Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel

44-46 Phan Boi Chau, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe Room A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
44 reviews

676 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (44)
Sort by:
Leong S. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2015
Areas to improve

Location and Lobby Internet
4
Room the table is too high and chair too low so if you need to do your work or use the computer it is very uncomfortable. I do not like the crampy coffee tea and cup area including the sliding door (sharing with the wardrobe and toilet is very troublesome and dangerous if you are taking something from the wardrobe you might injured) and there is no lock on this sliding door in order to lock the toilet. The carpet in the room is redundant and seems dirty, the pillows are too soft and the paints on the wall behind the bed is slightly peeled off and need to repaint. The rubbish bin in the toilet is too troublesome have to lift every times to throw rubbish. The staff did not clean the room properly enough and did not emptied the rubbish bin in the room. The chairs in the breakfast area are too troublesome, heavy to move and the in-wall siting too far and low for the table. Everything in this hotel do seemed to be right for the height. There is no luggage storage area for you to leave at the concierge. The lobby toilet is a share toilet that is not well maintained and dirty. If you are staying for a day maybe good but not recommend for more than 1 day of stay. The room interior is also very dark and the black marble tiles for the floor and wall especially in the toilet makes the room small and dirty. I do not like the shower area with the retractable water hose.
Report this review
Linda H. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2015
Great service

The location is very convenient and staff was very helpful when requesting things.
8
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. We love the convenience of the location as its close to everything and happy with the service provided to us.
Report this review
Benjamin V. Families with young children United States of America, November 24, 2015
Wonderful hotel

Location, fair price and staff were professional.
9.3
I have a good times checking in and out with this hotel. No issues to report. All Staff members at the hotel were well training and very polites with customers.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay

Location,comfortable and staff are friendly
7
Every thing is fine except for last day of stay we got bitten by some insects on the bed, and some ants in the room too.The room is nice except for the things mentioned.
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2015
Great staff

Friendly staff, cleanliness and good location
6
Overall it was great. Upgraded the room to executive room but gotten a VIP room instead. It was huge and nice. Thanks to the counter staff. Good job!
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2015
Great stay

Friendly staff, cleanliness, great location
6
Overall it was great
Report this review
Regina L. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Bravo

Location, food and shopping
8
Pleasant and convience. Bad point is the bathtub should be improve. To prevent wet bathroom floor.
Report this review
Syabidin W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2015
nice holiday with young children

the hotel is located front of ben than market. housekeeping at room very clean. hotel also near bus station and halal food restoran
7.3
Hotel A&EM phan boi chau, very comfortable. Reception and room area got wifi. Very close with Ben than market and night market. A&EM provide non halal food for breakfast. Hopefully next time they can provide halal food for breakfast. No problem about that causes restoran halal also near the hotel and behind ben than market.
Report this review
Ong K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Very good location. Convenience to most the place.

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Very good location. Near those place u wan to visit in HCM. Room was modem Stye. Clean. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast was good also. Only 1 things that's is I not so like is, on early everydays morning, u will heard about a lot of seller then are sell that's foods, Vege, Breads & others things. So if u prefer hav a quite room, u have choose the room at e behind. Not to face in Ben Thanh market. I will recommend to my friends who's like Nite market here.
Report this review
My L. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2015
l'm not happy

food,location,coffee
5
I had to pay extra to have a room that is big enough to fit three people and 2 large baggage when we had already had booked for a room big enough to move around freely
Report this review
1 - 10 of 743 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Twin RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Double RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Senior Deluxe RoomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee ShopA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee ShopA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Phan Boi Chau Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08