My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

8 On Claymore Serviced Residences

8 Claymore Hill, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Interior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Interior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Bathroom 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Lobby 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool
8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Fitness Room 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents Lounge 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents Lounge 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Restaurant 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Children’s Playground 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Sports and Activities 8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Sports and Activities
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Mary S. Families with older children Australia, June 1, 2014
Very pleasant

The rooms were very clean and the staff are very friendly and go out of the way to assist. Breakfast buffet was good it included a choice of Western and eastern food
8
Iwe enjoyed our stay and will be back again next year
Marg D. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
High quality serviced apartment

Convenient location., great facilities, lovely pool
8
The studio apartment was great - lots of storage space and amenity. Fantastic for a stay or a week or more. Great pool and gym. Worth watching rates to get a good deal.
Wei M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
Superb location.

Location - neighborhood on one side food/shops on the other. Breakfast, complimentary food drinks stock. Gym.
9.7
Great. Add small normal height study chair and table will further excel the studio.
Dianne D. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Comfortable

Staff ,cleanliness ,location
8.7
Soshiro T. Business travelers Japan, February 5, 2014
I feel that I'm living in Singapore

Staff's Kindness
8
It was great experience for me though I stayed only for 8 days. It's like an apartment so I am almost a resident. Because of chinese new year, I was concerned that most of shops/restaurants might be closed but the hotel gave me many one-complement foods/snacks/drink. The staff stayed and guarded my breakfast from birds, gave me a shower service after check-out(I went shopping and came back to take my laggage with much sweat). The most excellent point is absolutely the staff's great service and kindness!!
Lisa H. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
We were extremely pleased with everything here.

Location, cleanliness of room and overall service
9
We would definitely still here again. We walked or got the mrt to everywhere which we managed to do with ease.
Lynn M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Welcoming Comfortable Central Great facilities

Staff attention to detail and cheerful help. Very central. Washing machine in large bathroom
9.3
We really enjoyed staying there. It fulfilled all our needs as in location , privacy, facilities available Easy to get to from airport- we used the MRT One thing we agree on after reading past reviews was the lack of lounge chairs We stayed in a studio which had one lounge chair , two would have been nice Not everyone wants to watch TV from the bed and sometimes it's nice to just relax in a chair Loved having the washing machine
Carmela S. Couples Australia, November 11, 2013
Fantastic value for a top apartment/hotel

Comfort - spacious unit, comfortable bed, always clean, air conditioned, fantastic breakfast, fast room service; amazing staff!!
9.7
I would highly recommend staying at 8 the claymore, where you are single, a couple or a family! I would easily compare it to a 5 star hotel, but better! The staff was always willing to help; it was well situated, and if was in a quiet residential part of the area!! Loved it!! Pool area was fantastic. Only negative was that the lifts were sometimes slow. Buffet breakfast was great; always being replenished!! Room service was also available, if you didn't want to use the fully fitted kitchen. Would definitely recommend it.
Gisele P. Families with young children Brazil, October 31, 2013
The best staff ever!

Well located, friendly and helpful staff, kitchen well equipped for preparing your own meals.
8.3
Me, my husband and my 5 months old boy stayed there for medical purposes. My husband had a surgery and should stay one week resting after that. I arrived alone with my baby, my husband was at hospital and the staff was waiting for me with welcoming free alcohol cocktail, they helped with my baby and they prepared a crib for him. At the room, we got an upgrade, once the room we have booked was not available yet. In the apartment there was a plenty basket with fruits and cereal, a nice and equipped kitchen and wash machine. They also have a complete entertainment tv station, with cable tv and home theater with blue ray. Which I love most it was the care they have with us. The details as a "get well soon"card to my husband and a baby gift to my baby, it was a delicate gesture. By the way, the welcome basket brings a welcome card handwritten by the manager Neeta. All that things make you feel very special. So it was a really nice experience there.
Stuart M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
It was OK.

Location, aircon and staff
6.7
The staff were friendly although their uniforms were somewhat unusual. They were attentive and very willing to help. The rooms had everything that you needed to be comfortable but it was odd that they had only one comfortable chair and not two or even a sofa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Interior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Interior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Bathroom8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Guest Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Lobby8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Reception8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Fitness Room8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents Lounge8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Residents Lounge8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Exterior8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Restaurant8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Children’s Playground8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Swimming Pool8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Sports and Activities8 On Claymore Serviced Residences Singapore - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3C02