or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Hotel

88 Nanai Rd. , Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool in evening 88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool in evening 88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool 88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Mini bar 88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double (Bathroom) 88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double (Bathroom) 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room
88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double (Balcony) 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room 88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2013
good location

location,clean,value
8
Gaurav G. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2013
great place to stay

Great price! AMazing staff and not a bad location for Nanai road
9
great, loved the experience. I suggest that if you are on a budget and need a nice clean new place, don't hesitate, just book!
Dennis G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2013
Each guest is treated as a valuable coustomer

Very professional, clean room, good service
10
An Excellence experience while at Hotel 88, I would stay there again, and bring many of my friends. Everything (beach, nightlife, and shops within walking distance). Upon my arrival I received a great welcome by the staff, during my stay all important questions were addressed and answered. I have stayed at many hotels, but Hotel 88 is one of the tops.
Joydeep B. Solo travelers India, September 26, 2013
UNMATCHED VALUE FOR MONEY

PRICE, VIEW FROM BALCONY, ROOM
9
I HAVE NEVER STAYED IN SUCH A QUALITY HOTEL AT THIS PRICE.. CHILLING OUT IN THE BALCONY AFTER A DAYS (OR NIGHT'S) TRAVEL IS LOVELY.. ROOMS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE...I HAD A ROOM WITH HILL / CITY VIEW..I SAYED IN 5TH FLOOR.. SWIMMING POOL IS AT THE ROOF TOP, ALTHOUGH SMALL..IN THE DOWN SIDE, ONE HAS TO WALK FOR 5 MINUES TO REACH SOI BANGLA OR TIGER PUB AND 10 MINUTES TO PATTONG BEACH..BUT THE WALK IS AMIDST THE ACTIVITY AREAS..HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL, SPECIALLY TO THE SOLO TRAVELLERS...
Andrei T. Solo travelers Russia, September 22, 2013
good hotel

location, cleanless
9
Good location close to evreything, good helpful staff and new clean rooms
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2013
comfy and convenient

cheap, comfy and good location
8
close to jungceylon mall and the beach. room was very comfy and clean.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Quite possibly the best of 20 hotels so far.

Staff, Breakfast, Room.
10
We have been backpacking through Asia and had about 20 hotels to date, we are middle-aged and like our comfort. First and foremost the staff at 88 seem so happy. A great feeling when you arrive. The location is great, a 5 minute walk to a huge shopping mall and 10 minute walk to Bangla Road and the beach. The breakfast is amazingly good and filling if you have it all (bet you cant) and there is apparantly a poolon the rrof which is one of the reasons we booked it. Problem was we were so relaxed there we actually forgot it was there so did not go! So, any negative things about 88? er..... no. great restaurants next door and local transport links (see add info). Well done 88, keep it up, would deffo go back. Add info... At the end of Bangla road, on the beach road the Blue Local bus stops every 20 mins for Phuket town. It stops at the Bus Station (40B) and from there you can get a REAL bus to the North or south of Thailand. dont fall for the local agents who try to shoe-horn you into a mini-bus for 7 hours when you can be on a comfy a/c 2nd class bus for a third of the price. we travelled from Patong to No2 bus station in Phuket, 50B, then to HatYai (for Malaysia) for 260B each. Bargain.
Alexander O. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Great value for Patong

Location, Friendly staff, wifi
8.7
Quick check in and straight into the room, which the staff helped with as well. Tall building eith only 1 lift does make for some lengthy waits. Rooms are reasonably sized with an effective aircon, blockout curtains, cupboard and small luggage area. Bathroom is wet room design and the bathroom window has no fly screen. The room was serviced very well each day, but the staff tend to have a habit of opening the door rather than knocking. No security boxes in room but we didn't have any issues. Breakfast is a set choice and was inconsistent in the product but never the less quite good. Nespresso coffee is a very nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole area is full of restaurants so you won't be short for choice. Only real negative point for this place is that the rooms let in a lot of street noise, and it's quite noisy until about 2am.
Joshua H. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
A bit loud, but not bad for the money

The pool, price, proximity to good restaurants
7.3
We booked the 88 a bit last minute and were pleased with it the value of it overall. It's pretty loud, you can hear doors closing on all levels, and if people are talking in the stairwell, you'll hear them in your room. The room was mostly clean, the shower was a bit dirty, but over all the place was taken care of. Loved the roof top pool!
Weiwei L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2013
No fuss no frills comfortable

Quiet location close to happening areas, comfortable room, helpful tour desk
7.3
Comfortable and pretty good budget hotel room. Reception staff could be more sincere and/or helpful. Saw the swimming pool but as it was rainy season, did not try it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool at night88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool in evening88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool in evening88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Mini bar88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double (Bathroom)88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double (Bathroom)88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double (Balcony)88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin (Balcony)88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin (Bathroom)88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool88 Hotel Phuket - Set breakfast88 Hotel Phuket - Set breakfast88 Hotel Phuket - Lobby88 Hotel Phuket - Restaurant88 Hotel Phuket - Restaurant in evening88 Hotel Phuket - Restaurant in evening88 Hotel Phuket - Lobby bar88 Hotel Phuket - Reception desk88 Hotel Phuket - Seating area at lobby88 Hotel Phuket - Shower at swimming pool88 Hotel Phuket - Room key card88 Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior88 Hotel Phuket - Patong view (Jungceylon)88 Hotel Phuket - Patong night view88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - Restaurant88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - Lobby88 Hotel Phuket - Reception88 Hotel Phuket - Elevator


AS-AGWEB-3B02