Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments

88 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 151 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Ma C. Couples Macau, November 30, 2012
Great location, great service

excellent location, friendly staff, big rooms
9.3
Report this review
Yvonne L. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel/ serviced apartment w soso service

Location n size
5.7
We checked in the hotel and there's only one pair of slippers. I called the operator, concierge and direct line, and nobody picked up. So I went to the check-in lobby, it's locked; then to the check-in lobby again. A staff told me he is the concierge and couldnt do anything with it, it's the housekeeping job. He opened the door and I was about to leave. And he responded to me that "my face looks like I must get the pair of slippers". I was really upset. Though u'd not expect service from a serviced apartment, but still, a pair of slippers is sth possibly have. The hotel apologize but rooms for improvement.
Report this review
Mungki A. Couples Indonesia, November 25, 2012
Excellent service and great location

Great location
8.3
I did not realise that the hotel is located right in the middle of every interesting places in central HK before the taxy driver dropped us in front of the hotel. It's so close to the shopping area in queens road and also te ifc mall. Not too mention easy access to LKF, Soho, and to the ferry harbour when you want to cross to kowloon. We were greeted by a friendly guest staff who also gave us a surprise to upgrade our room from a studio to 2 bedroom. The room is clean, the bed is comfy and we had big fridge to fill with our fave drinks and food. On top of it, the hotel is good value of money.I certainly will come back if i come again to HK for my next shopping holiday.
Report this review
Yung-Jui C. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, Big room, Close to station

Close to station
7
Big room and really clean, Close to train station and buses, very close to Bars and shopping area.
Nightlife Tip: 10 min walk
Report this review
Jenny T. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Location is good but too small room

Right next to the MidLevels Escalator
6.3
The room is rather small and since it's next to the lift, you can hear the sounds when the lift is in used. The bathroom, if you are not travelling solo or couples, is a see through glass, and can be quite inconvenient. We checked out on Sunday, but the office/lobby is locked so we had to dropped off our keys to the security guard downstairs.
Report this review
Jeremy N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great location, good value

5 mins walk from HK mtr n airport express
7.3
A centrally located Hotel that's 5 min walk to HK MTR and Airport Express. 10 mins from Lan Kwai Fang. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a small kitchenette for making own beverage and stove for light cooking. If cooking is not yr cup of tea, local fare just conveniently located nearby. We have Tsui Wah during our stay which is located downstairs.
Report this review
Andrey I. Solo travelers Russia, November 18, 2012
Good hotel but small rooms (not 43 sq.m as showed)

Good location
8
Location in center allows to not spend a lot of time in transport.
Report this review
Joshua K. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Not bad for the emergency to stay

Large room for the price
7.7
Great location and good deal for the type of room.
Report this review
Maria V. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2012
great location

great location
7.3
Provide the ff: 1. dish or plate for the bar soap at the bathroom because it is so messy without one, and 2. tissue paper or kleenex for the hotel room pls.
Report this review
Teng H. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2012
Spacious Serviced Apartment with convenience

Food and banks within easy reach, self-service laundry
8
It's a little bit of a walk from the Central MTR station but if you're not traveling with young children or pulling large bags, it's quite alright. Many streets with food and shops within easy reach. It's Central so you certainly have easier access to Tsim Tsa Shui etc. You can do your own laundry here.. wash and dry a load for only 20 HKD. Very affordable if you don't need dry clean. But you need your own washing agent. The building is a little old... you can tell by looking at the lift. We were not provided ANY toiletries other than the basic bar soap and liquid soaps. No toothbrush or shavers etc. So make sure to bring your own! (or an extra kit from a previous stay) The service was pretty decent and the stay was just fine!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08