Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments

88 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 15 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.1
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Wiwan P. Families with young children Thailand, December 31, 2012
Accessible and convinient location

Roomy but a bit stuffy
7
Another good accomodation with partly required services if you overlook for full breakfast (also no breakfast and services on Sunday)and focus on prime and accessible location, this place deffinitely is an answer! You can easily take AE from the airport to Hong Kong station and get off at EXIT E2,walk thru Hang Seng Bank Building on the connection to Mid Level escalator, the 88 Serviced apartment and hotel is nearby the cornor of Des Vouex Road and Jubilee St.,only 5-10 min. walk. There are also many nice local restaurants in this neighboring area. Soho and Lan Kai Fung is also close to this place. We will deffinitely come back to this place again.
Report this review
Christine P. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Fantastic location with free wifi

Location
6.3
room size is large by hong kong standards. basic toiletries are provided eg shower gel, shampoo and soap but they do not provide tissue paper. kettle, fridge, microwave and utensils provided for simple cooking. no tea or coffee in room and 2 bottles of mineral water provided in room but not replenished. friendly and helpful security guard helped with check in when office is closed. breakfast spread is very basic (tea, coffee, bread, cereals etc) and not available on sunday and holidays. tram station is right in front of the hotel entrance and provides cheap transport around hong kong island (hkd 2.3 for adult and 1.2 for child). easy to get to from airport express station if you know how to walk there. tsui wah restaurant 10 meters from hotel entrance provides cheap and good breakfast. many good eating places behind hotel within 5 to 10 mins walk.
Shopping Tip: from airport express station, take exit e which ends up at ifc one level 1. take walkway (overhead bridge) to hang seng bank building. you will see tsui wah restaurant diagonally across the road on the right hand side. the hotel is further on the right. the walk is about 5 mins from ifc one.
Report this review
Sean Q. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Nice room in a great location

Location and amenities
9.3
We stay for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. They have everything a family needs. Washing machines and even a small kitchenette in the room.
Nightlife Tip: Just take the escalator up the hill to find all kinds of restaurants and bars.
Report this review
Yuke F. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 17, 2012
Comfortable like a HOME with AWESOME Staffs

Friendliest Staffs, Clean Rooms, Great Location, Very Central to everywhere we wanted to go
10
we love the staffs who works there. Especially Claudia. Who speaks very polite and soft voice. My kids said remind them of one of their teacher in school:) We just love everything about the apartment we were in. Although there were 5 of us. Me, my hubby, kids Age: 15 yrs, 13 yrs and 6 yr. one big bed for my 6 yr old and hubby. 15 yr and 13 yr old were happily sleeping in the livingroom one on couch one on the floor with clean carpet. No Fuss (thank god). MTR not too far walking distance from the hotel approximately 10 mins. Great Workout:) We are team of active family:) Very central to everywhere we wanted to go. There are many place to go eat around this area. gosh..You will never go hungry in this place:) Nice friendly neighborhood and everyone are just so nice and friendly around there and we can't complain at all:)We will highly recommend to our friends and family for sure. it's Very value for money..No Fuss:) WE love it and we will come back again 88 Service Apartment to see you guys:)
Report this review
Mohammed M. Families with young children India, December 16, 2012
No comments
3.7
No comments but we are all not at all satisfied this hotel during our stay.
Report this review
Adzim A. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Excellent lodging within Hong Kong city.

Big and spacious. Free and fast internet. walking distance to ferry terminal.
8.3
My stay in this hotel was great. All the peeps there was friendly.
Report this review
Kwee K. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nice front desk staffs

Free wifi
6
They have nice front desk staffs but theres on going renovation at 6th floor while we were there and the noise were so loud it sounded like its having renovation directly above us (we were at 11th floor). There are 2 lifts and it takes quite awhile. Taking the stairs might be faster than the lifts. Nope, we're not coming back to this hotel for our next trip.
Travel tip: From hotel facing the road, turn right to Central Mtr/Lan kwai fan (5 mins walk) and turn left to Macau ferry(10 - 15 mins walk). At lunch time this place can have alot of people.
Report this review
Yanindya W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Good location, friendly staff

Right in the middle of the city, spacious room equipped with cooking ware, friendly staff
8.7
I'm traveling with 2 kids for a holiday, and choosing this hotel was one of the best decisions. - It is more of a rented apartment, where we get a bed room and a living room, with small kitchen in the corner. For family with small kids, spacious room is essential. - The room is clean, and there is a housekeeper tidying up the room everyday (except sunday - but we were already on the flight back home anyway). - Its walking distance to Hongkong and Central station, about 15 minute slow walk to lower terminus (tram to the peak), the tram stop right in front of the hotel, circle back - and you get the stanley street, the pier and the Macau ferry terminal are also about 10 min walk. So its prime location. - As this is a rented apartment, there is no luxury as in a hotel. No restaurant (simple breakfast is available), no pool, and definitely no room service. But then again, we were on holiday. Hardly stayed in the room except at bedtime hours. - Above all, the staffs are friendly. The doorman is keen to show us how to enjoy Hong Kong.
Report this review
Teng H. Families with young children Singapore, November 15, 2012
Spacious Serviced Apartment with convenience

Food and banks within easy reach, self-service laundry
8
It's a little bit of a walk from the Central MTR station but if you're not traveling with young children or pulling large bags, it's quite alright. Many streets with food and shops within easy reach. It's Central so you certainly have easier access to Tsim Tsa Shui etc. You can do your own laundry here.. wash and dry a load for only 20 HKD. Very affordable if you don't need dry clean. But you need your own washing agent. The building is a little old... you can tell by looking at the lift. We were not provided ANY toiletries other than the basic bar soap and liquid soaps. No toothbrush or shavers etc. So make sure to bring your own! (or an extra kit from a previous stay) The service was pretty decent and the stay was just fine!
Report this review
Boon C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Nice rooms and friendly service

Big spacious room with cooking area, good location near to MTR stations, 5 mins walk to Lan Kwee Fong and Markets
7.7
Very good experience during the stay but maybe just note that the room services are not available on a Sunday. We have a child staying with us and therefore prefer to have our meals in the room and sometimes we do some light cooking. By Sunday evening, the trash bin in the room was already giving a strong stench. This is just one flaw that I feel the hotel can do better, overall i really like the place and will stay here again if I ever return to Hong Kong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C02