Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel

179 Ly Tu Trong Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
401 reviews

321 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Sally K. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2014
Great Stay

Good Location, Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff
8
Had a great stay. Comfortable room with PC for us to browse internet. Good location at district 1.
Report this review
Trang D. Couples Vietnam, January 29, 2014
Good stay!

nice room, great location and friendly staffs
8
Overall experience was great. The design of the hotel is good. It is clean, comfortable with friendly and attentive staff. Great location for easy access to dining. It is one of my best choices so far. I will be back again :)
Report this review
Nigel S. Groups Singapore, January 12, 2014
Friendly staff and clean room

Friendly staff, clean room and comfy bed
9.3
Stayed for 2 nights. A&EM Corp hotel chain is great. If there is a bad thing about the hotel, it will be the allocation of the rooms. Been staying there 3 times, and every time, the rooms that i booked is unavailable. but the good thing is that they will provide me with a free upgrade to another higher ratings hotel which is within 3 mins walk across, which to me is great. the only sad thing is that i will have the hassle of moving back the next day which is cumbersome.
Report this review
Linh N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 2, 2014
Good

location
6.7
The stay was good. Didn't eat breakfast in hotel so can't review but all is good
Report this review
Guo X. Business travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
Good affordable service

Good affordable service
8.3
The stay was very pleasant. The design of the hotel is good, clean rooms and customer service was prompt. I will be there again to stay. Three thumbs up. !!!
Report this review
Lionel W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Very near Ben Thanh Market. In district 1 which is the most vibrant area of the city.
7.3
I got raided by police in the middle of the night. I am not sure if this happens regularly, but it sure scared me. My room has a small 1 metre wide window, but it faces the dirty walls of the next block. No view at all. I think it is value for money, and is a good location, and suitable for those who just wants a room for the night and not spend too much time in the hotel.
Report this review
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, December 21, 2013
Great stay

Friendly staffs, good location and comfortable hotel
8.7
I always like to stay in this hotel as the staffs are all friendly. Their service is good and always accomodating. Thou their hotel is small, the area is clean.
Report this review
Ang C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good stay

Great location and clean room
7.7
Very close to Ben Than Market and others shopping area... Nice breakfast buffet at the hotel :)
Report this review
Edwin S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
Great stay!

Clean, Large room, Close to Ben Thanh
9
Clean, Large room, Close to Ben Thanh, The internet was good as well. The bathtub is good too..
Report this review
Tung K. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2013
Nice hotel bad area

Close to shopping, centrally located, close to airport
8
Beware of pickpockets in this area. Otherwise the hotel is good. Staff are not too bad. A pity that the hotel is located in the middle of the poorer part of the city thus there was not much of a view.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 321 reviews Next page
A&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TwinA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&EM Corp - The Petit Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07