or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Tour desk A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
King K. Groups United States of America, June 24, 2014
Perfect location and the the rooms are spacious

Clean, location, and accommodating
9
I had a good time and the location was perfect. Right in the center of everything and around some great food spots. The women that work there are super nice and helpful.
Giacomo C. Groups United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Adequate hotel, probably wouldn't stay there again

Centrally located, breakfast was ok but not served in the hotel
5
We arrived late at the hotel and were very tired. We just wanted to go to our room but the staff had other ideas and insisted on trying to sell us a Halong bay tour. When we eventually got away he told us the room we had booked was not available and so gave us a room on the ground floor which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The hotel did issue an upgrade after we complained.
Neal G. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
location location location

friendly staff. central.location. cheap.
7.7
Devon J. Couples Canada, December 16, 2013
Good location great staff

The staff went out of there way to accommodate. Centrally located in old quarter on a quieter street. Within walking distance of most attractions.
8
Please to stay and learned a lot from the staff who are very fluent in English
Richard F. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
Good location but basic in facilities. Room very s

Location, location, location
5.3
For what I paid, it was reasonable value. Howevr, no soap or shampoo, beds not made, tiny room with only window to an inside hallway that had lights on all night and no curtains in the room. Bed was very hard.
Reetta N. Couples Finland, November 25, 2013
Good location right in the old quarter.

Location, clean room.
7
Excellent location in old quarter of Hanoi. Clean, big room. Not too many choices for breakfast. Some of the staff members friendly, some not so much...
Jocelyn P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Great place to stay!

Location, Cleanliness, Hotel Staff
9.7
This hotel was a great find. When I stayed there it had just recently been put on Agoda so I took a bit of a gamble and it paid off. My room was clean and I had a huge bed with a brand new TV. The staff was helpful and spoke good English. It's right in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter/Backpacker area, but the room was quiet. This is a great place to stay, I'd reccommend it. The only issue I had (and it may be fixed now) was that Google maps didn't position it correctly based on the address listed so I spent some time searching around for it, but I imagine this has been fixed by now.
Darryl P. Groups South Africa, September 26, 2013
Comfortable and more than Adaquate

Comfort, Friendliness of Staff and Centrally located
8
Really enjoyed my stay at A Dong Hotel. It is perfect for anyone wanting to experiencing the Old Quarter of Hanoi. It is very close to all the major attractions and is right by the most popular dinning and entertainment areas of Hanoi. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Bret G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
fantastic

nice, knowledgeable staff, clean rooms
9.7
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Booked a tour for Ha Long Bay through the hotel agency and couldn't have been happier with the tour. Staff was very attentive and knowledgeable about food, culture, shopping, and spoke very good English.
Rachael S. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
clean, friendly

friendly staff, clean rooms, fast internet
7.7
we had a nice stay here, very clean rooms fitted with tv and internet. Nice clean bathroom.And the staff were very helpful, suited our needs á we only stayed a couple ò nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel HanoiA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Tour deskA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05