arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 348 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 348 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.3 Yan C.
China
October 28, 2013
Room not big but clean,a little noisy
Clean, people nice, worth it's money!
A little noisy,but upon its price, it acceptable,room is not big!

7.3 Weiwei L.
Singapore
October 25, 2013
No fuss no frills comfortable
Quiet location close to happening areas, comfortable room, helpful tour desk
Comfortable and pretty good budget hotel room. Reception staff could be more sincere and/or helpful. Saw the swimming pool but as it was rainy season, did not try it.

7.3 mark W.
United States
October 15, 2013
nice middle of the road hotel
location, clean and priced reasonable
my stay was fine. i will keep on writing as i'm not up to my 50 chracters

8 Cameron T.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2013
Good value. Nice and clean
Comfortable. Aircon. Pool

9 Gaurav G.
Australia
October 13, 2013
great place to stay
Great price! AMazing staff and not a bad location for Nanai road
great, loved the experience. I suggest that if you are on a budget and need a nice clean new place, don't hesitate, just book!

9 JOYDEEP B.
India
October 09, 2013
UNMATCHED VALUE FOR MONEY
PRICE, VIEW FROM BALCONY, ROOM
I HAVE NEVER STAYED IN SUCH A QUALITY HOTEL AT THIS PRICE.. CHILLING OUT IN THE BALCONY AFTER A DAYS (OR NIGHT'S) TRAVEL IS LOVELY.. ROOMS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE...I HAD A ROOM WITH HILL / CITY VIEW..I SAYED IN 5TH FLOOR.. SWIMMING POOL IS AT THE ROOF TOP, ALTHOUGH SMALL..IN THE DOWN SIDE, ONE HAS TO WALK FOR 5 MINUES TO REACH SOI BANGLA OR TIGER PUB AND 10 MINUTES TO PATTONG BEACH..BUT THE WALK IS AMIDST THE ACTIVITY AREAS..HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL, SPECIALLY TO THE SOLO TRAVELLERS...

7.3 Jesusa A.
Philippines
October 09, 2013
comfortable and easy access
cleanliness, good staff service, pool view
Stay at 88 Hotel was good , my girls being first timer in Phuket really enjoyed a lot specially the rooftop pool area where they spend much time playing.

8 Lidya Y.
Indonesia
October 07, 2013
good location
location,clean,value

10 dennis G.
United States
October 02, 2013
Each guest is treated as a valuable coustomer
Very professional, clean room, good service
An Excellence experience while at Hotel 88, I would stay there again, and bring many of my friends. Everything (beach, nightlife, and shops within walking distance). Upon my arrival I received a great welcome by the staff, during my stay all important questions were addressed and answered. I have stayed at many hotels, but Hotel 88 is one of the tops.

8.7 Alexander O.
Australia
September 29, 2013
Great value for Patong
Location, Friendly staff, wifi
Quick check in and straight into the room, which the staff helped with as well. Tall building eith only 1 lift does make for some lengthy waits. Rooms are reasonably sized with an effective aircon, blockout curtains, cupboard and small luggage area. Bathroom is wet room design and the bathroom window has no fly screen. The room was serviced very well each day, but the staff tend to have a habit of opening the door rather than knocking. No security boxes in room but we didn't have any issues. Breakfast is a set choice and was inconsistent in the product but never the less quite good. Nespresso coffee is a very nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole area is full of restaurants so you won't be short for choice. Only real negative point for this place is that the rooms let in a lot of street noise, and it's quite noisy until about 2am.