or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Tour desk A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Lee W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2014
The best

Everything about the people and the service
10
We stayed here for 4 nights , let's be honest for a moment , the place is really nice and is what you pay for ! A lot I read about people who moan about the little things ! This is Asia and you get what you pay for !! The service was brilliant and they helped us out a lot ! I would recommend this place just on the staff !!
Tingying N. Groups New Zealand, November 15, 2014
2nd Night

Transfer, Location, Food
7
We returned from Halong Bay and stayed for a second night. They assigned us another room. Rather than a twin room (which we booked), we were given a double bed as they had no availability. The room had no windows, and had a strong smell. The bathroom smelt like the sewerage. Once you get used to it you forget about the smell. Good thing about the hotel is the budget side of it. We organised an airport transfer from the hotel and was charged USD18 for 5 people (big van), whereas our friends which stayed in a nicer hotel was quoted USD30 for 5 people (big van). So it stands to speak if you want to save money, you don't only save on the accommodation, but all other things that you may need with it. In terms of location and food, when you walk out onto the street there is food waiting for you. And also this street is known for its coffee. So you must try a cuppa.
Tingying N. Groups New Zealand, November 13, 2014
Central and Budget

Location, Staff, Service
7
The first room we were assigned had a cockroach in it. We advised the staff and they cleaned the room and also gave us another room. A room with a street view (issue is at night time the music is very loud). We didn't see anymore cockroaches after that initial one. The room was very basic, and the bathroom was functioning. Don't expect too much. The hotel is on a popular street with plenty of food and people at night. The reception also has really good English. For what we paid, it is what would be expected.
Phuong L. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 28, 2014
it's ok

cheap
4
cheap price and the room wasn't clean enough. The shower was bad. It's understandable because its price was so cheap. The cleaner was super lazy.
Karina G. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Not happy on this occasion

There were none apart from location
4
We have booked with agoda on several occasions between my partner and I, and unfortunately this time we were not happy. When we arrived at A Dong the receptionist couldn't speak a word of English so we couldn't communicate, we had to wait to be put on the phone to someone who did speak partly English. We checked in at 11pm at night and our room was not ready we had to wait 20 mins for it to be done. When we got into the room it was nothing like the photos and had be rushly cleaned. There was also no electric one night/ morning which meant a restless night sleep as no air con, and as there was no electric in the morning we also couldn't have breakfast, there was no apology nor given another option just said no we can't have it. The receptionist also tried to rip me off on two occasions when trying to work out dollars to their Vietnam currency. I will not be going back there, there are cheaper nicer places in the same area.
Sandra W. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Great location, clean, friendly staff

Location, staff
8.3
We arrived at 7am having been on the train, our room wasn't ready, we came back at 10 and were upgraded to a deluxe room with no extra charge, the room was very spacious, complimentary tea and coffee facilities in room. When we got back in the evening there was a ghecko in our room which we didn't mind, some ants which we didn't like and a giant spider in the bathroom that we battled with and managed to get out of the room, the bathroom was clean but a little smelly. Overall a good hotel and a great restaurant next door for breakfast!
Justin M. Couples Canada, August 17, 2014
Not very clean

Friendly staff, breakfast was a voucher for across street
6.3
The sheets had some stains on them, we slept on top of the covers. The walls also weren't very nice, and bathroom somewhat dirty. Good price though and got the job done for one night
Nhung P. Couples Vietnam, August 15, 2014
very poor

good location, frienly staff,
6
No service breakfast, air conditioner is out of work...
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Short and Simple

Location only
6
this is my second time I stayed in A dong, am quite disappointed with the hotel, as previous stay was much better, with better staffs and friendlier. Had a rude shock to find someone had took a bath in my room, and even used my soap. and was told that housekeeper came, when nothing was cleaned up at all. Room was not tidied at all upon my return. Room ventilation is bad. however if your looking for a budget stay with decent room amenities, look no further if you don't mind the above mentioned ever does occur. There are many better hotels around the vicinity, but pricier.
King K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
Perfect location and the the rooms are spacious

Clean, location, and accommodating
9
I had a good time and the location was perfect. Right in the center of everything and around some great food spots. The women that work there are super nice and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel HanoiA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Tour deskA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Suite RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03