or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel

46 - 48 Hai Ba Trung St., Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, HCM city, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Robert B. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Rooms need to be upgraded.

Convenient location
5.3
Front rooms are crazy noisy Need double glazed windows Impossible to sleep Rooms need to be upgraded and brought into the 21st century Decor looks like cheap whore house! Breakfast menu is rubbish
Patrick O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2014
Pleasant and Close to the Clubbing Area

Centrally Located (Right across Blanchy), Big Beds, Fast Internet
7.3
I moved to A&Em Hai Ba Trung from Sofitel as I was a guest DJ in a club walking distance from A&Em. The hotel is strategically located in the night life district and very close to the Opera House and walking distance to many attractions in Saigon. The service was ok, the food selection for Breakfast was not that of a 5 star hotel, but decent and i have to say, i loved the Pho.
Ian F. Solo travelers France, April 5, 2014
Short stay on transit

Small but comfortable room and especially the great central location.
8
The only negative matter I would like to raise is the hotel's use of the emergency stairwell as storage space for bed linen, cleaning products and other cumbersome equipment. This presents a serious impediment to safe exit from the hotel in case of emergency.
Caroline T. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
excellent location

location, value, service
8
excellent location - walking distance to everything to eat, see and do
Alvin S. Business travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
Affordable and valye for money

Location, Price and Comfort
7
Chai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Average. Not as expected.

Centrally located, front desk speaks good mandarin, low density.
6.3
The room I booked was not available, and was 'upgraded' upon check in into a room right out of a gothic movie setting, dim lighting with no windows. Requested to change back to a room with window, the staff was obliging enough and said it will only be available on the following day. Strangely, I did not encounter many hotel guests during my stay. This was probably due to the lack of housekeeping staffs, where dirty towels and beddings were seen left unattended along the staircase. Breakfast was another eye opener where they allow patrons to smoke in an aircond dining area. When another guest asked a staff about this, he was answered in a harsh tone. As I've previously stayed in some very good local hotels, they should try to improve their services to keep up.
Bee F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
not bad, is a convenience chain hotel

easier to anywhere, close to city, close to tourist points
5
convenience for us to anywhere like restaurant, city, tourist points
Shinnosuke M. Solo travelers Japan, March 2, 2014
Comfortable environment & convenient location

Staff excellent, location convenient and rooms well appointed
7.3
Only stayed a few night, found the rooms a bit small. just say Ok.
Lucille S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Central and convenient

Location, convenience andsize.
6.3
OK for a night. First impression not good as the foyer was extremely smoky and my room had also had a previous occupant who smoked and this was covered up by a very strong air purifier.
Tuyen B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Centrally located. Good value. Clean.

Location. Value. Cleanliness.
8.3
Very central location in district 1. Very walkable location. Good value for money. Clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DoubleA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DoubleA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive TwinA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02