Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Hotel

88 Nanai Rd. , Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
336 reviews

157 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Shuhua B. Solo travelers China, November 25, 2013
Easy access to shopping mall cheap and clean hotel

Close to the shopping mall
6.3
good location, close to the shopping mall and away from the busy road. However the hotel is very small and basic and if you want to have some sleep you WILL need to bring some ear pluges, hotel has very bad sound insulations and you can hear everything next door or even people coming in and out of the lifts.
Report this review
Sebastian S. Couples Germany, November 24, 2013
Budget place, a bit too far from the beach

friendly staff, budget accommodation, swimming pool
6
The hotel is a bit far from the beach and Patong centre. The street outside is quiet noisy during the day. We had a room facing the street even but at night, it's relatively quiet. The swimming pool is great, especially if you are the only one using it. The hotel offers breakfast but we have not tried it.
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2013
Nice stay

Location, clean, affordable
8.3
This was my 1st stay at 88 Hotel and it was an enjoyable stay. I picked the hotel as it was close to the hotel that my company booked for a training meeting. Thee hotel was immaculately clean. The room was well appointed and had full amenities. Flat screen TV, mini bar, in room safe and a nice bathroom. The hotel served a breakfast that was included in the price of my hotel. The staff was a little deficient on their English. It was hard to get the bacon well done and the eggs over easy. That was a small issue and overcome by he great Thai hospitality.
Report this review
Chen G. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
very nice hotel, worth money

5 minutes walk to Big C supermarket; near city center
10
5 minutes walk to Big C supermarket; near city center; 24 hour staff service,ready to help; what a pity, there is no swimming pool, the swimming pool in the discription is fake.
Report this review
Joseph J. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
great. nice staff.

staff, location, cleanliness
7.3
Report this review
Angelyn O. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Noisy, Smelly, Dusty

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, location
7.3
The check-in was fast. Not really friendly stuffs. There was lift to go up to the hotel room. The hotel looks new. The toilet and room smells, very humid. The smell got into the room if you left the toilet door open. The room's sound proofing system was really bad, you can hear people walking and talking on the corridor, and also noise of the lift and stuffs walking up and down the stairs, they like to sit and chit chat on the staircase. There was some renovation or building construction somewhere really near to the hotel, the noise of drilling and knocking hit the room all day long. There was also road construction next to the hotel, the dust was everywhere, and it's really not fun walking down the street with dust flying around. Night markets, stores, restaurants, bars, convenience stores, kick boxing stadium and Jungceylon shopping mall are within walking distance. Bike rental is available. The breakfast was great, with plenty of choices. Bring face mask if you really want to stay here.
Report this review
Luke R. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
It was a more than what we paid for

Clean, new, comfortable
6.3
It was lovely one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Report this review
Yan C. Couples China, October 27, 2013
Room not big but clean,a little noisy

Clean, people nice, worth it's money!
8.3
A little noisy,but upon its price, it acceptable,room is not big!
Report this review
Michelle M. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2013
Enjoyable clean friendly

Great bed, modern room, centrally located
9.7
Always good. Nice friendly staff, great shopping district, close to beach
Report this review
Mark W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2013
nice middle of the road hotel

location, clean and priced reasonable
7.3
my stay was fine. i will keep on writing as i'm not up to my 50 chracters
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 157 reviews Next page
88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool at night88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Mini bar88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double (Bathroom)88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin (Balcony)88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin (Bathroom)88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool88 Hotel Phuket - Set breakfast88 Hotel Phuket - Set breakfast88 Hotel Phuket - Restaurant in evening88 Hotel Phuket - Restaurant in evening88 Hotel Phuket - Lobby bar88 Hotel Phuket - Reception desk88 Hotel Phuket - Seating area at lobby88 Hotel Phuket - Room key card88 Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior88 Hotel Phuket - Patong view (Jungceylon)88 Hotel Phuket - Patong night view88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool88 Hotel Phuket - Reception88 Hotel Phuket - Elevator88 Hotel Phuket - Facilities88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Facilities88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Interior88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06