Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

8 On Claymore Serviced Residences

8 Claymore Hill, Orchard, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 50 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Arnulfo J. Families with young children Philippines, March 6, 2016
The hotel deserves a high rating

STAFF SERVICE, GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS, GOOD FOOD
9.3
The staff were THE MOST ACCOMMODATING OF ALL (special kuddos to ZOE on this) comparied with 15-20 other hotels we previously stayed at all over the world. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety despite not being very grand. The food tasted great and they changed their menu every single day of our 8-day stay! The attention to detail was impeccable-- I'm talking about individual AIR IONIZERS AND PURIFIERS in each unit, a VERY complete kitchen (eg kitchen scissors, wine glasses, dish cloth, large REF / FREEZER space, large OVEN, ESPRESSO MACHINE, etc. apart from the usual amenities like a microwave, utensils/plates/pots), WASHER/DRYER, UMBRELLA, I-POD DOCK, MULTIPLE CHARGERS FOR DIFF GADGETS, in-room safe, ironing board/iron, in-room vacuum cleaner, a large rain shower, LOTS of storage space, unlimited DVDs for FREE, unlimited local calls, and very easy access to cabs (which Guest Services does for you). Safety was also well-addressed as the entrance is always locked and can only be accessed from the outside by registered guests. Even the lighting was well-thought of as some have dimmers and all electrical outlets had individual off switches and had various configurations for different kinds of plugs. The kids play area was quite small but seemed to satisfy my kids and is right beside the kids' pool, and the adult pool was large and very clean. In all, we were very pleased and will definitely come back!
Report this review
Erdenetsogt J. Couples Mongolia, January 2, 2016
Good location, room and friendly staff

Location, clean, good service
8
Report this review
Mark L. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Good value

Staff, rooms, amenities
9
Great hotel, happily stay there again
Report this review
Tania C. Families with older children New Zealand, December 18, 2015
Great place to stay

The service, the location and the rooms were excellent
9.7
We flew into Singapore late so arranged with Claymore to let us in - had a man waiting downstairs when we arrived which was great. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment - recommend for parents who want to be able to put the kids to bed and not have to sit in the dark! The breakfast buffet didn't look big, but there was plenty there to keep all of us happy (and the hot items changed every day). We were just around the corner from orchard road and the mrt so very handy for shopping and traveling. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Yick W. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 7, 2015
Great value-for-money and perfect for families

1. Location - with a walkway connected to Royal Plaza on Scotts. 2. Daily breakfast with good variety. 3. Excellent customer service.
8.3
We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment for 8 nights and had a great experience overall. The location is perfect, and it offers free wifi, good quality daily breakfast and all amenities. Laundry detergent was provided, beds were extremely comfy, and facilities were all functioning well. There was an "introductory tour" when we checked in, which we found helpful. Staff were friendly and courteous, and all requests were promptly attended to. The housekeeping staff were also generous with bottled water which we greatly appreciate. Our only suggestion is to consider providing the following items which are common in the other serviced apartments we stayed in: fruit peeler, a jug, drying rack (available upon request), basic cleaning tools e.g. broom/mop or vacuum cleaner which will be handy for those staying over the weekend as housekeeping service is only available on weekdays. All in all, great value for money and we will certainly be back again.
Report this review
Shahrizan I. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2015
Great stay

Great service, clean, location
9.7
Great stay, exceptional service, good location, new and well maintain facilities.
Report this review
Bryan M. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2015
great holiday

location, room amenities, staff
8.3
We had a great stay. Room was big, comfortable. Location is perfect. Breakfast was not 5 star standard but still OK. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Perfect for family to stay. Pool and pool area very good. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Connor D. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2015
Great stay at 8 on Claymore

1) Two Bedroom apartments have 2 bathrooms 2) Location just off Orchard road and MRT is a major plus 3) Friendly and attentive staff
9
Stayed 12 days at 8 and was not dissapointed, comfortable big bed, roomy modern furnished apartments which were very very clean. The location to Orchard road and station was a major plus and came in handy for easy access to other parts of the island. Upon arrival the check in process is quick and efficient and the friendliness of the staff was nothing short of amazing. The only one thing that I feel let the experience down was the Breakfast, resonably limited and some of the hot options did not go so well with each other, things like scrambled eggs were not cooked overly well. All in all I would rate this a strong 4 star establishment, not 5.... I would definitely stay here again and thank the team at 8 on Claymore for a very comfortable stay
Report this review
Patricia N. Families with young children United States of America, September 9, 2015
Good location , friendly staff. Nice clean rooms

Washer/dryer in room, kitchen in room, location near markets
9.7
Report this review
Blair O. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2015
Fantastic stay at Claymore in August

Staff, location and pool.
9.3
What a great place to stay, fantastic location, wonderful,friendly, helpful staff, lovely room and a pool to die for! Breakfast is everything you could want, loved the mix of Asian and European that was available. This is better than a hotel in so many ways, we would recommend it to couples or families looking for safe, clean, friendly accommodation near the MRT in Singapore.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page
8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Pool, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Lobby, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Lobby, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents’ Lounge Interior, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents’ Lounge Exterior, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Executive Studio Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Executive Studio Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Executive Studio Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residence Master Bathroom, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 2 Bedroom Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Premiere Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Residence Bedroom, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Premiere Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Premiere Residence, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - 3 Bedroom Residence Bedroom, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Sky Garden, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Gymnasium, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Pool, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Pool, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Children’s Playground, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Children’s Playground, 8 on Claymore Serviced Residences


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08