or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Zombro A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
A Dong Hotel, book now

thank so much for friendly staff
10
Having been to Hanoi nearly 20 years ago, I wasn't expecting much from the standard of hotels but was amazed to find this little gem. This place has been refurbished recently so my room was basically brand new. It came with a flat screen TV (cable), fridge and even a PC (something I've not seen in a budget hotel before) - although I didn't use it as I used my own laptop with the hotel's free wifi. Complimentary breakfast was better than most other places I've been to as well. The staff were welcoming and all of them spoke good-excellent English. I booked a boat tour around Halong Bay and the staff arranged this for me and gave me lots of information about the meeting place and what to expect. They obviously know their stuff. Overall, a good location - I felt very safe even in the early hours, and well worth the money. I can't think of ANY bad points or reasons NOT to recommend this place.
Gwanseong L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 28, 2015
Kind staff and tidy hotel

Kind staff, clean room and good location for tourist
10
Everything was clean and the price is so cheap The location is good enough to go to attractions
Matthieu D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Great hotel with new Manager

service. people
10
I been stayed in Hanoi some hotel , the same price of the hotel the A Dong Hotel had the best room , and quite good service, thanks you for been very helpful. Canh very helpful and care us he booked train ticket to Sai Gon. Thanks so much and would like recommend this hotel.
Karla R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
Needs improvement

The staff was incredibly helpful
4.7
There was a strong smell of sewage and had to rent another hotel and just used the a dong hotel as a cheap place to store my bags for a week while I traveled around the area.
Martin J. Solo travelers Belgium, January 6, 2015
excellent service. Helpful staff

room, service,location
10
I've been travelling Vietnam for the last 3 weeks and recently spent A Dong Hotel 2 nights here .I had a very enjoyable stay here the hotel staff where extremely friendly Anna helped me to booked Halong Bay cruise and train to Hue.Everything I needed during my stay.I arrived on a bus on 9am and they let me check in to my room then despite check in normally being 2pm They also gave me a map of the area and great advice regarding the local sights.I paid $20 a night for a double room which represented excellent value for money.The room was nice and spacious,had everything I wanted plasma tv ,fridge ,powerful hot shower ,fast wifi.The room also had a large balcony which was nice to sit out on and take in the hustle and bustle of Hanoi.The location was great right in middle of the old quarter within walking distance lots of the best tourist attraction .Would definately stay here again if I came back to Hanoi.
Anthony B. Solo travelers France, January 2, 2015
A Dong Hotel excellent hotel, great location

clean,staff,service
10
The most amazing thing i like here was staffs, they were all sort out of their effort to help me booking a tour to Halong Bay although we checked it carefully. they dared to assure everything was ok, and i was so happy with the ways they did for me. room is small but clean and nice bancony. breakfast was very nice we would defenitely recommend this hotel for everyone
Philippe B. Solo travelers France, March 29, 2015
impressions apres 5nuits en 3 sejours en mars2015

L'emplacement, la qualite du standing et le rapport qualite/prix
7.3
Pas de grave probleme mais je regrette le manque de courtoisie du directeur de A Dong hotel. Franchement pas sympathique cettepersonne.
Philippe B. Solo travelers France, March 25, 2015
Resume de mes recents sejours

L'emplacement et le rapport qualite prix, je ne trouve pas de troisieme bonne chose.
7.3
Je trouve que l'hotel ne respecte pas toujours les caracteristiques donnees par agoda. Pour exemple j'ai reserve une chambre double superior qui doit avoir balcon ou terrasse. Il n'y a meme pas de fenetre. Le personnel me dit que ce type de prestation est reserve aux chambres familiales. L'eau n'est pas gratuite car elle ait partie du minibar. Des odeurs de poisson frit sont desagreables. Le petit dejeuner est non seulement tres basique si on prend des oeufs mais en plus mal cuits et servis froids sans desir de satisfaire le client. L'accueil du personnel n'est pas toujours agreable, cela depend de la personne qui est de service quand on arrive.
Philippe B. Solo travelers France, March 23, 2015
Impressions sur l'hotel

l'hotel est tres bien situe, rapport qualite/prix est tres bien, c'est propre quand on arrive.
7
Je suis a mon deuxieme sejour dans cet hotel car le rapport qualite/prix est bien. Par contre il y a deux points negatifs: Le premier c'est qu'il est mentionne qu'il y a terrasse ou balcon pour la categorie superieure que j'ai choisie mais il n'y a meme pas de fenetre dans ma chambre. La reception me dit que c'est pour les chambres familiales qu'il y a balcon/ terrasse. Le deuxieme point c'est que la chambre n'a pas ete nettoyee a mon premier sejour, il a fallu que je le demande en rentrant le soir. Je trouve que l'accueil n'est pas toujours agreable. Pour exemple je suis rentre d'excursion cet apres-midi et suis arrive pour prendre ma nouvelle chambre. Personne pour m'accompagner ni s'occuper de moi. On me remet la cle et debrouillez vous. Pas tres sympa!!! C'etait mieux comme accueil au premier sejour.
Lee S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 8, 2015
이런 방을!

장소이외에는 없음
7.3
창문 없고 방은 좁고 계피 냄새가 심하게 나고 엘리베이터 없고 완전 시끄럽고 직원은 나간다고하니 불친절해짐 하롱베이 여행도 다른 외국 사람과 차별.. 동양인 특히 한국사람은 무시함

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05