Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Elaine T. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Great budget hotel in the old quarter.

Great location, comfortable room, HANNAH!
8.7
Our first night was spent in a room on the ground floor which wasn't great to be honest. It smelled of damp and was very noisy due to it being situated next to the staff toilet and kitchen area. The next day we moved to a room on the second floor (room 203) and we were much happier. It was clean and comfortable with a decent bathroom although the shower was a bit of a trickle. The only real negative was the only window faced the staircase so there was no natural light. The best thing about this hotel without a doubt was the main receptionist Hannah. She was bright, cheerful and always smiling. Very helpful and accommodating. A real pleasure to be around!
Hoe Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2015
Not bad

Location, budget, comfortable
8
Great location, staff is putting effort and friendly. The usual vietnamese attitude. Pleasant stay.
Shawn O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2015
Good hotel, friendly service, nice location

Room comfort, Location, Friendly service
8.7
WiFi internet was very spotty but that might have problem in the neighborhood. Very friendly service. I book two tours at the hotel. Both tours were well executed and included excellent meals but others on the same tour got a cheaper price than was offered to me at the hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast was fresh. The hotel told me that their was no minibus to the airport but I saw the airport minibus station on the way back from one of the tours. Take the travel advice from the hotel with a grain of salt.
Anthony B. Couples France, March 8, 2015
nice hotel in ha noi

very friendly staff, good location, food everywhere.
10
Zombro A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
A Dong Hotel, book now

thank so much for friendly staff
10
Having been to Hanoi nearly 20 years ago, I wasn't expecting much from the standard of hotels but was amazed to find this little gem. This place has been refurbished recently so my room was basically brand new. It came with a flat screen TV (cable), fridge and even a PC (something I've not seen in a budget hotel before) - although I didn't use it as I used my own laptop with the hotel's free wifi. Complimentary breakfast was better than most other places I've been to as well. The staff were welcoming and all of them spoke good-excellent English. I booked a boat tour around Halong Bay and the staff arranged this for me and gave me lots of information about the meeting place and what to expect. They obviously know their stuff. Overall, a good location - I felt very safe even in the early hours, and well worth the money. I can't think of ANY bad points or reasons NOT to recommend this place.
Tamada W. Couples China, March 1, 2015
Can hear someone singing over the night.

location, breakfast, value for money
6.3
Quite a good location. A lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. But I can hear noices late at night. If you have bad sleep quality, do not recommend this hotel.
Gwanseong L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 28, 2015
Kind staff and tidy hotel

Kind staff, clean room and good location for tourist
10
Everything was clean and the price is so cheap The location is good enough to go to attractions
Elizabeth L. Couples Denmark, January 27, 2015
Nice staff,clean room

everything about people. nice hotel in old town
10
Right in the heart of Hanoi. Very friendly staff that can help you book tours transport around city. And taxi to airport. We ẹnoyed our stay.
Emily B. Couples Germany, January 21, 2015
Small hotel but Great service

cheap. clean. people
10
This hotel was an awesome place to stay in Hanoi's Old Town. It's right in the heart of the district, within walking distance of anything you could possibly want. Our room was clean, everything in the bathroom worked as it should, and the beds were comfortable.We booked Halong Bay cruise and City tour from hotel, and really enjoy with service. Mr. Canh was especially friendly and helpful. I felt lucky to get the chance to sit down and have a good chat with him about Vietnam, and life in general.
Matthieu D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Great hotel with new Manager

service. people
10
I been stayed in Hanoi some hotel , the same price of the hotel the A Dong Hotel had the best room , and quite good service, thanks you for been very helpful. Canh very helpful and care us he booked train ticket to Sai Gon. Thanks so much and would like recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03