Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

mok L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
It's not a typical hotel!
Stylish interior design ,convenient location and staffs are polite
I am a great experience in 8 hotel. It's worth to book this stylish hotel more than a typical hotel we usually stay in! I am so surprised the hotel breakfast is really good taste and make my day! Staffs can speak english, no problem to communicate with.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

siri P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel , Clean , Near Station , Value of Money
, Clean , Near Station , Value of Money
If I have a chance to go to Fujisawa again. I will stay 8 Hotel.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Kwok C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good location
near railway station, near tourist hot spots, good food
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Hong W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice cozy hotel
Near to train station, restaurants nearby and close to shopping malls
Overall stay was good. Very convenient location with close proximity to the train station, restaurants and shopping malls.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Ro-hui W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Shonan Trip 2015
Ok
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Darren S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Stylish, but disappointing
Location, style, wifi speed
This hotel is very stylish but I was disappointed with a few basics. First, I arrived 40 minutes before check-in time. I asked politely (in Japanese) if I could check in early but was told "No, check in is from 3 p.m." I understand, but there was no apology, explanation, or offer to store my luggage while I wait. Second, the bar or restaurant next to the hotel was very noisy until the early hours of the morning. I could not sleep. Sunrise was at 5:30 a.m. and the curtain in my room was useless. I probably only slept about two hours during the night. Disappointed. And there was no toothbrush provided in the bathroom. The wifi was fast, though.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Kaitlyn K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Room is big and comfortable
Location, clean and large room
Reviewed September 18, 2015

shijun D. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
8hotel good
nice location,good staff quiet
good
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Thaenthai N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Very good value for money
Very clean, great location, lots of restauraunt nearby
It was a fantastic experience. The room was small but that was to be expected in Japan. The hotel is very tidy, has a good burger cafe on the first floor. The hotel itself is about 3min walk from Fujisawa station which is extremely convinient. The only downside i can think of is the A/C in our room was kinda dodgy, sometimes its hot and sometimes its cold. Otherwise a fantastic hotel! Would love to come back again for my next Japan visit
Reviewed August 08, 2015

POCHUAN C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Very nice and friendly staff
friendly staff, good location, good price with good performance
Not far from Fujisawa station. It's convenience to go to Tokyo or Kamakura. They have very good and friendly staff to provide good service. Rooms are small and clean.
Reviewed August 03, 2015