Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

89 Hotel

Pembangunan Baloi Street, Block VI, Penuin, Nagoya, Batam Island, Indonesia 29432 (Show on map)

Book now!

89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Recreational Facilities 89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room
89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom 89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom 89 Hotel Batam Island - Spa 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom 89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room 89 Hotel Batam Island - Beauty Salon 89 Hotel Batam Island - VIP Gold
Area: Nagoya Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 968 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (968)
Sort by:
Seng C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2014
Reasonable priced, near shopping mall & wet market

Most taxi drivers know the location, good breakfast 7
8
Report this review
Tat M. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
3 stars hotel at an affordable rate.

Price, Location, Staff Service.
7.3
My 1st time staying in their Standard Room. Room size wasn't very big but it's good enough for 2 big guys to walk around in the room without any difficulties. However, toilet was rather small and as ground of the shower area is on level with the dry area, the toilet will become rather wet after shower. I stayed in their Executive Suite previously and although the price is higher, it's more worth the money. Breakfast is OK, with a decent amount of choices. Reception staffs and other staffs are friendly and helpful. 89 hotel is a short walk away from 1st Factory Outlet, Top 100 Shopping and a big market. Takes around 10 minutes for a taxi ride to Nagoya and 15-20 minutes to Batam Center. Will continue to stay at this hotel on my next trip.
Report this review
Rashid K. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Clean & Good Location Hotel

1) Good location
7.7
Report this review
Wen H. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2014
simple, relax stay

central location, clean, affordable
8.7
nice, cosy room. great stay. relaxing. buffet breakfast is yummy. friendly and approachable staff. easy access to shopping mall. many night stalls along the road.
Report this review
Gladys O. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2014
Worth the stay

Clean Room, attentive staff, comfortable room
7.7
I've book 2 rooms, this is for my friend, he mention that he like the tv channel provided by the hotel, and he claims that the room is worth the money paid in fact much better then expected.
Report this review
Gladys O. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
First trip to Batam, meant for relax massage

Clean room, unstable wifi, attentive staff
8
This is my first trip to batam, however my husband has been there before. This is his second time staying in 89 Hotel, he says that he felt that there standard is still there, and believe that they have renovated. Breakfast spread not really much, just normal. But the main thing is the room is clean. Good stay over all.
Report this review
Chun C. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2014
Batam stay at 89 hotel

nice room, comfortable and centrally located
6.3
The stay was good but the staff was not attentive enough. I have to go up and down from my room to lobby to get my room card able to access my room as the card given to me was unable to open the room door. I was also being asked by the staff for many times about the extra bed that i'm paid and how much i paid to agoda.
Report this review
Qi R. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
Simple stay in batam

Price, Comfort and accessibility
6.3
Simple hotel in batam. There is not alot to explore around, so taxi is a major transportation. It is fairly easy to grab a taxi to get around. Simple massage nearby and some basic shopping. Good to rest and relax in batam.
Report this review
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2014
Ideally Centralised near the city

most of the things are rather old. Nothing to comment on this.
6.3
Location was centrally near the city. Near to the temple and BSC shopping centre.
Report this review
Nor H. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
Affordable and nice hotel

Affordable, clean and nice hotel
7.7
Nice, clean and cosy room.. Buffet breakfast is very delicious.. Few minutes journey to Nagoya Mall.. Friendly staffs..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

89 Hotel Batam Island89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Recreational Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Interior89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom89 Hotel Batam Island - Spa89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom89 Hotel Batam Island - Guest Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Beauty Salon89 Hotel Batam Island - VIP Gold89 Hotel Batam Island - VIP Gold89 Hotel Batam Island - Grand Superior89 Hotel Batam Island - Grand Superior89 Hotel Batam Island - Grand Superior89 Hotel Batam Island - VIP Silver89 Hotel Batam Island - VIP Silver89 Hotel Batam Island - Premier Suite89 Hotel Batam Island - Premier Suite89 Hotel Batam Island - Bathroom89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Facilities89 Hotel Batam Island - Food and Beverages89 Hotel Batam Island - Sports and Activities89 Hotel Batam Island - Fitness Room89 Hotel Batam Island - Lobby89 Hotel Batam Island - Sports and Activities89 Hotel Batam Island - Restaurant89 Hotel Batam Island - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - 89 Hotel, Batam Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01