Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (22)
Sort by:
Young S. Couples South Korea, July 23, 2015
nice place,nice people,nice location and great tri

staffs,tour,service
10
my friend and me stay here one night,but we were treat like a member in family, i traveled many places on over the world but this is the first time i feel like my home,the hotel were leading by a small family,almost simply but very warm,very professional i really like the way they did,this is a great experience trip in vietnam,special tour halong bay and sapa we booked, so GREAT hard to say by words to thanks all of you,hightly recommend,this is the best hostel in my trip.
Young S. Couples South Korea, July 23, 2015
AMAZING

nice trip,nice people
10
just say great hostel,no explain much,thanks all people in hotel,we will come back.
Kai S. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Strategic Location!

location, staff performance
8.3
very good location & staffs are very friendly and helpful!
Alister S. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2015
best place we've stayed

spacious room helpful staff, great location
9
this is the best place we have stayed. met the owner he was nice to upgrad our tour to ha long bay and at the end of our trip even we were not staying at his hostl anymore he was very accommodating to arrange transportation for us to the airport and with huge discount compare with other travel agencies. best place to stay and best value for your money.
Elaine T. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Great budget hotel in the old quarter.

Great location, comfortable room, HANNAH!
8.7
Our first night was spent in a room on the ground floor which wasn't great to be honest. It smelled of damp and was very noisy due to it being situated next to the staff toilet and kitchen area. The next day we moved to a room on the second floor (room 203) and we were much happier. It was clean and comfortable with a decent bathroom although the shower was a bit of a trickle. The only real negative was the only window faced the staircase so there was no natural light. The best thing about this hotel without a doubt was the main receptionist Hannah. She was bright, cheerful and always smiling. Very helpful and accommodating. A real pleasure to be around!
Adrian R. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2015
Location is good, comfy room and friendly staff

Location, affordable, friendly staff
7
We enjoyed our stay at A Dong. We paid to stay for 2 days but upon arrival the hotel had lost our reservation which was a a bit of a pain, but the staff were friendly enough to put us up in a hotel across the road so it wasn't a big deal. Even though we paid for two nights including breakfast, on the second morning we weren't offered anything to eat or drink, we had to ask the staff for a cup of coffee. Overall, it is in a good location and the rooms are to a good level with a blisteringly hot shower.
Aziera A. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
Hated the room

Location
7
There should be more clear descriptions about the room for customers.Some rooms were indicated as having private bathrooms while some doesn't. It got us worried until I emailed agoda and found that all rooms actually have attached bathrooms. Bed was dirty, the mini fridge didn't work and they didn't top up the bottled water for us each day. Plus the room was so small and I really dislike the aggressive selling from the front desk to get us to buy their tours. We were so tired from a long flight and were in no mood to make any decisions to buy tours immediately (before we actually got to check in and shower.) They also have this strange policy of holding on to your passports until you check out, which I have never come across from all my travels around southeast asia.
Mines H. Couples March 8, 2015
No window

Not good, small room
2.3
Anthony B. Couples France, March 8, 2015
nice hotel in ha noi

very friendly staff, good location, food everywhere.
10
Tamada W. Couples China, March 1, 2015
Can hear someone singing over the night.

location, breakfast, value for money
6.3
Quite a good location. A lot of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. But I can hear noices late at night. If you have bad sleep quality, do not recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03