or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Helen C. Families with young children China, May 13, 2014
Confortable

location, clean
8.3
The location is really good, near the subway station. Hotel is good for the couple or sinlge person, a bit small for a family with child.
Helen C. Families with young children China, May 13, 2014
Convenience

clean, location, confortable
8.7
We have 2 auldts and 1 child, the queen size bed is a bit tight. The location is good, near the subway station, just 3 minuts by walk.
Sze M. Business travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Nice, Clean

Location, Clean, comfortable
6.7
Good, nice and clean
Christopher R. Business travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
Smaller than expected

Close to public transport, shopping and local culture
7.7
Located slightly out of the tourist area in tight old streets of Hong Kong island, the Hotel is not far from colourful Hollywood Road - where there are plenty of cafes etc. The 24 Hour Reception desk on ground floor had English speaking attendants, who were responsive and capable. This Italian (Antonio Citterio) designed 'serviced apartment' hotel is very well designed with classy fittings in bath/shower, light fittings and furnishings. The small apartments (three to a floor) are well-designed to create a larger than expected living space in such a tight area. We were greeted on arrival, with checkin very streamline, and having flown into Hong Kong on a Saturday evening, we were keen to find somewhere close to eat. We had made our way very easily on the super fast Airport Train with a short 2 minute walk from Shen Wan Train Station and the Macau Ferry Terminal is 5 minutes walk. You could take a longer and more scenic walk via the shopping area towards Central Station about 10 minutes away. The hotel was clean, but too compact for my liking, with a large King size bed and dining Table the layout was well designed none the less. There were three apartments on my floor with my apartment to small; with small kitchenette, shower / bathroom having lots of mirrors to create impression of a larger open space. I did sleep well, noting I was awoken during the night by another guest arriving late, indicating the thin walls and hard floors. The door lock does not lock automatically, which took some getting use to. I was on the 6th Floor overlooking the neighbouring flats, while my work colleague's apartment was on 33rd floor having a pretty good view away from the harbour. I had hoped (and asked) for a stunning view, but not to be. With no food served at the hotel, I would not stay here again and would seek out accommodation with a view over the harbour.
Keiko A. Couples Japan, May 2, 2014
Not useful

Clean,Kitchen, Amenity
6
Design is stylish and good, but not useful. Ex. No bathroom cartain, Not card key, Security card for elevator ( Same key is best!), only one electricty concent, Thin wall. Access for ferry terminal to Macao is good. We will not use this hotel next time.
Viacheslav V. Couples Russia, May 2, 2014
positive experience

view, modern design room, nice open rooftop
6.3
Andy L. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2014
Excellent stay. Fun and definitely recommended

Big room, clean and near to MTR
8.7
It was nice and location was near to Sheung Wan MTR. Variety of famous local food around the area and 7-11 was just right around the corner of the hotel. Highly recommended for a great stay in HK. We will be back!
Paul L. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
Only public holiday no room services.

Clean , space and top floor has view
8.7
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Great room and leaves little more to look forward

modern clean room, close to MTR station, in the center of HK
6
Was traveling to HK for the weekend and saw this hotel being offered at a good rate and is centrally located. When I arrived, I realized the reason; this is actually a serviced apartment and not a full hotel. There is not much of a lobby and the lifts are narrow. When I reached the room; I was pleasantly surprised by the size and amenities of the room which were all in good order. Since this is an apartment, you can cook and wash your own clothes. This could be a money saver for dinner travelers. However, one major flaw is that even though the staff are friendly to talk to, they rarely pickup the phone and there is not much to speak of for room service. During our stay, the fire alarm went off, we tried to reach the reception by phone to check if it was a false alarm. After multiple attempts, we walked down 18 floors and asked the reception what happened; she notified us that it was a false alarm. And when asked why they didn't pick up the phone--they were busy....
Yvette H. Couples Taiwan, April 27, 2014
good location which quite close to metro

good location, reasonable space and chic deco
8
eventually a nice experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02