Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&A Guest House

30 Rambuttri st. Banglampoo, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 301 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Jamie F. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2016
Good location for Khao San Road.
4.7
Only stayed one night, quiet end of Khao San. Room was clean, good shower. Aircon leaked though. Good wifi. Breakfast was fine. Plenty of food and bar options around. The young guy at checking in was disappointing. We checked in, in the evening and he just gave me the key and said up the stairs. Didn't show us to the room...or help with bags. Would have been nice as we'd just been on a 12 hour journey and were very tired.
Report this review
Yohanes Y. Couples Indonesia, April 15, 2016
Good place
5.7
Really a good place for budget guest house, familiar staff and you can eat @ the lobby, nice taste and not expensive too. Two thumbs for this place
Report this review
Ryan K. Couples South Africa, April 5, 2016
Great Location
6.3
The location is fantastic. There are loads of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. I would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Aliza H. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2016
Nice, clean place near Kho San road
5.3
We booked here because it is very close to where the overnight bus drops you from Krabi. We got in and they let us check in at 6 AM which was very kind, as the bus ride wasn't the most restful. Rooms are small but immaculate and AC works well. Overall, wasn't our choice of location but had a good stay. One thing we didn't realize was their like tourist office (where you can book buses) seems to have regular business hours so make sure you are on top of anything you want to book through them (we had to take a taxi to the airport because they were gone when we got back for the day).
Report this review
Mohamad I. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2016
Satisfactory
5.3
Everything was okay except for the aircon. Water was dripping all over and our luggage were all wet.
Report this review
Amadeus B. Families with young children Germany, March 18, 2016
Good
5.3
It was nice and practical...
Report this review
Amadeus B. Families with young children Germany, March 18, 2016
Good
5.3
It was nice and practical...
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2016
Quiet, clean and excellent location
6.7
Located at the end of Rambuttri alley which for us was perfect as you are close to everything but there is none of the insanity you find on Koasan road, so you can sleep. The staff are friendly. The room although a little small is very clean and has a wonderful bathroom with nice pressured hot shower. The air conditioning worked perfectly. We would absolutely stay again! Tip: There is a agency Nisa tours just in front of the reception. We would not book the mini van service to the airport again from them, although cheap the service was horrible! Arrived 40 minutes late, incredibly hot mini van, air-con on lowest setting which had no effect at all. The driver drove like a lunatic. We arrived dripping in sweat and stressed. Everyone in the bus said the same its just not worth it. Pay more for a meter taxi (use the meter!) Nisa tours are however very professional and this is regarding their airport service only!
Report this review
Sasa D. Couples Slovenia, March 2, 2016
A nice place

Location, peace and quiet, price/performance
9.3
It's great for a short stay. Everything about this hotel is OK, but there are no closets or cabinets where you could unpack your bags or stack your clothes, so I can't imagine staying there for a week, but for a day or two it's perfect. Perfect location, clean rooms, safety deposit box at the reception (for peace of mind bring your own padlock), good aircon,... I strongly suggest booking through Agoda, because it's cheaper,... when you come there they will try to convince you that the rooms on Agoda are taken and sell you the "upgraded" room which comes more expensive... I booked through Agoda infront of them and the reservation was confirmed w/o problems
Report this review
Johnny H. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2016
good value for money for single room

location, value, comfort
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
A&A Guest House BangkokA&A Guest House Bangkok - Deluxe RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Triple RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Twin RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - ReceptionA&A Guest House Bangkok - Standard Double RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - BathroomA&A Guest House Bangkok - InteriorA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Floor PlansA&A Guest House Bangkok - FacilitiesA&A Guest House Bangkok - FacilitiesA&A Guest House Bangkok - RestaurantA&A Guest House Bangkok - FacilitiesA&A Guest House Bangkok - BathroomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Floor PlansA&A Guest House Bangkok - LobbyA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - InteriorA&A Guest House Bangkok - FacilitiesA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - LobbyA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08