Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Richard G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2015
Great!

Staff!! Location and price
10
I stayed at 3 different places while in Hanoi. A Dong Hotel because my halong bay trip was cancelled and I was not satisfied with the place I was in. This was the best by far! The service was amazing, far exceeding my expectations based on the price paid. I would strongly recommend a stay here. Side note - there is a convenience store right next door which is extremely... Well.. Convenient!
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
Improving

Staff Breakfast Tours
8
The young owner with his wife and friends are in the process of making the hotel better. The breakfast was very good and they are all very friendly and happy. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Probably a coat of paint is the next step. But you could say that with most places.
Report this review
Young S. Couples South Korea, July 23, 2015
AMAZING

nice trip,nice people
10
just say great hostel,no explain much,thanks all people in hotel,we will come back.
Report this review
Kai S. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Strategic Location!

location, staff performance
8.3
very good location & staffs are very friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Jeahaks K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 5, 2015
the best hotel ever stayed in hanoi

room, staffs ,location
10
I stay in this hotel 1 night but I got the best experience in hanoi,almost staffs here just say amazing,I have never seen like this before in vietnam,after one night I booked tour 2 days one night in ha long on royal palace cruise and sapa tour so very nice,more than expetion,in this hotel I had chance to meet Hotel manager FROM him i was arranged the best service during time in Vietnam,many thanks and hightly recommend staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Alister S. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2015
best place we've stayed

spacious room helpful staff, great location
9
this is the best place we have stayed. met the owner he was nice to upgrad our tour to ha long bay and at the end of our trip even we were not staying at his hostl anymore he was very accommodating to arrange transportation for us to the airport and with huge discount compare with other travel agencies. best place to stay and best value for your money.
Report this review
Elaine T. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Great budget hotel in the old quarter.

Great location, comfortable room, HANNAH!
8.7
Our first night was spent in a room on the ground floor which wasn't great to be honest. It smelled of damp and was very noisy due to it being situated next to the staff toilet and kitchen area. The next day we moved to a room on the second floor (room 203) and we were much happier. It was clean and comfortable with a decent bathroom although the shower was a bit of a trickle. The only real negative was the only window faced the staircase so there was no natural light. The best thing about this hotel without a doubt was the main receptionist Hannah. She was bright, cheerful and always smiling. Very helpful and accommodating. A real pleasure to be around!
Report this review
Adrian R. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2015
Location is good, comfy room and friendly staff

Location, affordable, friendly staff
7
We enjoyed our stay at A Dong. We paid to stay for 2 days but upon arrival the hotel had lost our reservation which was a a bit of a pain, but the staff were friendly enough to put us up in a hotel across the road so it wasn't a big deal. Even though we paid for two nights including breakfast, on the second morning we weren't offered anything to eat or drink, we had to ask the staff for a cup of coffee. Overall, it is in a good location and the rooms are to a good level with a blisteringly hot shower.
Report this review
Bienvenido J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2015
Decent place to stay in the Old Quarter

staff, location, price
7.3
The little lady on the front desk was super nice and cheered up the place. The room I stayed in though has a leak which said they cannot fix at that moment so they moved me into another room the following day.
Report this review
Hoe Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2015
Not bad

Location, budget, comfortable
8
Great location, staff is putting effort and friendly. The usual vietnamese attitude. Pleasant stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07