Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

97 Motel Moray

97 Moray Place, City Center, Dunedin, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Lobby 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Living Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Reception 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Lobby 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Garden 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room
97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room 97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Exterior
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Paul D. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2015
Very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

Comfortable, friendly, in town
10
Excellent
Report this review
Reg A. Couples New Zealand, March 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

notified by staff when an article behind on first visit and we collected when we returned two days later. 2 Central location. 3. Comfortable accommodation.
8.7
A very pleasant experience. Welcoming greeting on second arrival. Updating of rooms is taking place.
Report this review
L Z. Couples Australia, February 19, 2015
central location

good parking, comfortable bed and kichenette
6.3
Good but shower was tricky. We did not try the breakfast which is why I scored it as 1 as otherwise I could not submit this review.
Report this review
William A. Business travelers New Zealand, December 17, 2014
a

a
9.3
a
Report this review
Jo G. Families with older children New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Graduation time again

Location, location, location
8.3
Great thanks
Report this review
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
nice location but a little bit noisy

location, price, 24hrs self-served laundry with dry machine only$2
9.7
nice location, just few mins walk distance to city center. bad soundproof ,noisy from outside when weekend and footsteps sound from 2nd floor.
Report this review
David T. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Motel Moray was quiet but in the City Centre

Location of Motel, quiet and non smoking room, comfortable room with kitchen facilities.
9.3
We loved our stay at Motel Moray from our first greeting by a male and a female staff member, to a comfortable quiet room with kitchen facilities. And on one night after a day of touring, on a late return to the motel after 9pm the recommendation of the male staff member to walk down to the casino (short walk) for a meal. The food at the casino was excellent and not expensive - a great recommendation. Places to see Otago Peninsula wildlife tour, Larnach Castle, Taieri Gorge Railway, Baldwin St. Dunedin City Tour and shopping.
Report this review
Anna H. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Dunedin Stay

Great Location, Very comfortable, All necessities provided
8.7
It was easy and relaxing. Very clean and good facilities. Service was immaculate. Well priced for the type of accommodation.
Report this review
Jennifer W. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2014
Highly recommended

Location, spacious comfortable room, friendly & helpful staff
8
Arrived around 11 & asked to leave car (free city parking) but was given immediate access to a spacious room with kitchenette & a harbour view. Short walk to the Octagon, restaurants & shops. Lack of free wifi the only downside but it's free within the Octagon. Would happily stay again.
Report this review
Margaret Y. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Easy central location near to good restaurants.

Bathroom, shower, location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here, visited Otago peninsular. Good museums, Chinese garden excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

97 Motel Moray Dunedin97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Lobby97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Living Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Reception97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Lobby97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Garden97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Suite Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Bathroom97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Guest Room97 Motel Moray Dunedin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06