Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest Room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest Room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest Room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Saiful K. Families with older children Singapore, June 2, 2014
Relaxing and shopping spree

Nice room and good interior design. Best location walking distance to shopping.
7
Like it so much and will sure to come back again during my next vacation.
Report this review
Leong J. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2014
luxurious boutique hotel

helpful staffs, easy to go shopping, nearby restaurants
9.7
great....but buffet breakfast runs out very fast and staffs will not top up!!!! YUCKS
Report this review
Brenda D. Families with older children Australia, March 31, 2013
Need to Try Harder

Very convenient to major attractions, comfortable, affordable
7
We stayed three times as a base between other places. By the third time, staff were very friendly, but initially not; we felt far from welcome. Maintenance not up to scratch - we used 3 rooms each time we visited - nine rooms in total and almost every one had minor issues - phone not working, spa not working, broken power point. The rooms are really comfortable & clean, lovely beds, but with the amount of competition in this price range, they really need to lift their game if they want to be competitive. We were very happy with the location.
Report this review
Brenda D. Families with older children Australia, March 29, 2013
Central location

Location, cleanliness,
6.3
Report this review
Chai S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2013
nice design hotel

have very nice design , friendly staff
7
hotel design is pretty but look a little bit old. staff are friendly and are most of the time helpful. offer massage service but ask for more tips even after we have given a good amount as tips.breakfast spread are good though . nice environment to have good breakfast to start the day ! we got a tour company from the hotel to go to mekong delta . very good value of money and excellent tour guide
Report this review
Christie D. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great location nice view at breakfast buffet

Great location, nice view on top floor and good breakfast.
6.7
We loved the location-walking distant to restuarants, coffee shops and shopping.
Report this review
Truc T. Families with older children Canada, March 6, 2012
Great location, small but clean room

Walking distance to downtown and markets
8.7
Walking distance to everything you want in Saigon. Not a high end hotel although the room is nice and clean.
Nightlife Tip: Take a cyclo ride at night (not allowed during daytime) at Ben Thanh Market to sightseeing the dowtown areas.
Report this review
Leonardo T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 31, 2012
An ok affordable hotel

Ok. Affordable. Clean
5.7
Report this review
Leonardo T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 29, 2012
Bad hospitality hotel

Nothing
5.7
Bad hospitality, small rooms, common breakfast, watchout for extra charges for bathroom amenities usage.
Report this review
Eng H. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2011
Great location but poor service

Modern design, good location-close to shopping districts and places of interest
6.7
I am very disappointed that on the very day of my arrival, after a tiring plane journey, I was told by the hotel front desk staff that there is no room available for my family of six although we had made more than one month prior booking for 3 superior delux rooms. We had to be relocated to another hotel for one night which had a poor location, bringing us much inconveniences. This was a very bad start to the enjoyable and relaxing holiday our family was looking forward to at the end of year. At the current hotel, there is a lack of basic ammenities such as a kettle and even tissue paper. This resulted in an uncomfortable stay in the country's warm climate due to the lack of water. I believe that such basic neccessities such as drinking water should be made available at no cost. Also, every morning, we were greeted by the hotel staff's stern and gloomy face at the breakfast area. What a bad start to our day! Though all in all, we enjoyed our stay in Vietnam, there is a lot more improvements to be made to this hotel in order for it to be a hotel worthy of three stars and such good location is wasted if the service is so poor.
Nightlife Tip: Have a boat ride dinner! cheap and enjoyable with great performance!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest RoomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest RoomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Guest RoomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - King BedA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - King BedA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathtubA&EM Corner Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Shower

Customer Reviews - A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04