Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest Room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest Room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest Room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 696 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Josh A. Couples Australia, July 28, 2015
great location,rooms not complete.

location was perfect, nice bah mi place two doors up.
7
We were only there for a couple of nights to explore the area and tge location didnt disapont abiut two minets walk to the markets but away enough from the noise. the room its self was ok the only issiue was there cold water pressure was non existent and you had to pretth much jump in and out before it burt you.
Report this review
Thanh V. Couples Vietnam, July 17, 2015
Good to stay

Location, friendly staff and convenience
7
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2015
rooms too small

location, food, close and walking distance places of interest..
7.7
It was ok, comfortable.... I found the room way too small for the price...
Report this review
Nguyen N. Families with young children Vietnam, July 7, 2015
Hate the staff( was the man) very unprofessional

Location not to bad. Food terrible . Lady staffs very nice but the man working at receipt very poor performance (I hope next time not see him agains)
6
Everything there is ok however the only 1 staff ( was the man) talk to me very insolence way. hope next time when I visited won't see him agains.
Report this review
Tu N. Couples Canada, July 7, 2015
in town for two day

the coffee shop within the hotel, the in room computer, room was nicley decorated
7.7
it was a good stay, hotel was clean and welcoming
Report this review
Vita F. Couples Indonesia, July 2, 2015
Nice location, friendly staff

Location, staff, location
6
5 minutes away from Ben Thanh Market, this hotel has the perfect location. The room was not too big and not too small. Front office staff and bell boys were wonderful people. Whenever you walked through the door, bell boy would open the door and greeted you. And when you reach the FO desk, FO staff would ask how your day was. It was a ver nice gesture. One thing which we did not like about the stay was the Violet Massage & Spa. We stayed there for 4 nights and went to the spa for massages twice during our stay (because the first time, which was foot masssage, was really good). Then we went back the second time and had a full body massage. We opted for 90 mins but the masseuse only did 1 hour and we were still kind enough to give tips. Then one of the masseuse actually came up to my husband and asked for more tips because apparently they usually did not get paid/ paid enough, we couldn't quite understand due to language barrier. For a nice hotel like that, I thought it was not appropriate for them to come forward like that. Generally, I heard they usually do that when they know you are foreigners and that they don't do that to Vietnamese. Apart from that, everything else about the hotel was perfect. I will come back to this hotel if I visit HCMC again but I will definitely not use the massage services.
Report this review
Lewis T. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2015
Room abit small for the value.

Clean, polite staff, good location
5.7
Satisfactory. Cleanliness and polite staff
Report this review
Tien P. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 28, 2015
Room wasnt what I expected base on photos

great location
5.7
The room has a strange smell when I first arrived and so disappointed in what I was seeing, much smaller and older compare to photos. I asked to change room and there was ants in my new room. Not enough lighting.
Report this review
Kean L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2015
Don't Miss Out

Comfortable, value for money, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Chun S. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2015
Great location and service

Location, Front Desk, Room conditions
8
Well situated in the heart, along with many other similar boutique or economy hotels. Had booked their suite room with Jacuzzi and was well worth. Nice location, alot of food nearby too. Front desk, bell-boys, concierge all everyone are very helpful, polite and good service. Tried room service, was more expensive and above average quality but very fast. Internet connection was good and nothing to fuzz as I'm just travelling there short 2 nights stay for business. However, they don't provide ironing board/iron and if you need to iron your clothes, their staff can help you with the ironing but with a charge. Their F&B is well at the corner and pretty popular around.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest RoomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest RoomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest RoomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - King BedA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - King BedA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathtubA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Shower

Customer Reviews - A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04