Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

99 Bonham

99 Bonham Strand, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
221 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (221)
Sort by:
Chin H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2016
Superb Stay at 99 Bonham

Near to MTR, Big Cosy Rooms, Near to Shopping Belt
9
Had an extremely comfortable stay at 99 Bonham Strand Hotel for 4 nights. The room is big and cosy, particularly like the wooden working table and the sofa: ideal for me to work on my reports. The hotel is just a stone's throw away from Sheung Wan MTR station, and very near the main shopping areas in Causeway Bay and Central. It's also very near to some very good local foods, which is a refreshing change from the usual tourist areas and restaurants. All in all: a very very comfortable stay and extremely good value for money.
Report this review
Wayne H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2016
Room big for hongkong size

Location, cost worthy n gd service
9.7
It was gd... Location near mtr n surrounding has nice food.. I like the bed n pillow.. If i go hongkong again will stay there n recommend my friends
Report this review
Catherine S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2016
Nice apartment

Rooms are very nice and clean, modern and spaces setting of the room. Gym.
3
I stayed one night only but the service/staff/room is excellent. The only shortcoming is the location. MTR is within short walking distance but the location of the hotel is within an area zone of Hong Kong so it's a bit difficult to get around by yourself.
Report this review
Horak S. Solo travelers South Korea, December 24, 2015
best location

location, size, facility
8.3
big room in hk
Report this review
Massini B. Solo travelers France, November 26, 2015
Great place in a great location

Size of room, location, clean
8.7
my third time in Bonham 99 nice staff and clean and well appointed room
Report this review
Fitrina Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2015
Luxury living at affordable price

Location, view and bed
9
I was incredibly impressed with 99 Bonham. It's a serviced apartment so there's a tiny kitchen with all the utensils that you need, even a nespresso machine! The bed was very comfortable and I didn't want to leave my bed in the morning. The toilet was clean and luxurious. The sitting area was also well-designed and the view was breathtaking! I would definitely stay in 99 Bonham again the next time I'm in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Edlina A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2015
Great stay

I loke the locations, room compactness and it feels like home
7
It was a great stay at 99 Bonham. It's a shot walking distance to mtr station and many interesting places in sheung wan and central area. Little draw back was on the internet connection that just did not work, password that they gave in the folder was denied all the time. When I told to the staff they insisted that it should work. But nevertheless they stay was great.
Report this review
Adeline B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2015
lovely place for a solo traveller or couple

Location, Room, Cleanliness
9.3
I love the place. Room was huge, with a table and a couch for working. Room also seems to be newly renovated. Toilets were pretty and clean. Hotel was literally 2 minutes away from the MTR :) will definitely be back
Report this review
Shu P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 25, 2015
Good Service, nice room

Service, cleanliness, location
7.7
Convenient, many restaurants near by, transportation in very short distance. 5 mins walk to the MTR station. The room isn't big but not tiny, with a comfortable bed and the room is high quality equipped. Staff are polite and helpful. Only one thing they can improve is to add few more washer/dryers, as they always occupied.
Report this review
Helen M. Solo travelers China, September 28, 2015
Nice place

Friendly staffs, big room, nice facility
9.3
Very good place to stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 973 reviews Next page
99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - View99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Suite Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Fitness Room99 Bonham Hong Kong - Exterior99 Bonham Hong Kong - Surroundings99 Bonham Hong Kong - Gymnasium99 Bonham Hong Kong - Lobby99 Bonham Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06