Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Beary Good Hostel

66A & 66B, Pagoda Street, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 059225 (Show on map)

Book now!

A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dormitory A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dormitory A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dormitory A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dormitory A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - View A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Beary Cozy Lounge A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Communal Area A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Communal Area A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Interior
A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - PC Corner A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared Kitchenette A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Reception A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Reception A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Walkway A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel Exterior A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Surroundings A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dish Washing Area A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dining Area A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Common Area A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Common Area A Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Common Area
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Jeriel M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2014
Beary Good Indeed!

It's near Chinatown Station, the good places to eat, and the best souvenirs you can buy.
9.7
Beary good indeed!
Indira M. Groups Indonesia, September 28, 2014
Feels like home

location, location, location
8
Location is best! The room are clean enough, and has a window in the front. You do the self service breakfast for your own. The security is good, since you've got the access card
Jeffry T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2014
Hostel very near to Chinatown Station

1 minutes from Exit A of Chinatown station
5.3
The hostels is very near to Chinatown MRT Station. We need to pay deposit SGD 15 and be return when we check out. The cleanliness was average however the toilet area was not clean enough. Since it is self service breakfast but it was not easy to take breakfast since bread, cereal, milk were not arranged very well. Besides other minor things, this hostel can be recommended to those who are prefer to place near station.
Weeranath E. Groups Thailand, September 5, 2014
Good stay with buget

Great Location, friendly staff, got free local telephone
8
I like it, will visit there again.
Bong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
good hostel.

good location, clean, nice for backpackers
8
Long K. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
Unbeatable Location, Average Staff

Unbeatable location, good price
7
My stay was pleasant. However I arrived at the hostel around midnight as I have a late flight, the reception is not 24-hour with staff (which is understandable but still...), need to call the staff for help. So I waited 15-30 min before I am given the keys for my room. The room is nice and clean, well air-conditioned and above all, the location of the hostel is just unbeatable. Will stay again.
Ekachai W. Solo travelers Thailand, August 11, 2014
good location

location value comfortable
8.3
good location about 10m from china town MRT exit A , comforable room but don't have key and have 1 toilet and 3 bahtroom
Ming C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 7, 2014
Very Good

Everything
7.3
Prawpitcha S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 6, 2014
Toilets not clean

Staffs are very helpful.
6.7
Sabrina D. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 1, 2014
Ok if you're on a tight budget

Location was great right at the entrance to the MRT station, Price was good and room was quiet
5.7
If you're coming with a heavy bag, you might want to bring a strong friend as you will HAVE to go up a flight of stairs or two or three, depending on which room you get. If you have any issues at all with mattresses, you will not enjoy your stay. They try to make the beds comfy by putting two mattresses on top of each other, but the smarter investment would have been to get one better mattress in stead of two really bad ones. You can literally feel every single spring pushing into your body, however you lie there. The room was nice and clean and the ac worked very well. Everyone was respectful and quiet and that made for a comfortable atmosphere. The locker provided enough space to store all valuables, laptop, camera etc. The upper bathrooms are unfortunately located in an *outside* area, meaning not inside a temperature controlled area. Hence they are incredibly hot and unpleasant to use, there was only one sink to use there and one toilet was in a room so tiny i could not turn in there (I'm a pretty skinny girl...) and the other toilet was in the shower and hence always wet. There was no soap for the first 3 days until i decided to ask if they could please refill it. Had I not just experienced a cleaner, easily accessible and cozier as well as newer and fully temperature controlled hostel that was even cheaper before that just around the corner, I probably wouldn't have minded some of the things i listed above as much as i have now. However they were booked out and i couldn't prolong my stay there so i was forced to find a different hostel. I probably would not go back there if the other hostel has a bed available. However the beds are unfortunately just as bad in either place. It works, it's fine, I just think there are other options available that have some more positive aspects compared to this one. Oh and the teddy bears are cute

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Beary Good Hostel SingaporeA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DormitoryA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DormitoryA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DormitoryA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DormitoryA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - ViewA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Beary Cozy LoungeA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Communal AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Communal AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel InteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - PC CornerA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Shared KitchenetteA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - ReceptionA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - ReceptionA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - WalkwayA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Hostel ExteriorA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - SurroundingsA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dish Washing AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Dining AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Common AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Common AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Common AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - DrinksA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Common AreaA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - ReceptionA Beary Good Hostel Singapore - Internet Corner


AS-AGWEB-3A08