or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Jaclyn C. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2013
comfortable, relaxing, value for your money

spacious room, lovely bathroom, useful kitchenette
8.3
the room was spacious in HK standards. i was impressed with their clean and modern bathroom. unlike in TST area, neighborhood is fairly quiet at night which is what we wanted. interesting restaurants abound in the perimeter. in addition, the rooftop view of the city and the harbor is breathtaking. 99 bonham is a gem in the heart of sheung wan!
Megan G. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Great City Hotel Centrally Located

Great Design, Central Location, high quality room amenities
8.7
The Bonham is everything you want at a hotel in Hong Kong. Although there are no amenities such as restaurants, gym, pools, etc, the quality of the room, the design, and the location well make up for it. We had a gorgeous suite with a comfortable bed, and were able to walk to the bars and restaurants in LKF easily in the evenings. It is also close to Sheung Wan MTR station. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to all our friends who go there.
Hwey L. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Lovely stay

location, service, room
7.7
Great selection of cutlery in the small kitchen. Very comfortable bed in a good location in hong kong. Will come back again
Ralph W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Luxurious, spacious and convenient hotel

Location, nice design and newness of hotel.
10
I had a great stay at 99 Bonham. My room was excellent, very spacious, clean and with a great design. The staff were very attentive and helped me make my stay as enjoyable as it could be. I particularly like the location of Sheung Wan as it is conveniently located near Soho, whilst at the same time not being too busy, particularly at night.
Sally N. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2013
Great modern stylush

Design and big modern bathroom and close to shops, bars, restauraunts
9.3
Only one might but will stay again and recommend to others
Ileana I. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Superb room design. Staffs aren't well trained

Fantastic room deisgn, unique local location, close to Lan Kwai Fong famous nightlife district
7.3
Me and boyfriend stayed one night, and loved the room, very beautiful modern design especially the toilet was fantastic. Area was nice, local vibe and close to LAN KWAI FONG the famous nightlife district. Says about 5mins walk to closest metro, true but then it takes probably another 10 minutes to walk to the platform. Worse things are staffs was not well trained, service was friendly but we experience too much inconvenience firstly AC was not cool enough it was in the middle of summer so that was a bit annoying. They sent someone up to out room to check on the AC and said he'll be back in 30mins to check again, never came back even though we called twice. Secondly, wanted to shower in the morning water stop half way and I had to wait 30mins for it to come back on. THIRD, reception desk isnt 24hrs which we didn't know before hand so it was a bit of a hassle when we need to leave the hotel at 6 am no one there to check us out. PLUS The night before we left receptionist ensure us it will be easy to get a cab at anytime in front of the hotel and we went out 6am no a single soul were out there we almost freaked luckily there was one available taxi after waiting for 15-20mins. Thank god we we're late for our flight!!
Jean L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Room is extremely comfortable and clean

Location (near MTR), Clean, New
8.3
It was great! I will definitely come back if travel with spouse or small family. Only thing is it does not offer any dining facilities. But then again who needs that when there are so may local food joints just outside. To take note that the room door does not lock by itself when closed, you still have to lock the door with the key when going out.
Aleksei K. Families with young children Russia, August 6, 2013
family holiday

Helpful staff, great location, great room
9.3
great location (near metro, supermarket, small shops, a currency exchange, a terminal to Macau, restaurants, cafes), great staff, very clean rooms.
Hin N. Groups Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
it is a great experience

design, style, clean
9.3
I had a great experience in that hotel, as i celebrated my birthday there. the bathroom is nice, and the environment is great.
Kwong C. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
Nice design with wonderful night view

nightlife, good room design, wonderful night view of Hong Kong
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01