or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
745 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Karen W. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
Clean and new hotel that is 5 min walk from MTR

Cleaniness, Staff politeness, size of room
7.7
It was overall a pleasant stay. Although the hotel is pretty close to the MTR, the walk from the hotel to MTR gets tricky during the day. There is a shipping/transportation company of some sort, so walking along the sidewalk in that area is challenging (constantly people moving big items and pushing carts around). Hard to get a taxi if you need one. Otherwise, the rooms are sizable in hong kong standards, and clean.
Karen W. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
Great room but suspicious about pricing

cleanliness, convenience, location
7.7
Liked the location. Thought the room was clean and well-equiped. I stayed 3 days on my first leg to hong kong in a standard room paying about USD$192 a night. When I tried to book my second leg of the trip, they ran out of standard room and I had to book the premium suite, which costs about USD$203 a night. I thought the room might be more spacious, but turns out the "extra" in the room was a bathtub. Not sure if that is really worth the extra cost.
Diane B. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2014
Excellent stopover.

Room exceeded expectations. Clean comfortable and well appointed.
9.7
Just fabulous. Lovely check in staff and much appreciated little extras like an adaptor for the electricity outlet and an umbrella! Loved it.
Sijie S. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2014
Will not stay here again

Location, size of room
6
Firstly, there was no restaurant in the hotel. I had a bad experience at this hotel too. i was about to take the lift to go down to search for breakfast before my meeting when the fire alarm sounded. The lifts were subsequently grounded. there were no announcements to inform guests about the status. I tried to call the reception using the room phone and my mobile phone but nobody picked up. I called them about 6x. Because I am slightly in a rush and also I didn't know what to do, I walked down the stairs. The stairs ended at 5th storey and couldn't go down anymore. Luckily when I came out at the 5th storey lift lobby the lifts were working again. Besides this bad experience, it was a headache taking taxi from this place. the only good points i found about this hotel was the room size and the cleanliness of the room. In conclusion, I will never stay at this place again.
Daniel H. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
Great location to feel like a local, good views

View, Modern style, Location
7.7
I come to Hong Kong at least 5 times a year. I've stayed at so many hotels there I cannot recall them all. This one however surprised me. I really enjoyed the "service apartment approach". Location was excellent in Sheung wan right around the corner from the MTR, and all the local type business right in the area. Dry cleaners, cafes, shops, restaurants etc... This is the type of place that can help you feel local... or at least expat local. Amazing high floor views and an on floor laundry. Good wifi, nice simple kitchen in suite. I will be back to make this place more of a home away from home.
Gillian Y. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2014
fantastic location, lovely decor and fittings

location, layout, decor
8
Loved the location just minutes away from sheung wan mtr, boutique service apartment with cleverly designed layout. Will definitely return for another stay!
Lemoy H. Business travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
My Fav place to stay in HK

Great location, modern spacious by HK standards, WIFI and business center access, close to everything, short walk to MTR
9.3
My stay was great. I will definitely stay there again.
Kanjana W. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
ฺBest Location closed to Soho area

Location Staff Clean room
8.3
Soobin O. Groups South Korea, September 13, 2014
The best stay in Hong Kong

Condition of the hotel. Nice Place and convenient with Eng-speaking staffs in Chinese speaking country.
10
It was nice ever in HongKong. Must visit this awesome hotel.
Karen W. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Clean, nice staff, and great location

cleanliness, location, and staff service
8.7
Great stay at the hotel. The rooms are pretty spacious for hong kong standards. There's a dining table and 2 chairs with a couch -- that's amazing for hong kong standards. The big glass windows in the room helps to make the view good even though it's just city view. The bathroom is quite modern and nice. I also do appreciate the free bottled water and kitchen area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02