or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai

380 South Huang Pi Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite
88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior 88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - View
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (22)
Sort by:
Mariana O. Business travelers Brazil, May 29, 2014
Very good hotel! Location is the best!

Room size! Very big. Location is amazing!
8.3
It was great as always. I always choose this hotel!
Chris T. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
This is a hotel for people in the know

Located at Xintiandi and has a great professional hotel staff
8.3
I always enjoy staying here. I xhoose this hotel whenever it offers a low competitive rate because it is relaxing, friendly and well located. Sometimes the pricing gets too high, so it depends on the day.
Yuk C. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
Nice location and great room

Great room, luxury and comfort, but bad breakfast
8.7
Khin H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Not a good place without Spouse/Girlfriend

Boutique Chinese style. Attentive staffs and absolute privacy.
9
Awesome boutique hotel but always make sure your wife or girlfriend staying with you in this hotel. Vicinity to any high end restaurants you would die for. Pros: i) High end shopping spree at vicinity distance. ii) Lovely theme (Chinese) design with absolute privacy. iii) Friendly staffs and always helpful - This is the motto of Langham management. As expected. iv) Breakfast Service (Free) - This is new to me. Basically you just have to select what you want from the menu and the chef will prepare for you. What a lovely service in hotel! Cons: i) The club access wasn't ready when i visit it on 1530 hrs. (Suppose to start on 1500 hrs) ii) Room heating temperature not adjustable. So i have to keep my sliding door at balcony open nearly 30 mins to keep the cold air (12 c) vent in. I like my room temperature to be pleasant but not too warm. iii) Noise could be annoying if your room facing the Xintiandi area, which my room did. Conclusion: If you are looking for absolute privacy and stay out of crowd, this is THE ONE you should visit. Of course, staying with spouse or girlfriend could be the most romantic things to do. There's a small park right in front of this premises so you both could take a walk after 5 star dining. Enjoy the serenity and all sort entertainment (if you want) in the Xintiandi area (2 mins walking distance). What could be more? Room Tip: Avoid facing Xintiandi area if you don't like noise during late night. See more room tips Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Suk F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
comfortable and very good location

location convenient comfortable
7.7
our first choice was Langham and hyatt but no regret xintiandi 88 location is so so good which is smack in the middle of xintiandi square where a must go for all travelers to shanghai. the room is abit dated and the bathroom is pretty small but the deco of the whole hotel is on the classic Chinese style. the hotel staffs are very attentive and go all way out to assist you to restaurants bookings and also internet connection problems. many Chinese and international restaurants are nearby. including din dai fung is just behind the hotel.
Venny H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 15, 2013
unique interior and very nice location

great location, spacious room, nice design
9
I enjoyed the area so much. That's why I chose a hotel in xintiandi. the hotel itself is designed with a twist of modern shanghai design with very carefully chosen in every detail, which I loved so much... if you are a person who enjoys good dining, great wine with a beautiful old vintage surrounding, xintiandi is the place that you should go for your stay in shanghai.. there's a big shopping mall across the road as well.
Jennifer B. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
I love Tianzifang

balcony, room size and style, location, pool in sister hotel a block away
10
It was fantastic. This was my second time and I'll be coming back. I love it here.
Jennifer B. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2013
My second time was as great as the first

Location, balcony, all day food
10
This place is just great. I will come back. I love the location, the balcony is huge, the view is fantastic. The nicest place I've stayed in Shanghai, and I've stayed at four other hotels.
Jennifer B. Business travelers United States of America, June 16, 2013
Great balcony, nice room

Proximity to Xintiandi and Tianzifang, cool room, balcony
10
What a lovely, charming hotel. I had room 703, which I got on Agoda for $330/night, a little pricey for one person, but the view from my balcony made it so worth it. The balcony was huge—the width of the room—and curved, and it had a view of the park and small lake below, as well as many cool buildings which were far away so the night scene was great. The fountains in the lake light up (maybe only on Friday nights because I didn't see them on Saturday). What's nice about a balcony is you can tell what the weather is like before going out. And it makes the room feel much larger. The room was a nice size with a king-sized bed surrounded by gauze curtains; a desk with lots of supplies, behind which was a mini-kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, and tea making accoutrements. There was also a flat-screen T.V. and relaxing music was playing when I came in. There was also a very stylish sofa with pillows, and a coffee table with a nice arrangement of an orange, pear, plum (fairly tough, I couldn't eat it, but the orange was great) and an apple. The room also has skylights which I only realized on my second day there that they operate remotely by buttons near the sofa. On the third floor was a nice breakfast area that is open all day I believe until 9:30 p.m. (Not sure that all rooms get to use it however; you must book something that includes "Executive Lounge" I think.) I was given a glass of Bailey's on ice in the evening, which was liberally refilled and I could take this to my room when they closed at 9:30 (no charge). This "Executive Lounge" has outdoor seating which they must use when it's cooler and not likely to drizzle (as it was doing off and on when I was there). Xintiandi is within walking distance. Tianzifang is about a 30-minute walk or a 15-yuan cab ride (about $3) and it is a highlight. Xintiandi is small and commercialized. Tianzifang is big and has so many unique shops. More review on Trip Advisor.
Krisitna E. Business travelers New Zealand, April 14, 2013
A great boutique hotel in a very good location

Very Stylish, Great location, very large and comfortable room
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very friendly and the room size was great. We loved the decor of the hotel, particularly our room. The location was fantastic and we enjoyed the deck area which overlooked the trees in the park. It was very peaceful even though it was in a busy area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior88 Xintiandi Boutique Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - View


AS-AGWEB-3C03