Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

8 On Claymore Serviced Residences

8 Claymore Hill, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Interior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Interior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Bathroom 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Lobby 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents Lounge 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents Lounge 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior
8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Restaurant 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Children’s Playground 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Sports and Activities 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Playground 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Suite 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Suite
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 38 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Derick T. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Review of 8 on Claymore

The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. The location is ideal being close to Orchard road and the MRT. The appartmet was well serviced.
9
3 adults and a child of 11 years of age stayed at 8 on Claymore for 2 weeks. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful, polite and efficient. They were not in your face but any request for assistance or travel directions to the various attractions was dealt with in a pleasant manner. The apartment was serviced well and was always clean. The apartment was not serviced at the week end but knowing this in advance meant that we could plan accordingly. 8 on Claymore is ideally placed, only 5 minute walk to Orchard Road and the MRT / buses. For the shopaholics Orchard Road was a shoppers paradise. Only problem was that the shopping malls were so large and interconnected that it was easy to lose your orientation (not the fault of 8 on Claymore). Most of our party enjoyed the eastern food supplied at breakfast but my grandson and wife could not always eat it. This was not a problem as there was cereal, fruit, cold meats, cheese and cookies. We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone visiting Singapore.
Report this review
Roger L. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
friendly hotel n great location

location, staff and customer oriented
8.3
Very nice as this is our second stay. Love the location and the great staff - all of them are so friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Anna S. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Needs Improvement on the Little Touches

Location only
7.3
Overall, it was an average stay only thanks to its' location. We arrived after 2pm & were not allowed to check-in as check-in time is at 3.00pm. After 10hrs of travelling, this is not a good start for an exhausted family with young children. Request were not met. Non-smokers beware, ALL rooms are SMOKING rooms. Even though we didn't smoke in our room, our room smelled of smoke thanks to our neighbor. And everytime we step out of the room, we would have to bear the stench through the hallway before making it to the elevator. When we 1st checked into the room, the room was very clean but as the days go along, housekeeping didn't do a very good job maintaining it. 1. Cups were stained (not washed properly or perhaps without soap?) 2. Bed sheets changed had a hole. 3. Subsequently, comforter changed had a hole. 4. No housekeeping service over the weekend. Toiletries were only provided once - which is not 5-star standard. I've stayed at other 5-star serviced residences & they provided toiletries everyday! Breakfast selection is small. It's only saving grace is the excellent location, with close proximity to major shopping malls & subway.
Report this review
Rebecca L. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2015
Fantastic!

Location, staff service, cleanliness
10
Myself, my husband and 3 children (9, 9 and 6) spent Christmas and New Year in Singapore......and were treated like royalty by everyone at 8 on Claymore! We will definately be going back to stay here again.
Report this review
James Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
Great place for an extended stay

Customer Service is excellent, Location is excellent and Facilities are excellent
9.3
Everything was great apart from renovations/drilling which I wasn't informed about, possibly on level 14 which I could hear from 9-10 in the morning from level 13.
Report this review
Boris N. Business travelers Netherlands, November 29, 2014
Meets all expectations

Splendid service, spacious apartments
10
We have already booked again
Report this review
Hairel B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Good service

Gym and location
9.3
Report this review
Keilee A. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Amazing Staff, Amazing Location

staff, location and staff
8.3
Our stay was such a great experience, we arrived early in singapore at 6am and our room was ready for us!! along with offering breakfast for that morning. I would like to make a special mention to Joo (i think it was) she showed us around the room and the building and was happy to help with absolutley anything. The location is absolutely perfect right near ION (the major shopping centre) as well as shopping on scotts and orchard road and extremely close to the MRT. The buffet breakfast was good but having the option to dine at the sister hotel royal plaza on scotts at their buffet was better as they had a much bigger range. I cant rave about the staff enough they helped me with printing off documents, booking more luggage and arranging flowers for my boyfriend to give me on a certain day. I cant recommend this serviced residences enough, it made our holiday all more enjoyable, i will definitely be returning. Thankyou 8 on claymore!!
Report this review
Richard S. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Fantastic

Location, easy access to transport, shopping and food all within walking distance
9
We really enjoyed our stay and will highly recommend others. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Peter C. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Excellent alternative to a hotel

Staff, food (including coffee and starter pack), great pool
10
A nice place with great staff and a really nice pool after a hard day's shopping or touring
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Interior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Interior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Bathroom8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Lobby8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents Lounge8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents Lounge8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Restaurant8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Children’s Playground8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Sports and Activities8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Playground8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Suite8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Suite8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Suite8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Studio8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Studio8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Studio Premiere


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07