or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel

8A Thai Van Lung street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double No Window A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Brendon H. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Stay was good

Staff were attentive, helpful, friendly.
6.3
Toilet bowl, bathtub were choked when I checked in. Aircon were noisy.
Sai M. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2014
Hotel Stay

Location, Helpful Staff and service
7
Stay was pretty okay except misleading in the type of room that was booked online and the room that was given during the trip.
Steven C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
easy and comfortable for the value

location, price, comfort
6.3
everything was great except a minor thing... the restaurant staff was mean looking and seemed not to eager to serve, not even a smile when i thanked her. on the whole, the rest of the staff were almost always smiling.
Kah L. Business travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
maybe it;s too old now

reasonable price, ok staffs & nearby to eateries
5
Kah L. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2014
not that great after all

staff, restaurant & price
5.3
Eikoh K. Business travelers Japan, April 24, 2014
Bad. Unsatisfactory.

Location only
4.3
Wasn't satisfactory. Unfriendly staffs. There was a lack of communication between staffs. Instead of clarifying misunderstanding, pushes blame to me. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in Ho Chi Minh City.
Kian H. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Cosy

Clean, nice breakfast, comfortable bed
9.3
I have stayed in this hotel for a number of times and I rate this hotel highly with respect to cost. This time, I was given a room on the 2nd level, that was beside the main road, hence, it was noisy at night with the horns sounding. Do request for a room on the higher floors and away from the main road. Service is prompt and the rooms are well cleaned. Breakfast is tasty as compared to the other branches of A&Em.
Hai T. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
small but clean

Our room was small. But bed was luxurious. sheets are soft. Great location
7.3
No problems. hotel is well maintained
Wendy C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
Pleasant experience

Friendly staff, convenient and near to city
7.7
Pleasant stay, attentive staff. Front office staff were courteous and fast in check-in. Concierge and bell-boys are very friendly and helpful
Kah L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
small budget hotel at a pricey rate

location is bad, room is noisy due to road traffic outside
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double No WindowA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TwinA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em 8A Thai Van Lung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01