Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A Dong Hotel

46 Luong ngoc Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Lobby A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Exterior A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Jeahaks K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 5, 2015
the best hotel ever stayed in hanoi

room, staffs ,location
10
I stay in this hotel 1 night but I got the best experience in hanoi,almost staffs here just say amazing,I have never seen like this before in vietnam,after one night I booked tour 2 days one night in ha long on royal palace cruise and sapa tour so very nice,more than expetion,in this hotel I had chance to meet Hotel manager FROM him i was arranged the best service during time in Vietnam,many thanks and hightly recommend staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Bienvenido J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2015
Decent place to stay in the Old Quarter

staff, location, price
7.3
The little lady on the front desk was super nice and cheered up the place. The room I stayed in though has a leak which said they cannot fix at that moment so they moved me into another room the following day.
Report this review
Hoe Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2015
Not bad

Location, budget, comfortable
8
Great location, staff is putting effort and friendly. The usual vietnamese attitude. Pleasant stay.
Report this review
Shawn O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2015
Good hotel, friendly service, nice location

Room comfort, Location, Friendly service
8.7
WiFi internet was very spotty but that might have problem in the neighborhood. Very friendly service. I book two tours at the hotel. Both tours were well executed and included excellent meals but others on the same tour got a cheaper price than was offered to me at the hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast was fresh. The hotel told me that their was no minibus to the airport but I saw the airport minibus station on the way back from one of the tours. Take the travel advice from the hotel with a grain of salt.
Report this review
Zombro A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
A Dong Hotel, book now

thank so much for friendly staff
10
Having been to Hanoi nearly 20 years ago, I wasn't expecting much from the standard of hotels but was amazed to find this little gem. This place has been refurbished recently so my room was basically brand new. It came with a flat screen TV (cable), fridge and even a PC (something I've not seen in a budget hotel before) - although I didn't use it as I used my own laptop with the hotel's free wifi. Complimentary breakfast was better than most other places I've been to as well. The staff were welcoming and all of them spoke good-excellent English. I booked a boat tour around Halong Bay and the staff arranged this for me and gave me lots of information about the meeting place and what to expect. They obviously know their stuff. Overall, a good location - I felt very safe even in the early hours, and well worth the money. I can't think of ANY bad points or reasons NOT to recommend this place.
Report this review
Gwanseong L. Solo travelers South Korea, January 28, 2015
Kind staff and tidy hotel

Kind staff, clean room and good location for tourist
10
Everything was clean and the price is so cheap The location is good enough to go to attractions
Report this review
Matthieu D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Great hotel with new Manager

service. people
10
I been stayed in Hanoi some hotel , the same price of the hotel the A Dong Hotel had the best room , and quite good service, thanks you for been very helpful. Canh very helpful and care us he booked train ticket to Sai Gon. Thanks so much and would like recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Karla R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
Needs improvement

The staff was incredibly helpful
4.7
There was a strong smell of sewage and had to rent another hotel and just used the a dong hotel as a cheap place to store my bags for a week while I traveled around the area.
Report this review
Martin J. Solo travelers Belgium, January 6, 2015
excellent service. Helpful staff

room, service,location
10
I've been travelling Vietnam for the last 3 weeks and recently spent A Dong Hotel 2 nights here .I had a very enjoyable stay here the hotel staff where extremely friendly Anna helped me to booked Halong Bay cruise and train to Hue.Everything I needed during my stay.I arrived on a bus on 9am and they let me check in to my room then despite check in normally being 2pm They also gave me a map of the area and great advice regarding the local sights.I paid $20 a night for a double room which represented excellent value for money.The room was nice and spacious,had everything I wanted plasma tv ,fridge ,powerful hot shower ,fast wifi.The room also had a large balcony which was nice to sit out on and take in the hustle and bustle of Hanoi.The location was great right in middle of the old quarter within walking distance lots of the best tourist attraction .Would definately stay here again if I came back to Hanoi.
Report this review
Jeahakskim K. Solo travelers January 6, 2015
not bad

not bad
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A Dong Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionA Dong Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - LobbyA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Reception A Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomA Dong Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06