Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel

19 Dong Du, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 614 reviews

492 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Michael M. Business travelers Australia, April 27, 2016
Great Location
5.3
Always stay here when in SaiGon as you can walk everywhere you need to go
Report this review
Hieu D. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2016
Good location Good Wifi and Clean
5.3
Close to the Opera house pretty much everything I need is in the area. The wifi is fast, the room is clean and the staff are all very helpful. I stay here regularly with in HCMC.
Report this review
Oi L. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Friendly staff and good location
4.7
Toilet is very old n dirty. The kettle Already get rusty and no function. Hotel still under renovation, quite noisy. The hotel address provided is not correct, there are many A & EM in HCMC, very difficult to get. The rest overall so far so good, staff are very helpful and friendly. Best location for attraction and food.
Report this review
Kenji C. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2016
Happiest and relaxing
6
NA
Report this review
Yao W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 2, 2016
Perfect
6.3
Good
Report this review
Joseph P. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2016
Refurbishment Work In Progress.
3.7
We chose this hotel for its location and price. We were not told there was major refurbishment work going on otherwise we would have booked else where. We were woken by the sound and vibration of power tools at 8am-9am most mornings. The guest lift was used to transport rubble. When we complained the staff told us the work would finish soon but they did not have a clue. Avoid this hotel.
Report this review
Zulhamri A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2016
hotel under renovation So noisy and unsatisfied to
2.3
I am very disappointed with this hotel because it was so noisy due to renovation during all day time from 8am till 6pm. Very unsatisfied. I will not come back neither recommend to anyone. Please black list this hotel
Report this review
Irwin K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 18, 2016
Stay away till rooms renovation completed.
4.3
Rooms on some floors being renovated. constant loud noise till 5pm daily. Rooms vary in quality with new rooms being more comfortable.Guests given old rooms until a change is requested. Airconditioning weak and faulty.
Report this review
Irawan S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 15, 2016
Vintage hotel
4
Nothing special just only its a clean hotel with a vintage style
Report this review
Yuhsuan H. Couples Taiwan, March 14, 2016
Old hotel, kind and excellent service, good locati
6
Old hotel, kind and excellent service, good location
Report this review
1 - 10 of 492 reviews Next page
A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel EntranceA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby SofaA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtubA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05