or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Kenneth K. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
Comfortable, new hotel with spacious quiet rooms

Near Sheung Wan MTR, quiet, clean & chic
6.3
99 Bonham is more of an apartment-hotel. Its design is chic and clean-cut. It is somewhat away from Central but its proximity to Sheung Wan MTR (1 block diagonally behind) mitigates this small negative. It has no F&B so breakfast can be an issue if you are not into local cha chan teng type of food. For fans of Tim's Kitchen, it is just several doors away. It is within walking distance from Sheung Wan bar strip. During my stay, the minor blemish was the water outlet in the shower stall was kind of choked. I did not complain to the management though but simply chose to take a faster bath and moderate the water jet strength.
Max M. Business travelers Sweden, March 6, 2014
I don't trust this hotel.

centrally located, easy access to public transportation and restaurants around
5.7
2 things I didn't like about the hotel: 1:my room was a premier suite but it wasn't even close to 30 Sq meter. 2: The whole night there was a spooky sound of wind that didn't let me get sleep.
Nor E. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2014
Well layout in the room. Very practical

Roof terrace, friendly service & location location location
8.3
Its perfect for solo or a couple. We had a pleasant stay and wee love that we can walk to all the eating/shopping areas
Peerawat A. Couples Thailand, March 2, 2014
Normal hotel with nice room design.

Room Design, Location, Cleaness
5
No restaurants in the hotel. The hotel is just like an apartment, reforming to be hotel. So at its prices, I prefer to stay at other real hotels.
Jennifer T. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Quite and comfortable

It's a studio apartment, so everything is included e.g microwave, electric stove, washing machine n drying machine n many more
7.7
Only stay for one night before we back to Singapore. This is a place tht can stay for many days as it's very quiet and the view is city view, you will have a feeling like you really Hong Kong people which stay in Hong Kong. Room size is quite spacious, got microwave some more.
Lilli A. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2014
Pleasant and Comfortable

Clean rooms, big rooms, complete facilities, centrally located, near MTR
8.7
Yuki C. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
nice

big ; clean ; economic
6.7
Yuki C. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2014
Clean

Big room ; nice view ; clean
7.3
Christian S. Couples Germany, February 24, 2014
Awesome boutique hotel in great location

location, room size, room design
8.7
Stayed there twice. It's an excellent hotel in very good location. Comparably big room with small kitchenette, great design, comfy bed. Will always come back if I can get a good room rate :)
Hansing N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Well location to shops, restaurants and transport

Location, quiet and cosy
7.3
I picked 99 Bonham after reading the reviews about the Italian designer (or ID) of the hotel. So I had high expectations of the interiors of the lobby and rooms. Unfortunately, I was underwhelmed by the design. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay there. 99 Bonham is more a service apartment than a hotel as there is a small kitchen which you can use to prepare simple meals. I liked the location of the place, which has several local eateries and there are several specialty coffee joints nearby. The room has several lots of power points, allowing me to charge my devices at the same time. Room was well lit with several overhead lights, and the ceiling to floor windows allowed for natural light during the daytime. But I reckon this would make the room quite warm during the summer months. The main negatives I had of the place are: as the room did not have a heater, it could get a bit cold during the night; and there is no shower curtain or door for the shower. Hence, the floor of the bathroom tends to get wet everything you shower.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04