Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

85 Beach Garden Hotel

85 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore 189694 (Show on map)

Book now!

85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Standard 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Standard 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Superior 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Superior 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Deluxe 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Walkway 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Reception 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Reception 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Lift Access 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Lift Access 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior 85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 558 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Catherine T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2015
Great Hotel

located conveniently near shopping malls, MRT, and restaurants. Very accomodating and helpful staff. Very clean rooms.
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Ng C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2015
NA

nOTHING
3.7
mY LAST EVER STAY.
Report this review
Keith C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2015
85 Beach Garden

cozy
9.3
Report this review
Wahyu C. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2015
Just good location

Location, price,
6.7
Good for its location as the hotel is very near to Bugis Junction and MRT station. But its sound proof needs a lot to be desired.
Report this review
Ivonny S. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2015
Good Location

location
6.3
The room was very small, but clean enough. The best thing about this hotel is their location. Very strategic dan easy to find some foods.
Report this review
Emil M. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2015
Aging hotel, but decent and worth your money.

good location, affordable, helpful and accommodating staff
8
Our stay at 85 Beach Garden Hotel was great. Our early check-in was accommodated for free, When we checked out, they were kind enough to lend us a storage space for our luggages while we did our last-minute souvenir shopping runs in Bugis. The room is decent, albeit a bit small. We didn't have room to open our luggage, so we had to open them on the bed, get whatever we needed, then stow them away every time. The toilet isn't separated from the shower (you can actually sit on the toilet and take a shower at the same time), which isn't what we're used to, but it was okay and clean. They provided us with a small tube of "body and hair gel", but we opted to use our own toiletries. Airconditioning is centralized and you will have to notify the reception if you want the thermostat adjusted. Our standard room didn't have a window and was the first along the hallway, but the soundproofing is good so we didn't hear much rustling from outside the room. The street it's in is practically dead in the morning but comes alive at night with a row of pubs and restaurants. Overall, best bang for your buck if you're the type who wouldn't want to spend much on accommodations. I would probably stay here again next time. I'd recommend this for the 20-30s age group but maybe not for families with young children.
Report this review
Liandra T. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2015
Near transportation, food, Bugis shopping center

mone, location, transportation
7
ok. I love it. But the information from mrt is not enough. Luckily, the mrt officer was very helpful. Outside the station, No sign to the hotel. But to say the least, the hotel is great compare to the price.
Report this review
Ramanath A. Couples India, July 6, 2015
Not so good....

Staff, thats it..
6.3
Not as expected. The corridor n lift stinks. Rooms are not cleaned..only good thing is it is easy accessible to Bugis MRT station.
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 6, 2015
Overnight stay

Clean, efficient, handy
8
I usually stay here when I need a stopover. The staff are friendly and efficient and while the rooms are very small they are suitable for an overnight. It is near many restaurants and the MRT
Report this review
Tong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 5, 2015
Economical

Convenient, Budget, 24-hour
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Standard85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Standard85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Superior85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Superior85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Deluxe85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Deluxe85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Deluxe - Bathroom85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Walkway85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Reception85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Reception85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Lift Access85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Lift Access85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior85 Beach Garden Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - 85 Beach Garden Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05