Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel

46 - 48 Hai Ba Trung St., Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, HCM city, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 650 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Candy K. Families with young children Singapore, July 26, 2015
Dissapointed

Location
5
Not the 1st time staying at this hotel. But this time round was totally messed up. Checked in late only ended up with a room with spoilt aircond, staff was not willing to change us a new room at 1st , said it was full, got us one in the end. Kettle in the room was smelly, fishy smell. The next day, there was a blackout lasted for about an hour. Sigh.
Report this review
Timothy T. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2015
careful about being given a superior room

location, room, cleaniness
6.3
Generally quite positive but I was given a standard room instead of the deluxe that I booked. Staff insisted it was a deluxe room evem though the pictures show otherwise. I was given an "upgrade" to a deluxe room. What a farce. No hot water and need to wait 15mins for them to pump. Short wait but will still be a bit irritating. Staff could be more friendly and professional especially during their busy check in/out time. Check in time was 2pm but was given a room late.
Report this review
Philip B. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2015
Our stay in HCMC

Location, value for money & clean
7.3
Report this review
Ching J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Hotel Condition/CleanlRoom Comfort/StandardLocatio

Hotel Condition/CleanlRoom Comfort/StandardLocatio
7.3
Hotel Condition/CleanlRoom Comfort/StandardLocatio
Report this review
Tony C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 5, 2015
Nice boutique hotel in HCMC

Clean room, nice location, and friendly staffs
8
Report this review
Marisa C. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2015
Stay at the A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel

delicious food, good locay
8
Report this review
Daniel D. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2015
great location; nice decor; terrible service

1. location 2. modern decor 3. strong wifi
7
consistent with the other A&Em locations regarding the nice modern decor and ammenities as well as strong wifi. Great! However, this location really can improve on their customer servie. Starting from front desk receptionist (female) Didnt break a smile once during my check in. in fact, i dont think i even got eye contact. from there going to elevator im greeted by a bellman who will not let me by without giving him my room key which I can navigate without his assistance (he wants a tip).
Report this review
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, June 3, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, good location and convenient
7
The checking in and out was fast and good.
Report this review
Yap C. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2015
so call vip room small and expensive

jacuzzi pool, bed ok, got computer
4.3
dont know why the hotel staff ask massage come my room, say dont want, still call me, say dont want, staff still come up my room ask.. never order drink, charge my room for the drink. will never go again.
Report this review
Shaun C. Couples Australia, May 21, 2015
location

food location service
8
its all good , room feels just a bit stale buts its good enough
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06