or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
558 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Gordon J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
Nice rooms in typical Hong Kong hotel

location, good bed, free wireless
7.3
I stayed only for one night here based on good reviews. The rooms are small like most Hong Kong central hotels. It's a tall narrow building with only 3 rooms per floor (lower floors). No views to speak of since the hotel is surrounded by other buildings. The room was modern and nicely furnished with a small table and chairs, very comfortable bed, stereo system/TV and small bathroom. There was no door to bathroom and no shower curtain (just a bath with sprayer) but the toilet is in a room with a door. Pleased to find that they had L'Occitane ammenities in the bathroom - a great quality brand. It is nice that there is a microwave, refrigerator and even a stovetop but I could not find any utensils. The closets/kitchen are contained by a sliding wall that covers one or the other. Closets were spacious but there was no room safe and the rooms have standard key entry. You do need a card key to get into the building and up the elevator but I still prefer room safe for valuables. TV had a decent selection of stations and the stereo/iPod player was nice. Staff was friendly but I still hate that they charge your credit card five hundred HK as a "guarantee" upon checkin. I inquired as to exactly what it was guaranteeing since I had pre-paid my room, and got the typical vague answer. Most HKG hotels do this but I find it offensive. Otherwise, the hotel was comfortable and conveniently located a short walk from the trolly or Sheung Wan MTR station.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
Quiet for sleep

Nice bed and shower and gels
8
Regular hideout for me again, after the trip from Macau is bumping though, but the good bed in here save my day. Noticed that they have upgraded the complimentary water to Fiji ones, nice touch. Maybe nice time i should use the toaster, looks nice and new - this time, to me.
Yuchun C. Groups Taiwan, August 16, 2013
The room is very nice, location is very good

Good location, big room, nice bathroom
8.7
I was surprised with this room, it's bigger than what I saw in photos. Hotel is very close to MTR And can go central by walk
Sacharissa K. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
great design

good design, very clean room, good location
8.7
we had a great stay at 99 bonham. the hotel is basically an apartment. very well equipped, with cooking utensils, nice big dining table perfect for dining in the room. we love the nice modern minimalist design. the hotels looks still very new and still well maintained.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Rest for a trip

nice bed, nice shower, good hi fi in room
7.7
Just arrive from the airport for a late flight. A nice bed is really important, the staff is nice enough to give me a late check out. Not sure wherther i had an upgrade or what, i think the floor i had was nice indeed.
Jaclyn C. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2013
comfortable, relaxing, value for your money

spacious room, lovely bathroom, useful kitchenette
8.3
the room was spacious in HK standards. i was impressed with their clean and modern bathroom. unlike in TST area, neighborhood is fairly quiet at night which is what we wanted. interesting restaurants abound in the perimeter. in addition, the rooftop view of the city and the harbor is breathtaking. 99 bonham is a gem in the heart of sheung wan!
Megan G. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Great City Hotel Centrally Located

Great Design, Central Location, high quality room amenities
8.7
The Bonham is everything you want at a hotel in Hong Kong. Although there are no amenities such as restaurants, gym, pools, etc, the quality of the room, the design, and the location well make up for it. We had a gorgeous suite with a comfortable bed, and were able to walk to the bars and restaurants in LKF easily in the evenings. It is also close to Sheung Wan MTR station. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to all our friends who go there.
Hwey L. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Lovely stay

location, service, room
7.7
Great selection of cutlery in the small kitchen. Very comfortable bed in a good location in hong kong. Will come back again
Ralph W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Luxurious, spacious and convenient hotel

Location, nice design and newness of hotel.
10
I had a great stay at 99 Bonham. My room was excellent, very spacious, clean and with a great design. The staff were very attentive and helped me make my stay as enjoyable as it could be. I particularly like the location of Sheung Wan as it is conveniently located near Soho, whilst at the same time not being too busy, particularly at night.
Sally N. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Great modern stylush

Design and big modern bathroom and close to shops, bars, restauraunts
9.3
Only one might but will stay again and recommend to others

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01