or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel

8A Thai Van Lung street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double No Window A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Olivier C. Business travelers France, September 28, 2012
good hotel at reasonnable price in hcmc

Clean room, central location
8.3
rooms are quite small but clean and with a confortable bed. it is better to avoid the rooms directly on the street and at a lower floor since it can be noisy with the motorbike traffic and continuous horn. friendly and helpfull staff. good location close to many restaurants (mainly japanese0 and at a walking distance to the city center (dong khoi street).
Rochelle V. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2012
At the center of the city.

Cozy room
6.7
the hotel is strategically located at the center of the city, more specifically at the japanese quarters. lobby looks pleasant for a vietnamese type hotel. room was cozy and has all the basic amenities. my room was situated at the back so i did not hear much noise. wifi was speedy and there was even a desktop computer. the only thing that i was not that happy about was the obvious smell of cigarette in the room. breakfast was sufficient if you like having heavy meals in the morning as the spread includes rice, fish, meat and vegetables. otherwise, western spread was very limited.
Nightlife Tip: An orienal style spa can be found across the hotel. They have an array of servicEs to offer and it was clean and maintained.
Willem V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 25, 2012
good location and great small rooms

good location convenient to shopping and entertainment
8.3
The price for the accommodation is reasonable and the rooms are well appointed. The breakfast is good and they will cater for whatever you want. Porter service is great and the rooms are very clean.
Edward T. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
great location but small rooms but lovely hotel

nice...
8.3
very nice .... will look forward to stay over there
Elizabeth L. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great location

Location
8
This is a good place to rest after long day. The location is great, near the Opera House and lots of restaurants. The hotel staff was helpful, and the check in process was easy. Some downsides are: you need to walk up one step to get to the elevator, and the room has no windows.
Chee S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Comfy Hotel

Breakfast
8.3
comfortable room with nice breakfast. the receptionist is very helpful and friendly. the location is very strategic and just walking distance to many restaurant and shops. i love the breakfast there which you can have the traditional vietnamese noodle and nice vietnamese coffee.
Kah L. Business travelers Singapore, April 21, 2012
quite cool hotel

the 3 best thing i can think of is... nice, quiet and peaceful location
8.3
A & Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel ho chi minh, has been my frequent hotel for these few years of traveling to ho chi minh. what i love about this hotel is the great and quiet location. it feels so peaceful staying here. although it is still located in the city, but just a few street away makes it so different. i would sure come back here again!
Ian P. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
Comfortable, good value

Central location.
7.7
The hotel is very central. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. The staff are very helpful.
Marcus J. Couples Sweden, March 4, 2012
Good location, bad staff

Location, nice room
6.3
The location is very good and near to restaurants and night life. The breakfast was no good, we arrived half an hour before it closed and there were no coffee and other stuff was out as well. We did not see any staff at all in the breakfast room at all... The rooms was good and fresh though.
Colin R. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
Good value for money

Location
7.3
good location. we walked to reunification museum, palace, markets & intercontinental for sunday buffet. the internet was free & worked ok, but needed to be reset a couple of times. it only took minutes to fix. breakfast was ok to fill a hole. room was a bit worn, but clean & bed was comfortable. considering we were out every day & just sleeping in the hotel for a few hours each night, it was most acceptable. we will stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double No WindowA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TwinA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06