheap and clean. Very happy with our stay.
Report this review
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2016
A good basic motel

Staff trying hard to please
8.3
Most enjoyable. Convenient for the airport and the bus into Wellington.
Report this review
Jane E. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 11, 2016
747 motel
6.7
Very small and simple, great shower and all i needed for one night's stay
Report this review
Kevin J. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2016
ok
4
average no more no less
Report this review
Shannon D. Families with older children New Zealand, January 26, 2016
dont book a transfer
5.3
comfy bed, clean. but we prepaid and arranged for an airport transfer at 5am, but when we tried to ring at 5am to get it, there was no answer, we rang again and again and eventually had to ring a taxi company and pay for two taxis as there were no taxis big enough for us and our luggage available at such short notice. By this time we were frantically trying to get to the airport before we missed our flight. So basically we paid $60 for a 5 minute drive to the airport. I have not heard back from the hotelier and I am now out of the country, but would be happy if he refunded the money to my credit card. Other than that it was a great room for a one night stop over.
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Holidays sneak out love

Location assistance clean
7.3
Tolerable
Report this review
Riaz S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 5, 2015
Comfortable and handy to airport

Location , comfort and welcoming staff
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
747 Motel Wellington - Exterior747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Single Room747 Motel Wellington - Reception747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - First Floor Bathroom747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Single Room747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor King Room747 Motel Wellington - Garden747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Twin Room747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Twin Room747 Motel Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen-Ground Floor747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Guest Room747 Motel Wellington - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04