Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel

8A Thai Van Lung street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior no window A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 195 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Satisfactory

Comfort. Location. Staff
8
Very happy with this hotel, it's location is perfect. I went for a windowless room, it was great - no noise no light streaming though to wake me!!
Report this review
Hai Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 15, 2015
Decent stay

location and comfortable
7.7
Overall is ok, just that it is inconvenient to climb stairs everytime when taking lift up.
Report this review
Soon K. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Average hotel

English speaking staff, relatively good location and nothing else
8
It was for a year end trip that i stayed there. It overall was an average hotel.
Report this review
Sjur B. Groups Norway, November 25, 2014
Good location, ok hotel, but pricey.

Location, nice staff, good food in area
7.7
Nice but weird hotel, its a big chain, so youll be confused as to which hotel is actually yours, they have about ten of them whitin a few bloks. No window rooms are nice enough but feels strange. Overly decorated makes it humorous. Doors not very sound proof. At all. Other than that its a nice place to stay. NB elevator starts at 1st floor. (Does not reach ground floor) Extremely attentive bell boys.
Report this review
John F. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
A&Em Ho Chi Min

Price , location , staff
8.3
Clean comfortable great location definitely stay again
Report this review
Brendon H. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Stay was good

Staff were attentive, helpful, friendly.
6.3
Toilet bowl, bathtub were choked when I checked in. Aircon were noisy.
Report this review
Sai M. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2014
Hotel Stay

Location, Helpful Staff and service
7
Stay was pretty okay except misleading in the type of room that was booked online and the room that was given during the trip.
Report this review
Steven C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
easy and comfortable for the value

location, price, comfort
6.3
everything was great except a minor thing... the restaurant staff was mean looking and seemed not to eager to serve, not even a smile when i thanked her. on the whole, the rest of the staff were almost always smiling.
Report this review
Soon K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
Clean, comfortable & simple

Clean, comfortable & simple
9.7
The hotel staff were very friendly and knows how to communicate in English.
Report this review
Kah L. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
maybe it;s too old now

reasonable price, ok staffs & nearby to eateries
5
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior no windowA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05