Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

89 Hotel

Pembangunan Baloi Street, Block VI, Penuin, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1132 reviews

1066 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1132)
Sort by:
Mariana Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
The staff very friendly goes all out to help out.

From Abas who pick up us from the fery terminal to Salim the OM to the Adi person who sent us off home all are friendly and warm n very welcoming experience. Will come n stay here again
9
The food the enviroment & distance to eveywhere is near.above all the staff makes us welcome and friendly
Yan L. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
chinese new yr stay

the service, the cleanliness
7
Overall, its above average despite being there on a new yr. The rooms were ready with our additional add in bed upon checkin.The staff were quick in handling our reservations too. However, I find a need to comment on the bathroom (bathe standing in the bath tub and the water does not flow away quickly enough) and that the breakfast buffet was not replenished quickly enough (it was all emptied and have to wait for a while to get it refilled).
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2015
best location,best servise

helpful and friendly staffs,location is near BCS mall,value for money
9.7
We book superior room,but when check in.staff automatically change Our room to junior suite coz room us full during Chinese new year.that's soooo comfortable with a big room and the location is near bcs mall... 10mins walk... and opp have a massage place.... value for money.
Ivy L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Pleasant stay

Friendly Staff, Clean, Value for money
8
First time staying in this hotel recommended by a friend. Staff was friendly and the room isn't too small. Overall, satisfied with the stay. Will visit again.
Thi H. Business travelers Myanmar, February 13, 2015
Expected hotel condition

Location, that's it.
5.7
-I can get better hotel with what we paid for. -No more Sauna facility, massage area was unpleasant to try and water temperature not working well in the room -Breakfast was complete disaster due to cleanliness and food quality. -Understood that this is 3 star hotel but you could get better else where, especially in other countries. -May be we were just unlucky to face unfortunately and the location is the best among other hotels.
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2015
solo traveller

all good
8.3
Marvellous worth the money
Muhammad I. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2015
Good service

Location,Friendly Service,Clean
7.7
Overall very enjoyable.
Nigel S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 9, 2015
Nice

Clean, Polite and Spacious
8
Booked the suite on the high floor. room is spacious & clean with 2 separate TV. Bfast is ok with the main dish changes everyday. Overall is a nice hotel and value for money. Will definitely stay there again.
Daniel N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Good to stay

Good
8
Good
Candy K. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2015
It's time for renovation.

location
5.3
This hotel used to be my favourite hotel to stay in batam. Now, the condition of the room is not worth the price paid.
Previous page 241 - 250 of 1066 reviews Next page
89 Hotel Batam Island89 Hotel Batam Island - Lobby89 Hotel Batam Island - Entrance89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Sports and Activities89 Hotel Batam Island - Beauty Salon89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Sports and Activities89 Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Exterior89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Recreational Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Spa89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08