Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments

88 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 151 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, December 5, 2012
great location

great location
6.7
needs soap dish inisde the bathroom. tissue paper in the room would be most helpful.
Report this review
Avrian T. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2012
Good location and decent room size.

Was comfortable during the whole stay.
7.7
Had to look for the main entrance to the hotel as the signs are not that big. Rooms are cosy and big enough not to feel claustrophobic. Location is convenient as it is inbetween two MTR stops. Breakfast does not have a large variety but is adequate featuring bread and cereals. Overall a pleasant stay!!
Report this review
Chee W. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Service Apartment @ Central

Near to CBD and Services
6.7
This is a service apartment and not quite a hotel. Room was clean, comes with a little pantry. It has most amenities but not everything you would find in a typical hotel room, for example bathrobes. AC was on the cold side.
Report this review
Wencheng L. Couples China, December 3, 2012
bad bad bad

location
3.7
i ordered 3nights at the first. i changed my schedule 3days before my trip and remove the first night and extend 2more nites. Agoda called the hotel and they said they have to charge me one night for exchange When i arrive there is midnight, anybody arrive there like this kind of time should let them know early, if not you won't be able to get in coz there is nobody. After that i was so surprise when i come into the room, coz it is tiny and super low ceiling and too simply washroom. Totally don't worth the money. Also there is no any hotel services. Even worse than motel i have to say. i canceled my extension for sure
Shopping Tip: except the location there is nothing else...
Report this review
Valedline C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Big and comfortable room in good location

location, size of room, friendly staff
8
The one bedroom suite was really big considering hotels in HK standard! Staff was helpful and location was great! Walking distance to shopping area and Lan Kwai Fong.
Report this review
Ruby S. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
I will never go back

Location, location, location
5.3
The hotel wasn't maintained properly. Lamps weren't working; closet door wouldn't close properly; the room had the feeling no one had stayed there in a long time; there was a musty smell and feeling to the room. Absolutely no view. I arrived very late, and since I wasn't famliar with the area, I asked the very nice woman who checked me in, where I could get something to eat. The hotel had no room service. She brought me some noodles which was very nice as was the guard at the lobby who served as a quasi receptionist since the hotel had no official reception in the lobby. The nice staff couldn't possibly make up for the musty room and lack of decent restaurants in the neighborhood.
Report this review
Yanindya W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Right in the middle of the city, spacious room equipped with cooking ware, friendly staff
8.7
I'm traveling with 2 kids for a holiday, and choosing this hotel was one of the best decisions. - It is more of a rented apartment, where we get a bed room and a living room, with small kitchen in the corner. For family with small kids, spacious room is essential. - The room is clean, and there is a housekeeper tidying up the room everyday (except sunday - but we were already on the flight back home anyway). - Its walking distance to Hongkong and Central station, about 15 minute slow walk to lower terminus (tram to the peak), the tram stop right in front of the hotel, circle back - and you get the stanley street, the pier and the Macau ferry terminal are also about 10 min walk. So its prime location. - As this is a rented apartment, there is no luxury as in a hotel. No restaurant (simple breakfast is available), no pool, and definitely no room service. But then again, we were on holiday. Hardly stayed in the room except at bedtime hours. - Above all, the staffs are friendly. The doorman is keen to show us how to enjoy Hong Kong.
Report this review
Alessandro B. Couples Italy, December 1, 2012
Low level service in this service apartment...

Location very central
3.7
This service apartment is very centre located, rooms are quite spacious. My parents could not sleep the first night because of the "materrass", as hard as the floor. We reequested an additional one and the situation was little better. The level of service is extremely poor, charge 100 HKD per day for storing some luggage during our trip to Macau. Breakfast is non-existent.
Report this review
Jeeraporn M. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2012
Centrally located, poor breakfast

good location, good size room, free wifi
8
poor breakfast, check-in check-out process a bit of a hassle. However, we liked the location and the size of the room and in-room amenities. Very good value for a city break in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Jeeraporn M. Families with older children Thailand, December 1, 2012
Great location, free wifi, good for city break

free wifi, very centrally located
8
poor breakfast, good size room, check-in check-out procedure should be faster.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05