Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1036 reviews

624 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1036)
Sort by:
Tang C. Business travelers Singapore, January 22, 2015
Good location, cosy and comfortable room...

The room is very comfortable and just 2 minutes walk away from the MTR.
6.3
Stay was close to perfect. Consider a service apartment.. With no breakfast but is fine as surrounding is with good foods. Reception was like a security desk and I was shocked initially.. given a lift access card and a traditional key... not sure which year we live in. Nevertheless my stay has been comfortable and I enjoy it.
Report this review
Bala M. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Spacious and clean room

Location, spacious room, privacy
7
Report this review
Yuk-Yin S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
Needs a breakfast room and lounge

Large room, fantastic shower, luxurious bed linen
6.3
The room itself was fantastic and very comfortable (although hanger rails and crockery cupboards were set too high). The lobby was not impressive - too dark, cold and unwelcoming -not what I would call a proper lounge or lobby where you can meet friends or visitors. Also, no breakfast room - for a business traveller, this is most inconvenient.
Report this review
Doug B. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2015
Good Hotel for a short business stay

Contemporary Room Design, Clean
6.7
This is a good hotel, not a great one. Due to a flight cancellation, we missed the 1st night of our stay, we advised the hotel by e-mail that we would pay for the missed night and to hold our room as originally reserved. Upon arrival, they refused to honor our pre-payment for the room and said it had to be forfeited and made us pay again for the 2nd night. They denied receiving our e-mail but we had a response from their booking department. There was no one on duty over night as they said there would be. The rooms are very small but they are clean. Hotel is tucked into a side street in a working class neighborhood. They do not serve any food at this hotel. OK place to stay for a night or two on a business trip but not something for an extended stay or for a family
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, January 16, 2015
Very nice & countable

It is a very nice hotel with good location
9.7
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples Australia, January 14, 2015
Old World Charm

location, friendly and helpful staff, convenience
7.3
Stay at the hotel from 7th Jan till 14th Jan. the location is ideal: close to MTR and restaurants/cafes both Chinese and Western. I particularly like the free self serviced laundry. We stayed at the higher level and it was quiet with some seaview. There is no restaurant on site but it doesn't really matter as there are many restaurants within walking distances. The room is reasonable large for Hong Kong standard and clean. There is daily room service. I like the old world charm of the area. Will stay there again next visit
Report this review
Dante A. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2015
Spacious room

Location, size of room, cleanliness
8.7
I chose this hotel because of its location. We entered Hong Kong from Macau. It's a walking distance from the Hong Kong - Macau ferry terminal. It is also very near the Sheung Wan MTR station. There are restaurants nearby. The only downside on its location is the stores selling dried sea foods and herbs. It's like Ongpin and Divisoria in Manila. The website says no room cleaning is done on Sundays and holidays but the room was already cleaned when we returned that Sunday afternoon.The room is big compared to other hotels in the vicinity.
Report this review
Ruth M. Couples South Africa, January 9, 2015
THE WORLD'S BEST SHOWER?!

The Shower and bathroom. The Location. The roof.
8.3
We enjoyed it - especially liked the bathroom (though a couple more hooks would be great for towels). And the location is brilliant.
Report this review
Elvie H. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2015
Good service appartment in the heart of Hong Kong

Location, Quality of appartment, easy transportation access
9
A good serviced appartment, large room well equiped good decoration, quiet no noise, easy acces to bus tram and very near to central station, easy food shopping around at market or supermarket.
Report this review
Elvie H. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2015
Good serviced appartment in the heart of Hong Kong

Location size or appartment equipments
9
Pleasant and well decorated rooms, very clean and well serviced, kitchenette well equiped, easy access to bus tram and central station, located in the middle of food shopping district: french shops, supermarkets and market od Sheung Wan.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 624 reviews Next page
99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Gymnasium99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05