Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Alister S. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2015
best place we've stayed

spacious room helpful staff, great location
9
this is the best place we have stayed. met the owner he was nice to upgrad our tour to ha long bay and at the end of our trip even we were not staying at his hostl anymore he was very accommodating to arrange transportation for us to the airport and with huge discount compare with other travel agencies. best place to stay and best value for your money.
Elaine T. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Great budget hotel in the old quarter.

Great location, comfortable room, HANNAH!
8.7
Our first night was spent in a room on the ground floor which wasn't great to be honest. It smelled of damp and was very noisy due to it being situated next to the staff toilet and kitchen area. The next day we moved to a room on the second floor (room 203) and we were much happier. It was clean and comfortable with a decent bathroom although the shower was a bit of a trickle. The only real negative was the only window faced the staircase so there was no natural light. The best thing about this hotel without a doubt was the main receptionist Hannah. She was bright, cheerful and always smiling. Very helpful and accommodating. A real pleasure to be around!
Adrian R. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2015
Location is good, comfy room and friendly staff

Location, affordable, friendly staff
7
We enjoyed our stay at A Dong. We paid to stay for 2 days but upon arrival the hotel had lost our reservation which was a a bit of a pain, but the staff were friendly enough to put us up in a hotel across the road so it wasn't a big deal. Even though we paid for two nights including breakfast, on the second morning we weren't offered anything to eat or drink, we had to ask the staff for a cup of coffee. Overall, it is in a good location and the rooms are to a good level with a blisteringly hot shower.
Hoe Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2015
Not bad

Location, budget, comfortable
8
Great location, staff is putting effort and friendly. The usual vietnamese attitude. Pleasant stay.
Shawn O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2015
Good hotel, friendly service, nice location

Room comfort, Location, Friendly service
8.7
WiFi internet was very spotty but that might have problem in the neighborhood. Very friendly service. I book two tours at the hotel. Both tours were well executed and included excellent meals but others on the same tour got a cheaper price than was offered to me at the hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast was fresh. The hotel told me that their was no minibus to the airport but I saw the airport minibus station on the way back from one of the tours. Take the travel advice from the hotel with a grain of salt.
Aziera A. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
Hated the room

Location
7
There should be more clear descriptions about the room for customers.Some rooms were indicated as having private bathrooms while some doesn't. It got us worried until I emailed agoda and found that all rooms actually have attached bathrooms. Bed was dirty, the mini fridge didn't work and they didn't top up the bottled water for us each day. Plus the room was so small and I really dislike the aggressive selling from the front desk to get us to buy their tours. We were so tired from a long flight and were in no mood to make any decisions to buy tours immediately (before we actually got to check in and shower.) They also have this strange policy of holding on to your passports until you check out, which I have never come across from all my travels around southeast asia.
Anthony B. Couples France, March 8, 2015
nice hotel in ha noi

very friendly staff, good location, food everywhere.
10
Zombro A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
A Dong Hotel, book now

thank so much for friendly staff
10
Having been to Hanoi nearly 20 years ago, I wasn't expecting much from the standard of hotels but was amazed to find this little gem. This place has been refurbished recently so my room was basically brand new. It came with a flat screen TV (cable), fridge and even a PC (something I've not seen in a budget hotel before) - although I didn't use it as I used my own laptop with the hotel's free wifi. Complimentary breakfast was better than most other places I've been to as well. The staff were welcoming and all of them spoke good-excellent English. I booked a boat tour around Halong Bay and the staff arranged this for me and gave me lots of information about the meeting place and what to expect. They obviously know their stuff. Overall, a good location - I felt very safe even in the early hours, and well worth the money. I can't think of ANY bad points or reasons NOT to recommend this place.
Tamada W. Couples China, March 1, 2015
Can hear someone singing over the night.

location, breakfast, value for money
6.3
Quite a good location. A lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. But I can hear noices late at night. If you have bad sleep quality, do not recommend this hotel.
Gwanseong L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 28, 2015
Kind staff and tidy hotel

Kind staff, clean room and good location for tourist
10
Everything was clean and the price is so cheap The location is good enough to go to attractions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02