Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel

44-46 Phan Boi Chau, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Bathroom in VIP Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Bathrooms in VIP Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Thuy P. Couples Australia, August 12, 2014
Holiday

Location ... Room was clean .. Staff friendly ,,,
6
It's ok .. But a room a little small.. And a bell man was not too good ... Me n my friend go down stairs try to get our motor bike but we show a bell just stand there play game not even looking at us .. So we have to took it out our self from many many the other motor bike we were car that will scratch other motor bike .. The rest no complaint ...
David K. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2014
Very Good

Location, Nice, Friendly
10
Very Good
George C. Families with older children Singapore, July 28, 2014
A Raw Gem

Attentiveness, Cleanliness, Location
7.3
Location is the best seller for this hotel. Ben Thanh market is just right in front of the hotel, and ample food choices and convenience stores sprout everywhere around it. Night activities are countless around it too, with night market just at the door step and Water Puppet theater not far away by cab ride. If you do not mind walking, Notre Dame Cathedral and the General Post Office are also not very far. A bit further from the latter and you will find the Opera House, and more further the Ferry Point where you take a boat ride to the Floating Temple and Cultural Village. Service is also tip top, with most staff speaking simple English at least. They did mixed up Airport Tax and Airport Taxi for us, but quickly corrected them and provide us with immediate info for our query. Hotel bathroom is definitely not elderly/child friendly. But the jacuzzi bathtub will provide good entertainment for couples. Non romantic friends will find the rooms bad, with the non-lockable bathroom door. Hotel wifi is super fast. We watched a movie on it without problem. Lounge at hotel front is a good spot for people watching, but the touting may spoil your day. Breakfast is....not impressive for choosy travellers, but will just make do for the general lot. You may separately order your Pho and Eggs. Overall, this hotel of the hotel chain is so much better than most of the same grade that you couldn't even pronounce their names. The exquisite designs and layouts just put it a class above many of the rest, and we certainly hope it lasts...
Alexander H. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2014
Good Location - Poor Management

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Hotel Location is excellent - right across the street from Ben Than market. Check in was easy - reception very courteous. Menu showed great pictures - food served did not resemble pictures. Asked a couple of questions at front desk - like: is there an airport departure tax? Answers showed lack of understanding of basic traveler needs. Wilted flowers in the lobby another indication that the hotel suffers from a disinterest in clients. Too bad - the location can't be beat.
Caroline K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Near Ben Tan Market

Near to the Ben Tan market and also eateries
7.3
The hotel is okay but the room has no windows. If not this hotel is okay.
Hung T. Couples Norway, July 16, 2014
comfort

service, location, staff
10
very good,I enjoined
Yap K. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
Nice, enjoy

Clear, good staff and fast internet.
8.7
Clear, good staff and fast internet.central location.
Kang L. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2014
Short stay.

Location, many small shops and restaurants around
6.7
Everything was fine and wifi internet speed is good. Caught little surprise by a small lizard in the room.
Yap K. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
Nice, enjoy, like to be back again.

Friendly staff, fast room service, fast internet.
8.7
Friendly staff, fast room service, fast internet. Central location, shopping area..
David F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
makes travel easy

location, price, staff friendly and helpful.
7.7
very good and would definitely use again this is the third time i have stayed there rooms are excellent value compared to other hotels in HCM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01