Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 351 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 351 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Andreas B.
Germany
February 04, 2014
Normaly hotel with normaly service and rooms
Rooms, central und cleny

thomas W.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2014
Clean comfortable value for money stay
Value. Clean. Good room.
Aircon, wifi, flat screen tv, en suite and balcony for not alot of money. Bargain!!!

mark G.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2014
Clean hotel, close to town
location, clean, tidy
88 Hotel is well located for Patong town, the only downside I would comment on was Nanai Road is a busy road (all of the time) and therefore if you plan on going to bed early you maybe kept awake by the noise.

Vivian Z.
China
January 08, 2014
OK
bed, room and belcony
location is OK, around 10 mins to Juncylon by walk. Bed is confortable. The room with belcony is more recommended.

Vivian Z.
China
January 08, 2014
OK
bed, location
location is OK, around 10 mins to Juncylon by walk. Bed is confortable.

Hyojin K.
January 06, 2014
Nice Room But nonsense guide
Clean room, nice breakfast, ok location
In general room condition & service was ok. However at first day staff suggests to stay in different building(which is not 88 hotel) for 1 night(book 2 nights) and it had very bad condition, it makes us very upset. It seems they keep suggest same thing for other customers, too. If you want to book this hotel, you would make sure this nonsense.

iwan T.
Indonesia
January 04, 2014
clean and confortable room
clean. confortable. value for money
It is a clean hotel. Near junk ceylon and just a few minutes to patong beach. Do not expect more . It has a small pool at roof but we didn't swim. Just a step away to rat u thit street where many food stall at evening until night along the street.

Sebastian S.
Germany
January 02, 2014
Budget place, a bit too far from the beach
friendly staff, budget accommodation, swimming pool
The hotel is a bit far from the beach and Patong centre. The street outside is quiet noisy during the day. We had a room facing the street even but at night, it's relatively quiet. The swimming pool is great, especially if you are the only one using it. The hotel offers breakfast but we have not tried it.

BENJ I.
Philippines
December 26, 2013
i had fun staying at this hotel
close to the beach, nearby nightlife entertainment, easy access to transportation
my stay in this hotel is satisfactory - very friendly & accommodating staff, clean surroundings, nice view from the pool at the rooftop. hotel is very affordable!

Darren D.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2013
good 2 star hotel
good location, reasonable breakfast
Good quality hotel. Friendly staff, decent clean rooms and simple but nice breakfast. The road outside is busy but location is good with lots of local shops and restaurants and 10 minute walk to shopping mall, night food market, Bangla Road and breach.