Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments

88 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art 88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Younshin K. Groups South Korea, January 15, 2013
Excellent location, good room

located right next to ifc, room spacious enough
8
the location was excellent, doesn't even take 5 minutes to get there from ifc. it's also within 5 to 10 min walking distance to a famous egg tart place, famous restaurant yun ki, and nightlife area lan kwai fung. the room was clean and had a double and a single bed, perfect for a group of three (although the bed was kind of hard...). the bathroom was clean and the room came with a stove and fridge. although we never cooked, we found the spoons and forks useful. we never got to check out the breakfast because we always went out for eggtarts but i was overall very pleased with the hotel! oh and the old man downstairs was very sweet!
Travel tip: after arriving from the airport to the ifc mall, walk out exit e (take the escalator upstairs) to ifc one. there's a walkway that leads out of ifc one and almost as soon as you go out, there's an escalator on your right that goes out to des voeux road. go down, and you should see a sign that says 88 central diagonal from where you are.
Cherie T. Groups December 29, 2012
Good Location, Great Service, Big Room

Big Room, Good Service, Great Location
9.7
This services apartment is located within walking distance to Lan Kwai Fong and there is the world longest outdoor escalator just within 2 minutes walk. Many shops around the hotel and there is a tram station just right in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The Tsui Wah restaurant located right next to the hotel entrance serve nice and delicious Hong Kong foods.
Maria T. Groups Spain, December 9, 2012
Good location but smelly room. Not worth the price

Right across the tram station... close to the harbour
5.3
the hotel is located perfectly, but the breakfast is really bad and on sundays there is not even any breakfast, eben we paid for it. they could,ve said that before... we did not even get a coupon or anything, to make up for it. the rooms are small and smelly. they smell moldy and are not very compfy, but since u just sleep there it was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The escalators are very close to the hotel... u should not miss to take a ride.
Valedline C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Big and comfortable room in good location

location, size of room, friendly staff
8
The one bedroom suite was really big considering hotels in HK standard! Staff was helpful and location was great! Walking distance to shopping area and Lan Kwai Fong.
Jenny T. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Location is good but too small room

Right next to the MidLevels Escalator
6.3
The room is rather small and since it's next to the lift, you can hear the sounds when the lift is in used. The bathroom, if you are not travelling solo or couples, is a see through glass, and can be quite inconvenient. We checked out on Sunday, but the office/lobby is locked so we had to dropped off our keys to the security guard downstairs.
Maria V. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2012
great location

great location
7.3
Provide the ff: 1. dish or plate for the bar soap at the bathroom because it is so messy without one, and 2. tissue paper or kleenex for the hotel room pls.
Luiz V. Groups Italy, October 20, 2012
Well located, friendly staff

Location
7.3
The 88 is an apart hotel well located near subway station. The staff is friendly and the room is comfortable. As in an apart htel, besides breakfast there's no other services available, but it's fair for its price.
Gareth D. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
Excellent Location and beautiful room

centrally located, close to trams & MTR, wireless & broadband, great facilities
9.7
We visited just for a weekend. We got to the 88 apartments via the MTR subway via "central line". We bumped into an English speaking lady who helped us find the 88 apartment with ease but it is on a very built-up road so keep your eyes open. The location is brilliant and you can get good food from 30 seconds away or some of the top places in Hong Kong only 15 minutes walk. The tram is only $2.3HKD per trip and is a great experience. We missed the breakfast so I can't comment on that. If we visit Hong Kong again we would definitely consider staying here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend getting the Octopus card for travel. This works in the same way as London's Oyster card. The Octopus card also works on the trams and makes travel quick and easy.
Yuree C. Groups South Korea, October 4, 2012
perfect location and good service.

location
8
This hotel is located in the central of central. 7min walk from Hongkong station and ferry terminal, 2min from Soho. But well, room itself was a little bit disappointed. It smelled of damp. To make matters worse, I couldn’t open the window. They served simple breakfast. I liked it. Room service was okay.
Shimamine M. Groups Japan, October 29, 2012
CP抜群

ロケーションと部屋は大変良い
7.7
10月26日~29日、香港で同窓会があるので東京から友人とともに、3日間宿泊しました。このお値段で香港島セントラルで、部屋も広いのでCPは抜群だと思います。アクセスも、空港へのエクスプレス、バス、地下鉄、トラムどれも徒歩5分圏内。部屋はベットルームとリビングに区切られており広さ40平米強セミスイートのよう。ただ内装は少し古い感じでした。サービスアパートメントなので、ホテルステイのサービスとは違いますが、リネン、タオル、アメニティグッズ等必要なものは提供されます。尚、日曜日はベットメイク、リネン交換、朝食はお休みです。キッチンとコインランドリーもありますので助かりますね。スタッフの対応もとても良かったです。香港に用事があるときはまた利用するつもりです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior one bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Studio and 1 Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior Studio88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One Bedroom Suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Superior One bedroom suite88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Two Bedroom Suite Bathroom88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Lobby88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Chinese art88 Hotels & Serviced Apartments Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04