Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel

19 Dong Du, Dist 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Entrance A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofa A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room
A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtub
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 544 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (544)
Sort by:
Munir S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2015
Hassle free stay

Location, staff and value for money
8.7
Excellent - no cause for complain.
Report this review
Sau K. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Comfortable stay

Comfort, location and strong wifi
7.7
one minus point is renovation being carried out now. bit dusty
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Heart of SAIGON

Location/Design/Location
7.3
The condition of the room perfectly matched as seen on internet photos. However, during my visit, there was some minor renovation on its café/pub - which cause a little inconveniences. Location was great for me - As I like to walk along Dong Khoi St/ Nguyen Hue Blvd which bring back lots of my good & bad memory in Saigon Front counter staffs are reasonable helpful & friendly. The only thing that I didn't like is the electric jug kettle. Will stay at A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel again.....
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
will stay here again

location/comfort/clean
6.7
Expectations being met in all aspects.
Report this review
Hoang D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2015
Very convenient location, friendly staff

Convenient location to many shops, restaurants downtown
8
Pleasant stay
Report this review
Zi W. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean Convenient Friendly
9.7
Report this review
Beng L. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2015
Room for Improvement

Convenience, Staff and Location
6
Been booking this hotel each time we arrive in HCMC. Management is proactive in maintaining the look and feel of the property. Hopefully, they will also do so for the room's interior and also not spike the room rates. Breakfast is dismal.
Report this review
Ong E. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2015
good staff

best staff
8.7
comfortable ,. friendly and helpful staff
Report this review
Rosnani A. Families with older children Singapore, June 8, 2015
clean and comfortable room. staffs are friendly

love d victorian furnitures. near to halal restaurant. shopping centres are walking distance.
8.3
Room is good. Halal restaurant nearby even though the hotel does not serve halal food. Staff are friendly. Good place to shop. Will definitely come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Vu T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 5, 2015
Never come back

Good location
4
Hotel is during renovation, noisy, dusty everywhere. It seems quite old, furniture & bathroom amenities are in not good condition. Receptionist is not helpful & friendly. When i arrived, first they gave me room on 2 nd floor. I refused. They said there is no room left. When i insisted say no, then they gave me room on 9th floor. They said high floor but i had to go through a stair case without elevator. I got angry & refused. After all they had to give me room in 8 th floor. So disappointed upon check-in. It seems that there is no manager available at the hotel to take care guests. I have stayed here 03 nights & could not eat breakfast at hotel as it was so bad. Very little choice, a few dishes, cold food . Hardly to find budget restaurant nearby though there is a lot of. food here so expensive. If you are looking for place with lots of food , should move to area of Ben Thanh market. After all, with 50 usd you can find better hotel than this one such as Saigon hotel, Hoang Hai Long hotel. Never come back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel EntranceA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby SofaA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtubA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room

Customer Reviews - A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08