or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel

8A Thai Van Lung street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double No Window A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Ian P. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
Comfortable, good value

Central location.
7.7
The hotel is very central. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The staff are very helpful.
Marcus J. Couples Sweden, March 4, 2012
Good location, bad staff

Location, nice room
6.3
The location is very good and near to restaurants and night life. The breakfast was no good, we arrived half an hour before it closed and there were no coffee and other stuff was out as well. We did not see any staff at all in the breakfast room at all... The rooms was good and fresh though.
Colin R. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Good value for money

Location
7.3
good location. we walked to reunification museum, palace, markets & intercontinental for sunday buffet. the internet was free & worked ok, but needed to be reset a couple of times. it only took minutes to fix. breakfast was ok to fill a hole. room was a bit worn, but clean & bed was comfortable. considering we were out every day & just sleeping in the hotel for a few hours each night, it was most acceptable. we will stay there again
Martin O. Business travelers Germany, February 13, 2012
hotel in the centre of hcmc

good price/room/location relation, all interesting places you reach in short time
8
the room is not too big but ok the room and the bath were clean , the shower was sometimes different to control the choice for the breakfast is small the internet was not stable and the connetions has to be restarted several times all interesting locations can be reached within short time
Anthony C. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Clean and perfect location

Very Clean and comfortable rooms. Free wifi
9
Rooms are very clean, and well maintained. Free wifi was very good, and fast! Breakfast is normally a buffet, because of TET, then a smaller made to order breakfast was available, which was also very nice. Central location makes your options to explore district one by foot very efficient, just a 110K Dong taxi trip to the airport.
Mark S. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Terrible Staff !

Pc in room but very bad connection speed
5
Our Arrival was late... (Just after Midnight) After having to wake up the security guard and the reception staff we were shown to our room. (WRONG ROOM). Our booking was for a suite but we were shown to a very small standard room. It took over an hour to finally be shown to a Suite...... NOBODY including reception staff spoke English.... 6 days out of the 7 that we stayed our Room Key did NOT work and had to go all the way back down to reception to get a new key and 3 times the new key given did NOT work. The Suite room (when we finally got it) was of decent size and was clean and tidy. In all honesty though had the room not already been paid for in full we would have left and found another hotel. Even at 1 am in the morning. The staff were terrible.
Willem V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 21, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Location close to all you desire
8.7
the hotel is quirky appointed with good size bathrooms.the added bonus is a computer which is free of charge.hotel staff are freindly and they have good porter service. housekeeping keep the rooms very clean but there is always something missing on arrival. for instance, no soap or no toilet paper, or no hand towels though this is corrected straight away after a call to reception. for the rest, will stay again
Yew H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Nice Hotel Good Location

Convenience
8
It is situated within a safe area with lots of convenience around. ie. restaurants, spas, taxis and within walking distance from the tourist attractions etc
Jianfu C. Business travelers China, December 19, 2011
Great locations but small rooms

Ideal location in the downtown with affordable price
6.7
The service of the hotel is ok, though not very welcoming. The bathroom facilities are great but the installation is poorly done and maintained. The breakfast is above average.
Yew H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Good location, clean environment

Near CBD
7.3
Good hotel located walking distance within most major attractions in HCMC. Taxi is abundant and not many touts around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TwinA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double No WindowA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06