or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Helen C. Business travelers China, April 12, 2014
Convenient

LOCATION, ROOM,
9.3
It's really conventniet, central location, very easy to take subway. Room is confortable, clean.
Marie-Laure L. Business travelers Central African Republic, April 10, 2014
convenient location

location
8.7
Trevor C. Business travelers New Zealand, April 7, 2014
Forgettable

location
4.7
Disappointing. Unclean shared areas. Reception was a black hole with a smell to match. This is NOT a hotel but small rentable apartments so no service or facilities. Photos and descriptions on Agoda totally oversold this place. Even with a great discount this place was zero value for money. Holiday Inn Express half a block away would be a much better proposition. Agoda is amazing....this place was not.
Peter M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Simplicity. Easiness. Comfort.

Location. Room Size (for Hong Kong!!!). Quality of room
8.7
Great central location. Decent size of room by Hong Kong Standard. Roof terrace could be a little more welcoming. Felt like an after thought. A few plants perhaps. Some way of getting drinks perhaps. Room furnishings very good. Bathroom nice. Bed comfortable. All in all. Simplicity. Easy and Comfortable.
Michelle R. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Fantastic Short Stay Apartment type hotel

Rooms, comfort, location
9
Great stay, no dramas, would definitely stay here again when visiting Hong Kong.
Zhe M. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Clean and comfortable stay

Clean, good location, room very well-maintained
8.7
The room was very clean and furniture in good condition. Very modern design and spacious for a hotel on Hong Kong island. The cleaning ladies were very friendly. Reception staff also responded promptly to our requests. Very comfortable stay.
Ho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 30, 2014
not a very upscale neighborhood

front desk is polite, the accessories in room are well selected, in downtown Sheung Wan about 12-15 minute walk to the closest subway entrance
7.7
The room is smaller than I expected (from the photos). The staff is very polite. The neighborhood is kind of aged, and in rain season it could get messy. It's good for a short business trip.
Victor C. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
Well Equipped Service Apartment.

Centrally located. Easy Access to Bus, MTR, Ferry and Trams to all places in Hong Kong. Traditional Chinese Food available easily.
8.7
It was good. The room is spacious compare to those in Kowloon area. It has an area for us to dine in and enjoy the view of Mid Peak.
Kerry T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Great stay!

Convenient. Comfortable room. Great staff.
8
The hotel is 2min from sheung wan mtr station, very convenient. The room is very well designed with all the facilities including a stove and microwave but still offering a lot of space so it doesn't feel claustrophobic at all. Very impressed with that!
Yow C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
Central Location Spacious Modern Room

Close to MTR, Spacious Room and Privacy
7.7
Based on most good review in agoda, I stayed here for a week. It is close to Sheung Wan MTR exit A2, less then 3 mins walk. Every storey only have 3 units so it is quiet n privacy. The room design is modern n spacious for a hk hotel room. However, there are some points I would like to high light. Every guest need to carry a card key for entering the lift and a key to open the room. The door does not have a auto lock so everytime u go out you have to lock up ur door. Kind of troublesome to lock n unlock each time in n out and why not just using a card key to save all the troubles? There is NO house keeping on sunday. I stronly disagree as I pay full amount on sunday as well and why do I get NO service on sunday? And I think a pair of disposable slippers should be provided as the washing basin area is using tiles which is cold walking on it and walking bare foot in the room which I dun think the floor is clean enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08