Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Hotel

88 Nanai Rd. , Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 345 reviews

164 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Veeratham S. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff
6.7
We enjoyed our few night stay.The room is clean and nice swimming pool on top floor.
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, March 24, 2016
Outstanding hotel
6.7
When you book a hotel for $20.00 USD in a resort city in a good location you may experience anxiety pangs. 88 Hotel so exceeded my expectations that I am still in total wonderment in how they do it. The Guestroom had everything I needed! flat screen TV, nice bath/toilet area, very comfortable bed and a pleasant staff. I will go there next trip.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2016
good value
6
great Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and a good value place to stay.
Report this review
Simon P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2016
Nice staff. Nice room. WiFi works really well.
6
Good value for the money.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples Canada, February 11, 2016
Friendly place

The great staff nice location and a great restaurant next door.
9.3
Stayed 4 nights was great.
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2016
Great facility
5.3
Very nice hotel for the money. Very restful sleep due to a comfortable bed and quiet environment. The hotel really shines. Maybe the best value I have seen in Thailand. The room has flat screen TV with good channel selection. Free wify. Good housekeeping. I was disappointed in the front desk staff that changed how they handle the motorbike rentals. I use to be to show my Thai drivers license and rent a motorbike. They now require a passport. Since I live in Thailand I do not carry a passport. Disappointed as the policy changed since my last visit but no notification.. I am looking at more accommodating hotels for my next stay.
Report this review
Hartono D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Disappointed with the service.
4
Children below 12 years old ,need to pay for the extra bed. No water cattle for making hot drink. swimming pool ares, can't find a lights. Force to swim in the dark. Hotel tower need to do own cleaning at the next door laundry shop.
Report this review
Per L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 17, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rooms, pool

Friendly staff, clean rooms, pool
7.7
I stayed 6 days and it's the second time at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, just ask anything and they will help you. Small an clean pool on top with two chairs.....but no problem because it's not crowded with people up there. A bit far from beach if you need that but easy with motorbike or taxi to go there if you need. I'll be back on this hotel next time put my feets here on Phuket.
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2015
Phuket Pearl

Comfortable bed, location, price
8
Good hotel especially for the money. Basic accommodation but very comfortable and clean. You are a short distance from shopping nightlife and a little farther to the beach. I have stayed here before and will stay again in the future. They also have motorbike rental and a laundry a few steps away.
Report this review
Torsten N. Solo travelers Sweden, October 29, 2015
nice

nice
7.3
pleasant cleaning staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 164 reviews Next page
88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool at night88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Mini bar88 Hotel Phuket - Standard Double (Bathroom)88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Room88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin (Balcony)88 Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin (Bathroom)88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool88 Hotel Phuket - Set breakfast88 Hotel Phuket - Set breakfast88 Hotel Phuket - Restaurant in evening88 Hotel Phuket - Restaurant in evening88 Hotel Phuket - Lobby bar88 Hotel Phuket - Reception desk88 Hotel Phuket - Seating area at lobby88 Hotel Phuket - Room key card88 Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior88 Hotel Phuket - Patong view (Jungceylon)88 Hotel Phuket - Patong night view88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool88 Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool88 Hotel Phuket - Reception88 Hotel Phuket - Elevator88 Hotel Phuket - Facilities88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Facilities88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room88 Hotel Phuket - Interior88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - View88 Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06