Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1036 reviews

624 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1036)
Sort by:
Michael B. Business travelers Italy, October 29, 2014
Very Nice place to stay

Location, staff. room size
9
I have stayed here many times. I like being in Sheung wan - the area is still a little like old Hong Kong. Very close to the MTR and Central. The staff is friendly and tries their best to make your stay comfortable. No food just a small kitchenette but enough, to make coffee or heat food and simple meals.
Report this review
Eugenie Y. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Perfect for weekend getaway

The room is very well thought out and designed to maximize all available. It's clean and in a great location for pivoting between Central and charming Sheung Wan.
7.7
It was wonderful - the room was clean, bright, and spacious. The bed was amazingly comfortable, possibly the best sleep I've had in hotel rooms in a long time. I loved the little touches in design - that water never leaks out of the bathtub when one is showering, and the booth-style seating at the work-dining table. Location was also perfect - we spent plenty of time in Central and Sheung Wan, but also found it easy to hop onto the MTR to venture further. Will definitely make this my go-to place for HK.
Report this review
Woon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Serviced apartment provides great experience

Modern looking with large window,
8.7
Great! Although the lobby is a bit dark, each level has 3 units. There is an iphone dock for me to play my favourite songs. Staying in Level 26, I could see the nightlife view. The Apartment is coming with a wine glass, stoves and microwave. Love the mirroring design of sanitary design. There is gym in Level 1.
Report this review
Yongyi L. Couples China, October 26, 2014
fantastic experience

service, privacy, good design
9.3
Report this review
Haeyoung P. Couples Canada, October 26, 2014
I loved the hotel. It was a great location.

The room was very modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. I loved it!
8.7
Everything was great! I strongly recommend it. I will go back to 99 Bonham again for sure!
Report this review
Mi L. Solo travelers China, October 25, 2014
Big room, good location

Spacious room, good location, friendly staff
9.3
99 Bonham hotel is in shueng huan, which just couple minutes away from the shueng huan station A2 exit. The room is big, it is kind of suprised can get such a big room in HK. Hotel staff is friendly and helpfull
Report this review
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 23, 2014
little gem at sheung wan

cosy studio apartment, great location, clean
6.7
Near to mtr and tram which is a great location. Room is neat and clean. Housekeeping tidy up almost everyday but always forget to replenish the bathroom toiletries.
Report this review
Augustine S. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
spacious room and excellent shower

nice shower and good location plus friendly staff.
7
stayed for 2 nights. overall im impressd with their spacious room and used of quality shower products. it could be perfect if they have slightlt better pillows. i prefer not too soft pillows.
Report this review
Paresh A. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2014
great for business

location, size and cleanliness
8.7
exceptional for a quick business trip, would suit a longer stay as well as it is a serviced apartment.
Report this review
Nga B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Nice and Comfortable Stay

Convenient location, clean and comfortable room and nice staff
8.7
I like the place, it is very near to our office in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 624 reviews Next page
99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Gymnasium99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03