Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&A Guest House

30 Rambuttri st. Banglampoo, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

A&A Guest House Bangkok - Deluxe Room A&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Triple Room A&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Twin Room A&A Guest House Bangkok - Reception A&A Guest House Bangkok - Standard Double Room A&A Guest House Bangkok - Bathroom A&A Guest House Bangkok - Interior A&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Piet D. Couples Belgium, May 20, 2015
Clean, good location

Clean, good location
7.7
Rooms are small but clean. Place is ok for the price. Busy neighbourhood, very close to Khao San but less crowded. Good wifi, good beds.
Sabri S. Solo travelers Turkey, April 21, 2015
What you pay what you get

location is great, friendly staff and front desk, price is reasonable if you not looking for high standarts
8.3
Easy to find and well located place to stay. Far away from hussle at night time for a good rest
Cheah K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Great hotel!

Great location, great staff, clean
8.7
The hotel is located closely to Khaosan Street but yet just far enough from all the nightlife noise. It's also walking distance to the bus stop and the Phra Arthit Pier so you can practically go anywhere you want on the cheap (use google maps for public transport guide). But the staff are extremely helpful, speaks good english and fast to respond to your needs. We have some issues with the wifi but was given another password to access to another network immediately. Will stay again at this hotel.
Alexandre P. Families with young children France, April 13, 2015
Friendly

Staff/Place/Food
10
The rooms are clean, the reception staff is smiling, a small dining area on the ground floor awaits you, the food is good and not too expensive, the hotel and the street where it is makes me think of a small village where everyone knows each other, we went as a family for Songkran, I recommend it and will probably leave again if I return to Khao San Road, a special thanks to the hotel staff.
Michael P. Groups Australia, March 16, 2015
Close enough but far enough

Close to Khaosan Road, but far enough away from all the noise of Khaosan Road. Cheap breakfast close by.
4.7
I suppose it did its job for one night, how ever the aircon struggled with what it is required to do. It also leaked condensation on my belongings. I was traveling with two friends and we only needed one nights accommodation on our return from Vietnam, unfortunately not allowed to arrange a late check out, however we could secure our belongings in the security room for a fee. Even though it did its job, I want be rushing back to this place. As the saying goes you only get what you pay for.
Nicolas S. Couples Chile, February 18, 2015
Worth for what you got

Location, room
6
Staff very unpolite and poor service customer orientation. Just pay for the room nothing more.
Andrzej G. Couples Poland, February 11, 2015
Traveling with partner

Location, nightlife, small
7.3
The hotel is in the perfect location. A&A Gusthouse is on the street where you can find all good street bars, restaurants ans shops.
Andrzej G. Couples Poland, February 3, 2015
Travel

Location, Location, Location!
7
The Guesthouse is pleasent. Location is perfect and very close to nightlife!
Marin S. Couples Serbian, January 31, 2015
A&A

Clean, Quiet, Good location.
8
Won't clean your room if you don't ask.
Andrzej G. Couples Poland, January 24, 2015
Travel

Location, nightlife, sightseeing
7.3
Hotel is clean and quite. Location is perfect - in the middle of night life and close to very good 'on street' restaurants!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&A Guest House BangkokA&A Guest House Bangkok - Deluxe RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Triple RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - Superior Twin RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - ReceptionA&A Guest House Bangkok - Standard Double RoomA&A Guest House Bangkok - BathroomA&A Guest House Bangkok - InteriorA&A Guest House Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06