Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
359 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (359)
Sort by:
Noppadon P. Couples Thailand, February 2, 2016
Good size room in good location for travellers

Room size and location
7
We spent 4 nights there. The room was large by normal HK standard, which we like. Services were average by hotel of this class. Cleanliness is the area that could be improved. We like the location, good place to shop for Chinese tea and deli. Restaurants around the hotel serve good quality local food. I don't rate it as four stars but don't mind stay there again just for the spacious room and location.
Report this review
Masami F. Couples Japan, January 17, 2016
Hong Kong experience

Location, View, Room
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at the 99 Bonham. For Hong Kong hotel, the room was large and the view from the room was fantastic. I wish our room was on higher floor so that the view could have been even better. The hotel was modern, reminded us the boutique hotel in NYC. The location is in Sheung Wan, where you can experience real Hong Kong at the same time, there are many hip bars and restaurants in the area. We definitely will come back!
Report this review
Yiwei N. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Great hotel!

interior design, comfort, great view
8.7
This hotel is more like a serviced apartment, we had a great 2 nights stay. The room is as it is in the pictures. We had the corner room on the highest level, great view and easy access to the roof top. No cafe/dining in this hotel, but the room has a small, cosy kitchen equipped with the basic utensils.
Report this review
Cherie T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Travel for a wedding

Clean, very cozy and well equipped
8
It was excellent. The room was well furnished and the layout was chic and compact which made it easy for travellers like myself to use the storage area. It had a laundrette facilities and made it easy for us to wash our dirty laundry before we left.
Report this review
Jonas N. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Beautifully designed rooms

Design, location, quiet
7.3
The lobby looks like a budget hotel with unimpressive decor and a stale eucalyptus smell. We got really worried and the reception wasn't exactly cheerful. But when we gotten into the room it was really beautifully designed with really luxurious fittings. From top of the line Axor bathroom fittings to Flos lamps, we reckon the renovation costs would have been higher than those international luxury 5 star hotels. Room comes with a mini Kitchen which we saw many locals doing a staycation. There is also a nice dining table which can sit up to 4 pax. We would describe this as more of a designer service apartment more than a hotel. Also the area has plenty of cool cafes, bars and eateries.
Report this review
Gunawan A. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2015
Nice big n spacious room

Modern design, spacious room, nice staff
9.3
Nice modern n spacious room, helpful staff
Report this review
Linda L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
Would stay here again!

Great location, clean room, polite staff
8.7
A few minutes away from Sheung Wan MTR, close to the tram line, and 10-15 walk from Central. Awesome location, very clean room with complimentary Nespresso (and welcome snacks when we arrived!), and well-equipped pantry (kettle, electric stove, cooking utensils). The room was compact but very well designed, so we never felt cramped. LOTS of great food in the vicinity, and we felt safe walking around at night. Would stay here again!
Report this review
Benson C. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2015
Good value for good location

Service, room, location
10
Staff were extremely helpful and accommadating to our requests and inquiries. Room size and toilet are surprisingly huge and comfortable for its location. Will definitely come back again! Big thumbs up!
Report this review
Marc V. Couples Germany, November 23, 2015
Long weekend in HK

Modern and sleek in a central location
6.7
We got a room at the 17th floor, which was not high enough to have a nice view. The room was small but functional, modern yet homey. When requesting assistance from the front desk, several follow ups were needed to get feedback, this needs to improve. The roof deck was amazing at night with several chairs, tables and lounge beds, it was a perfect place for drinks and snacks. The gym was basic, but better than nothing. I found it expensive for what it has to offer, but than again, it is HK.
Report this review
Lee P. Couples Taiwan, November 22, 2015
Will be back

Location Service Room
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 971 reviews Next page
99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Gymnasium99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08