Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel

46 - 48 Hai Ba Trung St., Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, HCM city, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 760 reviews

582 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Kai L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2016
a lovely place
6.7
location is good, good service, except this time my room is without windows. personally i would prefer a room with window just like my previous stay with this hotel.
Report this review
Kenneth P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2016
Good
5.3
Good
Report this review
Chen I. Business travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2016
business traveller
3.3
the location is best, other things nothing worth to mentioin
Report this review
David P. Business travelers Singapore, April 16, 2016
Breakfast
5.3
Good
Report this review
Jong K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 3, 2016
Location, Restaurants nearby
4
Location, Restaurants nearby
Report this review
Bash H. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2016
Amazing stay!
6.7
I regularly stay at this hotel due to its design and location. The location is amazing, behind opera house and the Nguyen hue (walking Street). The lobby is very contemporary and bright.. The rooms are incredible, soft beds and each room has a jacuzzi with sun flower shower just above it!!! The staff at the front have improved dramatically and are polite and professional. The bell boys are once again as good as ever.. Management listened to some of my feedback and made some good changes to some aspect of the hotel to make my stay even better ... Highly recommended to anyone who is looking for for contemporary hotel, nice comfortable rooms in a centre location..
Report this review
Nic M. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2016
okay
4.7
okay
Report this review
Daniel F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Nice Boutique Hotel
4.7
Unfortunately our rooms was given away and had to move to another hotel. Was very disappointed because we just arrive from the airport but the hotel upgraded our rooms in the other hotel and gave a free transfer. Next day, we got back our rooms at the hotel and it was all great from there. Rooms was small but just nice. Nice luxury deco and the location was ok (nearby to restaurants and bars). The staff Ms Bao was a great help. Extended our check-out time and also very helpful.
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2016
AEM Good!
6
Great central location. Nice rooms. Excellent Mattress! Good breakfast. Staff need to be friendlier.
Report this review
Mohammed I. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2016
My stay at A&EM Hai Ba Trung

Location, food outlets nearby and polite staff
7
The stay was pleasant. I did not like the sliding door for the toilet which got stuck on a number of occasions.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 582 reviews Next page
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05