or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Zombro A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
A Dong Hotel, book now

thank so much for friendly staff
10
Having been to Hanoi nearly 20 years ago, I wasn't expecting much from the standard of hotels but was amazed to find this little gem. This place has been refurbished recently so my room was basically brand new. It came with a flat screen TV (cable), fridge and even a PC (something I've not seen in a budget hotel before) - although I didn't use it as I used my own laptop with the hotel's free wifi. Complimentary breakfast was better than most other places I've been to as well. The staff were welcoming and all of them spoke good-excellent English. I booked a boat tour around Halong Bay and the staff arranged this for me and gave me lots of information about the meeting place and what to expect. They obviously know their stuff. Overall, a good location - I felt very safe even in the early hours, and well worth the money. I can't think of ANY bad points or reasons NOT to recommend this place.
Anthony B. Couples France, March 8, 2015
nice hotel in ha noi

very friendly staff, good location, food everywhere.
10
Tamada W. Couples China, March 1, 2015
Can hear someone singing over the night.

location, breakfast, value for money
6.3
Quite a good location. A lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. But I can hear noices late at night. If you have bad sleep quality, do not recommend this hotel.
Gwanseong L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 28, 2015
Kind staff and tidy hotel

Kind staff, clean room and good location for tourist
10
Everything was clean and the price is so cheap The location is good enough to go to attractions
Elizabeth L. Couples Denmark, January 27, 2015
Nice staff,clean room

everything about people. nice hotel in old town
10
Right in the heart of Hanoi. Very friendly staff that can help you book tours transport around city. And taxi to airport. We ẹnoyed our stay.
Emily B. Couples Germany, January 21, 2015
Small hotel but Great service

cheap. clean. people
10
This hotel was an awesome place to stay in Hanoi's Old Town. It's right in the heart of the district, within walking distance of anything you could possibly want. Our room was clean, everything in the bathroom worked as it should, and the beds were comfortable.We booked Halong Bay cruise and City tour from hotel, and really enjoy with service. Mr. Canh was especially friendly and helpful. I felt lucky to get the chance to sit down and have a good chat with him about Vietnam, and life in general.
Matthieu D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Great hotel with new Manager

service. people
10
I been stayed in Hanoi some hotel , the same price of the hotel the A Dong Hotel had the best room , and quite good service, thanks you for been very helpful. Canh very helpful and care us he booked train ticket to Sai Gon. Thanks so much and would like recommend this hotel.
Vo T. Couples Vietnam, January 19, 2015
Good place to stay

Staffs are friendly, place in centre of old quatrer, foods are everywhere
8.7
I like this hotel
Karla R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
Needs improvement

The staff was incredibly helpful
4.7
There was a strong smell of sewage and had to rent another hotel and just used the a dong hotel as a cheap place to store my bags for a week while I traveled around the area.
Yoonha P. Business travelers South Korea, January 10, 2015
New manager helpful staff

cheap
10
The best thing about this place is staff, this place under new management . All staff so kind and make customers happy.We booked the Hoa Lu tour and City tour from hotel and enjoyed yourselves very much . THe price very reasonable.Totaly recommend this place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel HanoiA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01