Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
63 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Sotheapanha S. Groups Cambodia, December 30, 2015
The staffs are friendly

The room is comfortable enough with the orice. But i was dissapointed that we need to change the hotel next day. As we paid only 1night, but we told add 2d more. They ok but later morning it was booke
6.7
Report this review
U W. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2015
it is an economical accomodation in a busy area.!

The hotel fees i paid is well within my budget, room is small but quite clean and foul smell. It is well inside the night market with varieties of food and restaurants
8.7
I would say it is to my expection in regard to the cost I paid. Value for money.
Report this review
Schoen B. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2015
helpful staff, great location

location, tour budget, staffs
10
stayed a night and made booking tour from adong hotel, indeed very wonderful and very nice, not need to tell so much but in near future i will come back and stay here,almost room is abit small but very reasonable price,clean,good aircon,wifi vey fast, like hanoi and around bars, food, friendly people very much. Highly recommend..
Report this review
Jeff N. Couples Australia, September 13, 2015
Good one night place

Location and staff
7.3
Pretty good location, very helpful staff, great place for just one night
Report this review
Thanh V. Couples Vietnam, September 12, 2015
Family hotel

Good location, rather friendly staff.
5.3
Cramped room. Creaking bed. Noisy till late. Poor breakfast.
Report this review
Renee W. Couples Australia, September 7, 2015
The hotel was clean and staff were nice

Location, computers,clean
7.7
Our stay was very nice. Clean and the room was big. There was a little mold on the ceiling but I think you will get that in most places in Hanoi. One of my T Shirts was left at the cleaners, they got it back for me upon my return from Halong Bay Which was awesome. I'd stay here again for the price
Report this review
Richard G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2015
Great!

Staff!! Location and price
10
I stayed at 3 different places while in Hanoi. A Dong Hotel because my halong bay trip was cancelled and I was not satisfied with the place I was in. This was the best by far! The service was amazing, far exceeding my expectations based on the price paid. I would strongly recommend a stay here. Side note - there is a convenience store right next door which is extremely... Well.. Convenient!
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
Improving

Staff Breakfast Tours
8
The young owner with his wife and friends are in the process of making the hotel better. The breakfast was very good and they are all very friendly and happy. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Probably a coat of paint is the next step. But you could say that with most places.
Report this review
Young S. Couples South Korea, July 23, 2015
AMAZING

nice trip,nice people
10
just say great hostel,no explain much,thanks all people in hotel,we will come back.
Report this review
Kai S. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Strategic Location!

location, staff performance
8.3
very good location & staffs are very friendly and helpful!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07