Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 67 reviews

72 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Vinh D. Couples Vietnam, March 29, 2016
Service
4.7
Agoda said we have bottle of water per day but staff said not included
Report this review
Aubrie H. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2016
good location, super friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Good location right in the middle of Old Quarter action. The staff here are very friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. The free breakfast included a choice of pancake, fried instant noodle with egg or instant noodle soup with egg and coffee/tea. They book tours/trips in the hotel but never once pressured us about it. I would stay here again just based on how awesome the staff is.
Report this review
Joanne T. Couples Canada, February 28, 2016
Very good all around
6.7
The room description on agoda makes it look like the room we booked has a balcony. When we arrived, it not only did not have a balcony but did not even have a window to the outside. We were about to find another gh, but manager upgraded us and we were more than satisfied. Stayed 4 nights. The facility has a balcony for all guests to share. Agoda and owner should address this - we have found same situation in other gh.
Report this review
Sotheapanha S. Groups Cambodia, December 30, 2015
The staffs are friendly

The room is comfortable enough with the orice. But i was dissapointed that we need to change the hotel next day. As we paid only 1night, but we told add 2d more. They ok but later morning it was booke
6.7
Report this review
U W. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2015
it is an economical accomodation in a busy area.!

The hotel fees i paid is well within my budget, room is small but quite clean and foul smell. It is well inside the night market with varieties of food and restaurants
8.7
I would say it is to my expection in regard to the cost I paid. Value for money.
Report this review
Schoen B. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2015
helpful staff, great location

location, tour budget, staffs
10
stayed a night and made booking tour from adong hotel, indeed very wonderful and very nice, not need to tell so much but in near future i will come back and stay here,almost room is abit small but very reasonable price,clean,good aircon,wifi vey fast, like hanoi and around bars, food, friendly people very much. Highly recommend..
Report this review
Jeff N. Couples Australia, September 13, 2015
Good one night place

Location and staff
7.3
Pretty good location, very helpful staff, great place for just one night
Report this review
Thanh V. Couples Vietnam, September 12, 2015
Family hotel

Good location, rather friendly staff.
5.3
Cramped room. Creaking bed. Noisy till late. Poor breakfast.
Report this review
Renee W. Couples Australia, September 7, 2015
The hotel was clean and staff were nice

Location, computers,clean
7.7
Our stay was very nice. Clean and the room was big. There was a little mold on the ceiling but I think you will get that in most places in Hanoi. One of my T Shirts was left at the cleaners, they got it back for me upon my return from Halong Bay Which was awesome. I'd stay here again for the price
Report this review
Richard G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2015
Great!

Staff!! Location and price
10
I stayed at 3 different places while in Hanoi. A Dong Hotel because my halong bay trip was cancelled and I was not satisfied with the place I was in. This was the best by far! The service was amazing, far exceeding my expectations based on the price paid. I would strongly recommend a stay here. Side note - there is a convenience store right next door which is extremely... Well.. Convenient!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 72 reviews Next page
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03