Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 57 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Tania C. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Great place to stay
The service, the location and the rooms were excellent
We flew into Singapore late so arranged with Claymore to let us in - had a man waiting downstairs when we arrived which was great. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment - recommend for parents who want to be able to put the kids to bed and not have to sit in the dark! The breakfast buffet didn't look big, but there was plenty there to keep all of us happy (and the hot items changed every day). We were just around the corner from orchard road and the mrt so very handy for shopping and traveling. I would stay there again.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Yick N. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Great value-for-money and perfect for families
1. Location - with a walkway connected to Royal Plaza on Scotts. 2. Daily breakfast with good variety. 3. Excellent customer service.
We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment for 8 nights and had a great experience overall. The location is perfect, and it offers free wifi, good quality daily breakfast and all amenities. Laundry detergent was provided, beds were extremely comfy, and facilities were all functioning well. There was an "introductory tour" when we checked in, which we found helpful. Staff were friendly and courteous, and all requests were promptly attended to. The housekeeping staff were also generous with bottled water which we greatly appreciate. Our only suggestion is to consider providing the following items which are common in the other serviced apartments we stayed in: fruit peeler, a jug, drying rack (available upon request), basic cleaning tools e.g. broom/mop or vacuum cleaner which will be handy for those staying over the weekend as housekeeping service is only available on weekdays. All in all, great value for money and we will certainly be back again.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Shahrizan I. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Great stay
Great service, clean, location
Great stay, exceptional service, good location, new and well maintain facilities.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

BRYAN M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in September 2015
great holiday
location, room amenities, staff
We had a great stay. Room was big, comfortable. Location is perfect. Breakfast was not 5 star standard but still OK. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Perfect for family to stay. Pool and pool area very good. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Connor D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in September 2015
Great stay at 8 on Claymore
1) Two Bedroom apartments have 2 bathrooms 2) Location just off Orchard road and MRT is a major plus 3) Friendly and attentive staff
Stayed 12 days at 8 and was not dissapointed, comfortable big bed, roomy modern furnished apartments which were very very clean. The location to Orchard road and station was a major plus and came in handy for easy access to other parts of the island. Upon arrival the check in process is quick and efficient and the friendliness of the staff was nothing short of amazing. The only one thing that I feel let the experience down was the Breakfast, resonably limited and some of the hot options did not go so well with each other, things like scrambled eggs were not cooked overly well. All in all I would rate this a strong 4 star establishment, not 5.... I would definitely stay here again and thank the team at 8 on Claymore for a very comfortable stay
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Patricia N. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Good location , friendly staff. Nice clean rooms
Washer/dryer in room, kitchen in room, location near markets
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Blair O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Fantastic stay at Claymore in August
Staff, location and pool.
What a great place to stay, fantastic location, wonderful,friendly, helpful staff, lovely room and a pool to die for! Breakfast is everything you could want, loved the mix of Asian and European that was available. This is better than a hotel in so many ways, we would recommend it to couples or families looking for safe, clean, friendly accommodation near the MRT in Singapore.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Derick T. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 14 nights in June 2015
Review of 8 on Claymore
The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. The location is ideal being close to Orchard road and the MRT. The appartmet was well serviced.
3 adults and a child of 11 years of age stayed at 8 on Claymore for 2 weeks. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful, polite and efficient. They were not in your face but any request for assistance or travel directions to the various attractions was dealt with in a pleasant manner. The apartment was serviced well and was always clean. The apartment was not serviced at the week end but knowing this in advance meant that we could plan accordingly. 8 on Claymore is ideally placed, only 5 minute walk to Orchard Road and the MRT / buses. For the shopaholics Orchard Road was a shoppers paradise. Only problem was that the shopping malls were so large and interconnected that it was easy to lose your orientation (not the fault of 8 on Claymore). Most of our party enjoyed the eastern food supplied at breakfast but my grandson and wife could not always eat it. This was not a problem as there was cereal, fruit, cold meats, cheese and cookies. We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone visiting Singapore.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

roger L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
friendly hotel n great location
location, staff and customer oriented
Very nice as this is our second stay. Love the location and the great staff - all of them are so friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Anna S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in May 2015
Needs Improvement on the Little Touches
Location only
Overall, it was an average stay only thanks to its' location. We arrived after 2pm & were not allowed to check-in as check-in time is at 3.00pm. After 10hrs of travelling, this is not a good start for an exhausted family with young children. Request were not met. Non-smokers beware, ALL rooms are SMOKING rooms. Even though we didn't smoke in our room, our room smelled of smoke thanks to our neighbor. And everytime we step out of the room, we would have to bear the stench through the hallway before making it to the elevator. When we 1st checked into the room, the room was very clean but as the days go along, housekeeping didn't do a very good job maintaining it. 1. Cups were stained (not washed properly or perhaps without soap?) 2. Bed sheets changed had a hole. 3. Subsequently, comforter changed had a hole. 4. No housekeeping service over the weekend. Toiletries were only provided once - which is not 5-star standard. I've stayed at other 5-star serviced residences & they provided toiletries everyday! Breakfast selection is small. It's only saving grace is the excellent location, with close proximity to major shopping malls & subway.
Reviewed June 05, 2015