or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Tour desk A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Sandra W. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Great location, clean, friendly staff

Location, staff
8.3
We arrived at 7am having been on the train, our room wasn't ready, we came back at 10 and were upgraded to a deluxe room with no extra charge, the room was very spacious, complimentary tea and coffee facilities in room. When we got back in the evening there was a ghecko in our room which we didn't mind, some ants which we didn't like and a giant spider in the bathroom that we battled with and managed to get out of the room, the bathroom was clean but a little smelly. Overall a good hotel and a great restaurant next door for breakfast!
Justin M. Couples Canada, August 17, 2014
Not very clean

Friendly staff, breakfast was a voucher for across street
6.3
The sheets had some stains on them, we slept on top of the covers. The walls also weren't very nice, and bathroom somewhat dirty. Good price though and got the job done for one night
Nhung P. Couples Vietnam, August 15, 2014
very poor

good location, frienly staff,
6
No service breakfast, air conditioner is out of work...
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Short and Simple

Location only
6
this is my second time I stayed in A dong, am quite disappointed with the hotel, as previous stay was much better, with better staffs and friendlier. Had a rude shock to find someone had took a bath in my room, and even used my soap. and was told that housekeeper came, when nothing was cleaned up at all. Room was not tidied at all upon my return. Room ventilation is bad. however if your looking for a budget stay with decent room amenities, look no further if you don't mind the above mentioned ever does occur. There are many better hotels around the vicinity, but pricier.
King K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
Perfect location and the the rooms are spacious

Clean, location, and accommodating
9
I had a good time and the location was perfect. Right in the center of everything and around some great food spots. The women that work there are super nice and helpful.
Giacomo C. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2014
Adequate hotel, probably wouldn't stay there again

Centrally located, breakfast was ok but not served in the hotel
5
We arrived late at the hotel and were very tired. We just wanted to go to our room but the staff had other ideas and insisted on trying to sell us a Halong bay tour. When we eventually got away he told us the room we had booked was not available and so gave us a room on the ground floor which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The hotel did issue an upgrade after we complained.
Neal G. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
location location location

friendly staff. central.location. cheap.
7.7
Devon J. Couples Canada, December 16, 2013
Good location great staff

The staff went out of there way to accommodate. Centrally located in old quarter on a quieter street. Within walking distance of most attractions.
8
Please to stay and learned a lot from the staff who are very fluent in English
Richard F. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
Good location but basic in facilities. Room very s

Location, location, location
5.3
For what I paid, it was reasonable value. Howevr, no soap or shampoo, beds not made, tiny room with only window to an inside hallway that had lights on all night and no curtains in the room. Bed was very hard.
Reetta N. Couples Finland, November 25, 2013
Good location right in the old quarter.

Location, clean room.
7
Excellent location in old quarter of Hanoi. Clean, big room. Not too many choices for breakfast. Some of the staff members friendly, some not so much...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel HanoiA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Tour deskA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04