or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&A Guest House

30 Rambuttri st. Banglampoo, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

A&A Guest House Bangkok - Deluxe Room A&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Triple Room A&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Twin Room A&A Guest House Bangkok - Reception A&A Guest House Bangkok - Standard Double Room A&A Guest House Bangkok - Bathroom A&A Guest House Bangkok - Interior A&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
. Couples July 22, 2014
Bathroom is not seperated perfectly. Unkind staffs

Cleaness
5.7
Yasmin T. Groups Australia, June 25, 2014
Good location

The location, aircon and travel agent outside
6.3
It was ok. Loved the location but staff weren't great and our bathroom flooded everytime we had a shower and it didn't go down. There isn't a restaurant either! It's fine to stay at if you want somewhere close to everything and that's cheaply priced.
Vera A. Groups Indonesia, June 6, 2014
It's small but clean enough.

Clean. Location. Budget
6.3
Good place for backpacker. Location is good but a little far from the main street.
Willem R. Groups Netherlands, May 29, 2014
One night became three nights

Clean rooms. Nice service. Good spot at central place
7.3
Relaxed and comfortable. We planned to stay one day but we stayed three days Coz it was Nice clean and friendly
Niramon P. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2014
good location for nightlife and relax stay

clean quiet and comfortable
7.3
The place was clean and quiet by just short walking distance from the party zone. The room is just as nice as shown on photos :) I'll definitely go back again.
Taylor E. Groups Canada, April 30, 2014
Decent, basic room, good area

The triple room was perfect since there were three of us travelling together. The location was great too, not too loud but still close enough to nightlife, shopping, attractions. And the price.
8.3
My stay at A&A Guesthouse was a good experience. Room was very basic but it was clean and quiet enough to sleep at night even though it was fairly close to bars/restaurants. It's also near Khaosan Rd if you're looking for shopping.
Brittany M. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Centrally located but mehhhh

Location, Quiet, Clean
5.7
The guesthouse was in a great location if you want to be near Ko San Road and was very clean, so for the 3 nights we stayed, it was fine. But the staff was not helpful and very rude. We got in at midnight and was escorted to our room after they demaded that we proved we actually booked... huh? Then 20 minutes later we get a knock on our door saying they accidentally upgraded us to the DELUXE room. For $2 more. So we would need to move immediately the next day. Ok, thanks? Next time in Bangkok we wont stay in that location because of the constant harassment from scam artist (which we fell for), bothersome tuk tuk drivers, and touristy-ness of the place. Was fine for a few nights though.
Rafaela L. Groups Brazil, April 18, 2014
Good value for money

Clean, wi-fi
5.7
The hotel ia located near the busy khaosan road, But it is located on a very narrow street with lots of people walking around, so most taxi and tuktuk drivers refused to take the street and dropped us a little far from the hotel. Lots of currency exchange nearby. The room was a bit small, But clean. However, the drain in the shower was a bit clogged and the water kept flooding the shower. NO LIFT. we had to walk up four flights of stairs... With luggage. People in the front desk spoke very poor english.
Amir H. Couples Israel, April 14, 2014
Good value for money

close to center, great restaurants around, tourist attractions
7
Olena S. Couples Ukraine, March 11, 2014
Would stay there again

location, price, quietness
8.3
Great hotel for its location: 5 minutes away from KHaosan Road and at the end of Rambuttri Street meaning that it is very quiet but in walking distance to all these crowds and busy atmosphere. A room was clean though small, air-conditioned. Also the hotel is close to the bus stop if you want to go to Siam shopping centers and to the Royal Palace

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&A Guest House BangkokA&A Guest House Bangkok - Deluxe RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Triple RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Twin RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - ReceptionA&A Guest House Bangkok - Standard Double RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - BathroomA&A Guest House Bangkok - InteriorA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07