Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

89 Hotel

Jl.Pembangunan Baloi Blok VI, Penuin, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Recreational Facilities 89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room
89 Hotel Batam Island - Premiere Suite
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
784 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Leong K. Families with young children Singapore, February 13, 2013
"Great location but small rooms"

food around somewhere
4
this time is our second time back to this hotel again we have request a standard room just for a family of 4 person to stay in. the advantage of the room is there is no window and not facing the the main road which causes many noise during the day and night as we stay before. the disavantage of this is the room is small and there is no baththub in the shower room that causes my children had to stand and also there is no shower hander to hold for shower,the water is not hot for shower? the counter recept is not so nice alway pulling a long face to attend to us. we will not decide to stay again for this low class hotel because they welcome only uncle which can bring bar-girl or outside call girl back to this hotel?
Nightlife Tip: ktv, night club etc.
Rathinam S. Solo travelers India, February 12, 2013
Good Hotel and service than expected

Neat room with all facilities
8
enjoyed my stay. it is a very decent hotel located in the main area of nagoya. staff of the hotel are very courteous. massage centre, gym and ktv are good.
Tamil S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2013
value for money and good service

free spa facility
9
Room was excellent, nicely furnished and large, friendly accomodating staff, nice tranquil atmosphere at all times, excellent value for money.Free spa facility very big,clean, comfortable ,attach with massage and fitness center.The buffet breakfast is excellent with many choice and variety... All in all very pleased and happy to keep coming back!
Shopping Tip: The 89 Hotel's location allows guests to easily reach all local tourist attractions on foot. Mega Mall Batam Centre, Batam and Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall are within a 5-minute drive from the hotel.
Mohamad H. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Good location and service

Location, Massage
7.3
not my initial choice as i was travelling in a big group but was told by friends that the hotel was good. and it definitely did not dissapoint. though hotel 89 is not surrounded nor beside a mall its location makes it |its easy to go to the other shopping malls, dc mall, nagoya hill etc. the other highlight of the hotel is the massage. best of all you can call the masseuse to come over to your room for much better comfort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to go for the massage its a good deal at only!
Adam H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2013
friendly hotel staff at your service

centre of nagoya..
7
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights over the chinese new year period. Greeted by friendly doorman , receptionists , guards.. Staff at restaurant were above my expectation considering myself a fine dining restaurant manager. overall clean..quick eficient service..room was good considering price paid for (deluxe)
Ching J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Good Location but a bit old (room)

Walking distance to Shopping mall
7.7
Good location, by walking distance to Chinese Temple, BSC Shopping Center. But the room a bit old (especially toilet), Room small (no much extra space). Staff OK.
Shopping Tip: Near to Batam City Square (walking distance within 1km)
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
value for money hotel, small room but linen clean

value for money, clean
6.3
the hotel was clean and staff were courteous and helpful. the room was rather cramped and the provided bathroom utiliites were of very low quality, recommend to use/take your own. restaurant for breakfast was not adequate to cater for a high occupancy rate and i was not able to utilise this item having paid extra for breakfast inclusion.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel not best suited in regards to location for the entertainment, shopping mall and most notably not the nightlife
Kurniawan K. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Vintage hotel with a good location

Location and breakfast buffet
7.7
stayed for 3 nights, first impression was good.. friendly staff and great location.. surrounded by lots of eating place.. room was decent, but the bed + towel not so clean. we asked for non-smoking room, turn out to be smoking room and smelly.. breakfast buffet was good, wide range of selection to please your appetite.. overall, it was a good stay hope they will improve quality of bed and towel cleaning. tips: always call the hotel to ensure that your booking valid and you can get optional request..
Shopping Tip: Top 100 is nearby incase u want to buy anything.. A lot of local eatery nearby
Vikneswaran T. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2013
Good Hotel

Clean Room, Spacious Room, Good Food
6
I had a good time with my friends. very good hotel, worth the money for a 2-3 days stay. breakfast was good although after 9 am very little food. friendly staffs.
Ng S. Families with older children Singapore, January 27, 2013
clean hotel and service is good
5
1) beside the drain is very thirty and smelly everthing we pass by. 2)towel is very old with smell 3 spa should not closed on Sunday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

89 Hotel Batam Island89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Recreational Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Premiere Suite

Customer Reviews - 89 Hotel, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3B03