or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Pauline G. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
rooms are clean and near public transport

location, cleanliness, quality products in the rooms
8
a great experience. Lobby looks a little crappy though but moment I step into my rooms, crappy lobby forgotten. very clean and quality bath products.
Kerrie S. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2013
Quality room facilities & layout

Comfortable design & layout of room. Close to transportation. Friendly & helpful staff
9.3
I was on my way to Taiwan for holiday and stayed at this hotel before and after my Taiwan holiday. Hotel is in local residential area, lots of eateries and local stores. Close to Sheung Wan MTR. Loved the quality furniture & fittings, very modern. Fast Internet and very functional kitchenette. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Requested late check out on arrival and was given 2:00pm check out immediately on both stays.
Janet C. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
Very enjoyable stay, highly recommended!

central location, moderate room size, chic design
9.3
We enjoyed our stay very much as its like a home away from home. lots of lovely restaurants around the hotel and its convenient to walk to MTR station which links to IFC and ferry to macau.
Brendan G. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
Great hide away

Modern, Clean, Comfortable bed
7
I always like this hotel but there are other better value hotels in Hong Kong. Rooms a clean and have a relaxing feel. This is the 3rd time ive stayed here and I will be back so long as the price is right.
Jae-Eun O. Solo travelers South Korea, September 1, 2013
Very comfortabl and easy access to everywhere

Location, nice room, price
9.7
Wonderful experience. I will definitely go back to 99 Bonham.
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
nice rooms

design, location, staff
7.7
Gordon J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
Nice rooms in typical Hong Kong hotel

location, good bed, free wireless
7.3
I stayed only for one night here based on good reviews. The rooms are small like most Hong Kong central hotels. It's a tall narrow building with only 3 rooms per floor (lower floors). No views to speak of since the hotel is surrounded by other buildings. The room was modern and nicely furnished with a small table and chairs, very comfortable bed, stereo system/TV and small bathroom. There was no door to bathroom and no shower curtain (just a bath with sprayer) but the toilet is in a room with a door. Pleased to find that they had L'Occitane ammenities in the bathroom - a great quality brand. It is nice that there is a microwave, refrigerator and even a stovetop but I could not find any utensils. The closets/kitchen are contained by a sliding wall that covers one or the other. Closets were spacious but there was no room safe and the rooms have standard key entry. You do need a card key to get into the building and up the elevator but I still prefer room safe for valuables. TV had a decent selection of stations and the stereo/iPod player was nice. Staff was friendly but I still hate that they charge your credit card five hundred HK as a "guarantee" upon checkin. I inquired as to exactly what it was guaranteeing since I had pre-paid my room, and got the typical vague answer. Most HKG hotels do this but I find it offensive. Otherwise, the hotel was comfortable and conveniently located a short walk from the trolly or Sheung Wan MTR station.
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2013
Quiet for sleep

Nice bed and shower and gels
8
Regular hideout for me again, after the trip from Macau is bumping though, but the good bed in here save my day. Noticed that they have upgraded the complimentary water to Fiji ones, nice touch. Maybe nice time i should use the toaster, looks nice and new - this time, to me.
Yuchun C. Couples Taiwan, August 16, 2013
The room is very nice, location is very good

Good location, big room, nice bathroom
8.7
I was surprised with this room, it's bigger than what I saw in photos. Hotel is very close to MTR And can go central by walk
Sacharissa K. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
great design

good design, very clean room, good location
8.7
we had a great stay at 99 bonham. the hotel is basically an apartment. very well equipped, with cooking utensils, nice big dining table perfect for dining in the room. we love the nice modern minimalist design. the hotels looks still very new and still well maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04