or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - View 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room 99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
209 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (209)
Sort by:
Chi S. Couples Macau, July 6, 2014
Nice stay with good conditions of room

Room conditions, TV channels, Bathroom amenities
8
The period of time for check-in is acceptable but staff was not attentive enough, seems like the Front Desk agent didn't put on make up and looks tired. She should inform me about the WIFI password instead of waiting for me to ask about it. The Housekeeping staff that I met on floor is nice, actively provide assistance. The room is spacious, clean and love the layout of the room. I requested Suite A since it has bathtub. Bed is comfortable, just the pillows are low/soft to me. The bathroom amenities are superb! Great brand, refreshing smell! There is HBO, ChannelV, Cinemax channels for in-room TV. The male Front Desk Agent during my check-out was very friendly, proactive to offer assistance and great smile.
Chai F. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Convenience

Centrally located, easy access, comfortable
9.7
The design of the hotel is more to minimalist, clean-cut, ultra-modern and comfortable to stay. Room is spacious and clean. They provide L'Occitane toiletries. Rooftop terrace is having a great view of Hong Kong city. There is a mini kitchenette in the room. Close to Sheung Wan Metro station and loads of local restaurants to offer. Very satisfied with the stay and value for money.
Bradley S. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2014
Clean, well designed, apt style

not far from Central, clean modern rooms,
6.7
99 Bonham was appropriate for our stay as we were just up the road from friends and had no need for hotel services. Not really a hotel. More of an apartment for rent. Only problem we encountered was that staff on day one kept bringing us adapters intended for HKers to travel abroad rather than for foreigners to stay in HK. On day two someone finally understood and go us what we needed. We might stay again.
Donald M. Couples Australia, June 3, 2014
relaxing place after busy days

quiet room, well appointed room, good location
8
James C. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Nice, cozy hotel

Good desgin, fashionable, can enjoy cooking inside the room
8.3
I have only good things to say. The room was huge and well-appointed, with an incredibly comfortable bed and linens. Spotlessly clean! Fantastic location and near to the MTR Station (exit A2). The WIFI was efficient and it was useful to have a spacious office/eating area. I felt it was good value for money and would return to stay here again and again, whether with family or friends or business.
Chi S. Couples Macau, May 31, 2014
Room is comfort

Room conditions, TV channels, Bathroom amenities
8
Overall is quite good, will stay again in July.
John L. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Comfortable queen size bed.

clean, discreet, central
6
Room was small but adequate.... expected more considering the price. This room was expensive compared to other hotels I have frequented, even though the price was reduced.
Seam T. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Value for money, only for no frill travellers

Room size, room interior deco, good value
6.3
Not bad, but I hate the pillows, they are too soft and not providing any support at all. Strictly speaking it is not a hotel but more like a service apartment. No restaurant and other amenities. But for me, that works fine since I do not need that at all. This is Hong Kong and you will be spoilt with food choices just a stone throw away.
Glenn D. Couples Australia, May 19, 2014
More than we expected

location, layout, laundrey, wifi and great food close by
9.3
We are travelling to the UK from Australia and had a stopover on the way in HK. We decided to stay HK island on the way and Tsim Sha Sui on the way back however we rebooked the 99 Bonham for the leg home as we looked at Tsim Sha Sui hotel and didnt like the area or the hotel room.
Dean S. Couples New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Perfect weekend get away...not Main stream!

Comfortable Bed, Great pillows and Linen
7.7
99 Bonham is a perfect place to escape to for a cool HKG break, Although the Rooms are compact everything is where it should be, it actually has more than your average hotel room but because it has been well designed the room works well, We did have a few issues with the lights and the Air cond was a bit on the noisy side but the staff sorted this out for us so no big drama, Have stayed here several times and will look forward to the next HKG weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Hotel Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Closet99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Interior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - 99 Bonham, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07