or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

97 Motel Moray

97 Moray Place, Dunedin, Dunedin, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Lobby 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Living Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Reception 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Lobby 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Garden 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room
97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Exterior
Area: Dunedin Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Jennifer W. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2014
Highly recommended

Location, spacious comfortable room, friendly & helpful staff
8
Arrived around 11 & asked to leave car (free city parking) but was given immediate access to a spacious room with kitchenette & a harbour view. Short walk to the Octagon, restaurants & shops. Lack of free wifi the only downside but it's free within the Octagon. Would happily stay again.
Margaret Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Easy central location near to good restaurants.

Bathroom, shower, location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here, visited Otago peninsular. Good museums, Chinese garden excellent.
Elaine H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 9, 2013
A great place to stay right in the city

Location, location, location
8
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2012
Very close to city center, clean and basic

Close to octagon, clean, friendly staffs
6
my feeling of this place is mixed. the location is excellent, such a short walk to the octagon and other attractions around town. the check in staffs are friendly and helpful. room is large and clean. however, this place isn't without its shares of problems. the walls are thin, noise from neighbor can be heard clearly, which affected my sleep. heating in room is mediocre. the internet, being reasonably priced, has an unstable connection in the room, i fond it connects better when the door is opened, which is not practical. the guest laundry is a sham, oth light bulb missing, clothe dryer not functioning, and all the clothe lines occupied by students, little did i realize they run a student dorm on third floor. so there u have it, this is a glamorized student accommodation done up as motel for travelers. but still, for the price,, and if one can look past the negative points, this can be a feasible choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect to use the laundry, unless u have checked and make sure all the machines are working, or u may end with up with wet laundry with no where to hang them!
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Very friendly service and comfortable bed

Walking distance to shops
9
we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who made us feel welcome. the room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. the motel is within walking distance to the main part of town and near many restaurants. there's a great freshly roasted coffee shop across the road a short stroll from the motel.
Restaurant Tip: For a good meal go to The Craic which is around the corner from the motel.
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Tip-top service from a great motel

Honest employees
7.7
The room was good, it was neat and tidy. Everything that you need during travel will be available. No real downside to this motel but i wish to highlight something here, during my stay there, i accidentally left my ipad in the room when i checked out. We went for sightseeing around the town and we returned back to the hotel to get to our car that is still parked there. My mom-in-law went inside to use the washroom and the motel employee approach us and said we left our ipad in the room and we didn't even notice it. So happy to know that honest people still exist, faith in humanity is restored =)
Colin W. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Wonderful location, friendly service

Location, friendly staff, good clean accommodation
9.3
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 97 motel moray, primarily because of the location. because of the location, we didn't need to use our rental car at all, which was safely parked in the carpark. the carpark seemed a little small and poky for the number of guests, as you wouldn't wish to park outside the motel, as there are parking meters, with very diligent inspectors in dunedin, here and all over town. within minutes we were able to walk to the main shopping and restaurant area of the city called the octagon, to the very famous railway station (for a half day train outing on the also famous gorge trip), to cadburys for a tour and also speights brewery for a tour. magnificent churches, arts centre, the university area and the beautiful botanic gardens were also within easy walking distance. the map provided by the tourism commission was a little misleading about how far the world's steepest street was away from the city centre, but we managed to walk out there, but were fortunate to get a ride back to the city by other foreign tourists climbing the street. our room was alway kept very clean, the bathroom was a little small, being added onto a corner of the room, but modern and clean. staff at reception were always very friendly and helpful with guides to restaurants, walks and highlights of the city available. a very pleasant stay, with definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wish to visit Baldwin Street, "World's Steepest Street" in Dunedin, check how far it is before deciding to walk there, as the city map provided by motel/tourism commission is a little misleading. It appears as if it's only a few streets from the Botanic Gardens area, but it is a lot further. We walked, but even people driving there said they had wondered if they had somehow missed it. Anyway, a good experience. A certificate of your achievement of walking etc the street is available at a couple of nearby shops. Some brochures indicate that this is free, however, it cost $2.
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
location was good

2 mins from town
6
was ok for closness to the city ,but accomadation was tired and could do with a make over
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this location is very close to the town cantre and is cheap ,but it looks and feels old which made the stay feel like it was old when it clearly was not as the night life was full on from 19.00 through to early hours lots of bars and restraunts to keep all types and ages happy,over all stay was good butdont think i would stay there again
Mark S. Business travelers New Zealand, February 3, 2012
Clean and central

Close to town
6.7
From the outside this property looks a bit shabby and tired, but inside I was plesently suprised. A nice big clean room and excellent bathroom and shower. It is quiet enough for a good sleep too. There is off street parking but this fills up at nights, I had to park on the street.
Larry W. Couples Netherlands, December 24, 2011
great location but room was a bit run down

location, friendliness of staff
7.3
We stayed only one night. The city center was all within walking distance. For one to two nights - good value for money but don't expect a high standard. The property is old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

97 Motel Moray Dunedin97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Lobby97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Living Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Reception97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Lobby97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Garden97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06