Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel

19 Dong Du, Dist 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Entrance A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sofa A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room
A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior room A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtub
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 535 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Zi W. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean Convenient Friendly
9.7
Beng L. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2015
Room for Improvement

Convenience, Staff and Location
6
Been booking this hotel each time we arrive in HCMC. Management is proactive in maintaining the look and feel of the property. Hopefully, they will also do so for the room's interior and also not spike the room rates. Breakfast is dismal.
Ong E. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2015
good staff

best staff
8.7
comfortable ,. friendly and helpful staff
Rosnani A. Families with older children Singapore, June 8, 2015
clean and comfortable room. staffs are friendly

love d victorian furnitures. near to halal restaurant. shopping centres are walking distance.
8.3
Room is good. Halal restaurant nearby even though the hotel does not serve halal food. Staff are friendly. Good place to shop. Will definitely come back to this hotel again.
Vu T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 5, 2015
Never come back

Good location
4
Hotel is during renovation, noisy, dusty everywhere. It seems quite old, furniture & bathroom amenities are in not good condition. Receptionist is not helpful & friendly. When i arrived, first they gave me room on 2 nd floor. I refused. They said there is no room left. When i insisted say no, then they gave me room on 9th floor. They said high floor but i had to go through a stair case without elevator. I got angry & refused. After all they had to give me room in 8 th floor. So disappointed upon check-in. It seems that there is no manager available at the hotel to take care guests. I have stayed here 03 nights & could not eat breakfast at hotel as it was so bad. Very little choice, a few dishes, cold food . Hardly to find budget restaurant nearby though there is a lot of. food here so expensive. If you are looking for place with lots of food , should move to area of Ben Thanh market. After all, with 50 usd you can find better hotel than this one such as Saigon hotel, Hoang Hai Long hotel. Never come back.
Thi K. Couples Vietnam, June 1, 2015
Nice decor

Fancy Decor. friendly staff
6.7
Elizabeth L. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2015
Good location but lots of renovation

Location and convenience
7.7
Too short
Ma. R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2015
Great Value for Money

Location, Staff, Design
8.7
My stay was great!!! I forgot about the time zone difference so I arrived an hour late, the hotel car driver is so nice to me and waited, the hotel is old French inspired in decor and i love the rustic look! I love the bath tub in my room where i can relax and dip after an exhausting day and night outside visiting sites. The location is hard to beat, there are many hotels around it and this one is cheaper, great value for money. It is cheaper but nice and clean and artsy. i overdid on my shopping a bit so i checked out past 12 noon and the staff told me it is fine, good service. I didnt get the chance to try the breakfast though, i was always out. I will definitely come back again
Wong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Well managed hotel with strategic location

Great staff performance; well managed hotel; easy to reach nearby famous places
8
Great, will be back on next trip
Jung C. Couples Taiwan, May 2, 2015
Friendly staff, nice interior, but noisy

Good location, value for money, nice interior
8.3
Very friendly receptionist, we were given free upgrade to executive room with mini jacuzzi bath tub. However the hotel is under going renovation, it is a little messy with construction materials and workers. It is noisy when they are drilling and hitting. Other than this, it has good location surrounded by restaurants, massage and hotels. Value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel EntranceA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby SofaA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom with bathtubA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant and BarA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomA&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room

Customer Reviews - A&Em 19 Dong Du Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06