Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1060 reviews

638 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1060)
Sort by:
Marcel A. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2016
Good location and nice facilities
5
Rooms are clean and it is in a very good location. Staff were friendly although one day they did not clean our room until late in the afternoon and we had to remind them. Gym is handy but quite simple.
Lex V. Couples Australia, January 22, 2016
HK Serviced Apartment 99 Bonham
5.7
Instead of paying for brand name hotels with all the bells and whistles which you generally don't use, I suggest you trade in those bells and whistles for more room. 99 Bonham is very clean, modern and well finished. Location wise it is fantastic with public transport nearby and new trendy eateries. The trendy bars and restaurant of Soho are only 5 minutes by foot. Would definitely stay again at 99 Bonham. After deciding to extend our stay in HK, I contacted the hotel directly to try and extend our stay and save them money by dealing directly with them. Their offer was FULL rack rate and I could get the same room at substantial discount on travel websites. Insulted, I decided to give my money to another serviced apartment (Yin Serviced Apartments) closer to Soho.
Masami F. Couples Japan, January 17, 2016
Hong Kong experience

Location, View, Room
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at the 99 Bonham. For Hong Kong hotel, the room was large and the view from the room was fantastic. I wish our room was on higher floor so that the view could have been even better. The hotel was modern, reminded us the boutique hotel in NYC. The location is in Sheung Wan, where you can experience real Hong Kong at the same time, there are many hip bars and restaurants in the area. We definitely will come back!
Catherine S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2016
Nice apartment

Rooms are very nice and clean, modern and spaces setting of the room. Gym.
3
I stayed one night only but the service/staff/room is excellent. The only shortcoming is the location. MTR is within short walking distance but the location of the hotel is within an area zone of Hong Kong so it's a bit difficult to get around by yourself.
Barclay S. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2016
Great business stay

Location, price and moderness
9
Claudia Z. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2016
Comfortable stay at this hotel
5.3
Not easy to spot the hotel, and its interesting because you are given a set of keys and a key card to access your room -but the room is clean and spacious as its a serviced apartment. But have to walk 10 minutes or so to the train station
Visit L. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2016
Nice and good location

room, location, value
9.3
Convinient to commute from airport to this hotel. Just take airport train to HK station and take free shuttle bus to Holiday Inn SoHo and then just 50 meters walk to hotel. Room is considerably big, compared to HK standard. Room is very nice, modern, clean. Bed is very comfort. Very nice to stay here
Hoi C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
Great harware but not the software

Location Clean Hip
7.7
Everything was fine but the staff are not professional and impolite
Yiwei N. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Great hotel!

interior design, comfort, great view
8.7
This hotel is more like a serviced apartment, we had a great 2 nights stay. The room is as it is in the pictures. We had the corner room on the highest level, great view and easy access to the roof top. No cafe/dining in this hotel, but the room has a small, cosy kitchen equipped with the basic utensils.
Cherie T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Travel for a wedding

Clean, very cozy and well equipped
8
It was excellent. The room was well furnished and the layout was chic and compact which made it easy for travellers like myself to use the storage area. It had a laundrette facilities and made it easy for us to wash our dirty laundry before we left.
Previous page 51 - 60 of 638 reviews Next page
99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Gymnasium99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Entrance99 Bonham Hong Kong - Guest Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Guest Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01