Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments

88 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 151 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Wilson G. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2012
Gorgeous boutique hotel right in town

comfort, security and location
9.3
The hotel is centrally located close to business districts as well as main shopping and eating spots. The rooms were sizeable, big enough for a small family, and it includes a kitchenette with utensils if you ever feel the need to cook. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room is very clean and well-maintained. Public transport is assessable right outside but I hardly noticed much noise. Some of the more popular places of interest are also within walking distance. The staff were also very accommodating and helpful. I was certainly charmed, and will definitely return.
Report this review
Wang Y. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2012
Convient for shopping

good
10
It' very convient for shopping.Two MTR stations nearby,Sheung Wan and Central.By walking u can easily get to IFC mall, a big Apple store and Lane crawford in it.
Report this review
Maria T. Groups Spain, December 9, 2012
Good location but smelly room. Not worth the price

Right across the tram station... close to the harbour
5.3
the hotel is located perfectly, but the breakfast is really bad and on sundays there is not even any breakfast, eben we paid for it. they could,ve said that before... we did not even get a coupon or anything, to make up for it. the rooms are small and smelly. they smell moldy and are not very compfy, but since u just sleep there it was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The escalators are very close to the hotel... u should not miss to take a ride.
Report this review
Meagan B. Business travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great Location, Comfortable Rooms

Location close to MTR on Hong Kong Island
8.7
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. For the value, it is a very comfortable room with a great location. You can take the airport express onto the island and then walk to the hotel which is great.
Report this review
Shervin B. Business travelers Canada, December 7, 2012
decent hotel in good location - mid Central

Very close to The Center, IFC, Exchange Square
7.7
more of a service Apt so rooms are bigger than usual hotels in similar price range. No room service but restaurants nearby - a couple of them 24hrs.
Nightlife Tip: 10 min walk to restaurants/bars at SOHO
Report this review
Tang Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Convenient location but needs refurbishment

needs refurbishment soon
4.7
convenient location, as meetings are nearby. but hard to compare to hotels, as every setting inside the building seems old, despite clean
Travel tip: quite a bit of walk from HK Airport Express station.
Report this review
Hoje W. Business travelers South Korea, December 7, 2012
Nice room in nice location!

very nice location in in center of Hong Kong
7.7
Seldom I saw such a roomy room in Hong Kong for that price. It is located very central, so that man could reach evry famouse places in short time either by walk or by MTR.
Report this review
Kwee K. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nice front desk staffs

Free wifi
6
They have nice front desk staffs but theres on going renovation at 6th floor while we were there and the noise were so loud it sounded like its having renovation directly above us (we were at 11th floor). There are 2 lifts and it takes quite awhile. Taking the stairs might be faster than the lifts. Nope, we're not coming back to this hotel for our next trip.
Travel tip: From hotel facing the road, turn right to Central Mtr/Lan kwai fan (5 mins walk) and turn left to Macau ferry(10 - 15 mins walk). At lunch time this place can have alot of people.
Report this review
Joseph H. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
Fabulous upgrade!

Very nice in the high end rooms.
8.7
Hotel is a bit difficult to find because it does not look like a typical hotel. Offices are on the 2nd floor. It is more like an apartment building. Our booked room was too close to some major renovations on a lower floor. When we complained about the noise, they moved us to a top floor wonderful large suite. It certainly eliminated any complaints! Staff was very friendly and wanted us to be happy with our stay - we were very happy!
Report this review
Joseph H. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Apartment style hotel

Great location downtown
9
Extended our stay because of the location and the wonderful upgrade they gave us after we complained about construction noise on a lower floor. Washer and dryers available and that was handy! Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend this hotel but it actuall is more like an apartment building.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06