My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (117)
Sort by:
Michelle R. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Fantastic Short Stay Apartment type hotel

Rooms, comfort, location
9
Great stay, no dramas, would definitely stay here again when visiting Hong Kong.
Kerry T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Great stay!

Convenient. Comfortable room. Great staff.
8
The hotel is 2min from sheung wan mtr station, very convenient. The room is very well designed with all the facilities including a stove and microwave but still offering a lot of space so it doesn't feel claustrophobic at all. Very impressed with that!
Yow C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
Central Location Spacious Modern Room

Close to MTR, Spacious Room and Privacy
7.7
Based on most good review in agoda, I stayed here for a week. It is close to Sheung Wan MTR exit A2, less then 3 mins walk. Every storey only have 3 units so it is quiet n privacy. The room design is modern n spacious for a hk hotel room. However, there are some points I would like to high light. Every guest need to carry a card key for entering the lift and a key to open the room. The door does not have a auto lock so everytime u go out you have to lock up ur door. Kind of troublesome to lock n unlock each time in n out and why not just using a card key to save all the troubles? There is NO house keeping on sunday. I stronly disagree as I pay full amount on sunday as well and why do I get NO service on sunday? And I think a pair of disposable slippers should be provided as the washing basin area is using tiles which is cold walking on it and walking bare foot in the room which I dun think the floor is clean enough.
Huang H. Solo travelers China, March 11, 2014
close to popular gay bars, within walking distance

location food and size of the room
8
Hansing N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Well location to shops, restaurants and transport

Location, quiet and cosy
7.3
I picked 99 Bonham after reading the reviews about the Italian designer (or ID) of the hotel. So I had high expectations of the interiors of the lobby and rooms. Unfortunately, I was underwhelmed by the design. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay there. 99 Bonham is more a service apartment than a hotel as there is a small kitchen which you can use to prepare simple meals. I liked the location of the place, which has several local eateries and there are several specialty coffee joints nearby. The room has several lots of power points, allowing me to charge my devices at the same time. Room was well lit with several overhead lights, and the ceiling to floor windows allowed for natural light during the daytime. But I reckon this would make the room quite warm during the summer months. The main negatives I had of the place are: as the room did not have a heater, it could get a bit cold during the night; and there is no shower curtain or door for the shower. Hence, the floor of the bathroom tends to get wet everything you shower.
Eries C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 5, 2014
One of the best hotels i've stayed in

Room size, cleanliness, internet
9
A great hotel for everyone. Very clean and good room size compared to usual ones in Hong Kong. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Room was very clean and well-equipped. Their bathroom products were from Loccitane, which is impressive. I would recommend this hotel!
Yuting L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2014
Great Value Design Hotel

Design, Good Location, Comfort
7.7
This is Antonio Citterio's design hotel in Hong Kong. Fans of his would not miss lots of design details that come out of his hand, from faucets, shower head, cloth hanger, to lamp stands. Space is well-designed to afford an ampler living and dining area in the room--which is rare in Hong Kong, and glass doors in the bathroom area digs further into space. Closet kitchenette and wardrobe also show how the designer is make the most of the room space. Amenities and kitchen ware are of good quality. It's more like service apartment than regular hotel. Free laundry machine and dryer at each level. Large bay windows give a discreet view of high-rises leading to Central area of Hong Kong. Quite enjoy the stay here.
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2014
A hotel which is value for money.

Cleanliness, Location, Room Size
7.3
The hotel is just a 5mins to Sheung Wan MTR exit. Also, a stone's throw from a 7-11 outlet and a McDonald's out. Some cafe nearby.
Robert O. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
Clean and comfortable

location, staff, design
6.7
Pleasant, comfortable, good location, attentive and cooperative staff.
Siu H. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2014
very comfortable, great kitchenette

big room, nice design, great kitchenette
8
This is a very cozy and centrally located service apartment. Very good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04