My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Beary Good Hostel

66A & 66B, Pagoda Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059225 (Show on map)

Book now!

A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dormitory A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dormitory A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dormitory A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dormitory A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - View A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Beary Cozy Lounge A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Communal Area A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Communal Area A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior
A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - PC Corner A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Kitchenette A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Reception A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Reception A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Walkway A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Exterior A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Cindy T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Worth of stay

near MRT, clean, friendly
7.3
A good place to stay for solo backpacker. It is better to prepare your own lock to lock the locker provided.
Yuni H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 3, 2014
Good location but poor for all the things

location, near MRT Chinatown
4.3
The picture was totally different with the fact. Lobby and seating area very dirty, i can see dust every where and in the bear doll. Entrance of this hostel difficult to find, till u see the banner in the second floor. Reception (indian woman) was too rude to pleases guess to wait, maybe she tired many guess checking in. But it can not accept if u work as a receptionist. Another hostel in spore very friendly staff. They haven't provide towel, we need to ren 1$ and deposit $15. But the minus point that the towel very thin, i shock that every guess check in they dont give the bed-sheet. All bed was ready, and i saw every guess check out, they also never change. Like the bed used by many guess till very dirty. No rules to not use shoes till bedroom, take the bed sheet when guess check out, i think this is very poor standard. Location ok but i dont brave to stay here again, see the cleanliness of bed is 0. U may try new modern hostel with curtain to added privacy.
Li H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2014
Cheap good clean

Cheap good clean
10
Sukanya Y. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2014
Cheap price , cheap service

Close to shopping center and MRT
5
Very nice for traveler group to stay here. Comfy bed and good wifi.
Dominick G. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2014
Awesome!

Friendly staff, clean hotel, safe
10
We got no problems with this hostel. Everything were fine! Special regards to that lady receptionists when we checked-out last February 16, 2014 in the afternoon.
Henry H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 21, 2014
A good budget hotel

near to eating places, near to MRT, cheap
8
The hotel is small, but the size of the room is considered pretty good for a budget hotel. The bed is quite comfortable, although it is creaky. The toilet is small. The place for you to take a dump is really small. It's not the best toilet out there, but it is OK for a budget hotel, and I've seen much worse toilet than this. Overall, I would say this is a decent place to stay overnight if you are on a tight budget.
Wee L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
great location but bed is not comfortable

great location
5.7
great location but bed is not comfortable, toilet and room is not very clean. $1 for the towel and you are able to change to a new tower for free is a great!
Bakhtiar A. Groups Indonesia, January 13, 2014
Stunnning Little Hostel

The best things about this hostel are great & comfort guest lounge, clean bathroom, nice staff
8.3
Actually, we weren't staying in this hostel. Our booking wasn't confirmed by any of their staff. I was worried a little bit, but they give us a great solution. We were told that their rooms are fully booked, and transferred to their other sister hotel. A Beary Best Hostel, is the one that I reviewed right now, cuz we don't know how the first hostel was as we're ended up staying at this place. The front desk and guest lounge is a nice welcome to us, other than the untidy shoes place. The staff was nice, we requested a private room for our 10 beds booking and voila, she can accommodate that. Even if the room was only have 9 beds, and one of my group sleep in other room. The room is actually a bit cramped, but it's not a problem as we only stayed for having a nice & tight sleep. The bathroom is clean and have all backpackers things needed, even a public use hairdryer and iron. Though one of the toilets can't be used due to the lock is broken. One thing that most pleasing to us, this hostel is located right across the Chinatown Station MRT entrance. And the first we stayed is the opening for Chinese New Year festival. It's surely nice, as we don't have to walk so far just to get to see all the things such as the dance, fireworks, market place, food court and so on. Have a beary best stay in this hostel.
Robert H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 10, 2014
simple but great

it is worth with the cost charged
7
it is a very simple stay. it is budget price with perfect location. near to MRT and any public transports. Also, you are surrounded by many local traditional foods. No need to worry, because there is mcd and malls just nearby.
Maha S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Good Location

Cheap, Good Location, Close to City
7.7
Good Hostel, Cheap, Close to City Clean Room Budget Hotel Good Choice for Backpacker

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - ReceptionA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DormitoryA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DormitoryA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DormitoryA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DormitoryA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - ViewA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Beary Cozy LoungeA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Communal AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Communal AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - PC CornerA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared KitchenetteA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - ReceptionA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - ReceptionA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - WalkwayA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel ExteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05