or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
617 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
Eric S. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2013
Hotel Near Ben Thanh Market

Near Ben Thanh Market
8
Booked an executive room and given room 7 at top floor after 2 requests. Jacuzzi bath tub is not working, but I am not concerned. Breakfast is decent and served good vietnamese soup noodle. Transfer from hotel is not expensive - 200,000 VND from hotel to airport for a 4-seater sedan.
Maggie Y. Business travelers March 7, 2013
good and comfortable hotel

comfortable bathroom, strategic location and comfortable bed
6.3
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Good hotel and value for money.

The staff were very attentive and the room nicely furnished.
7.7
I liked the hotel, but I am a disabled person and access from the street was a lot of steps with no handrail . The food was good - both Viet and international, but, when you order, they warn you it will take 20-30 minutes. I don't know why but adjusted my timetable accordingly! The staff were lovely and very helpful - getting me up and down the entrance stairs, getting taxis etc.
Viet N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2013
Great location but food not good.

Very central location, clean room
5
The hotel is very near Ben Thanh market. The room is clean and safe. But the breakfast is not good. The relation between manager and staffs are not good so i can feel the unhappiness in staffs eyes. It affects their relation with customers.
Hannah D. Business travelers Vietnam, March 5, 2013
Small Room and very noisy

Good Location
5.7
The hotel is in a good area but the room is quite small. It's a busy and very noisy street. You can probably find a better deal somewhere else around the same area. There were too many furniture and I felt like there was no air in the room.
Chai S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2013
nice design hotel

have very nice design , friendly staff
7
hotel design is pretty but look a little bit old. staff are friendly and are most of the time helpful. offer massage service but ask for more tips even after we have given a good amount as tips.breakfast spread are good though . nice environment to have good breakfast to start the day ! we got a tour company from the hotel to go to mekong delta . very good value of money and excellent tour guide
Ajay S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Great!

Quality, Service and Value for money
8
Marsidah D. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Good location
8
Was recommended by a friend, location is good and service was good as well. Helpful staff but a little small size of room.
Tak K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2013
decent hotel

near to ben thanh market
7.3
decent nice little room, but there are ants arounds. this is my 2nd time stay. good bathtub with jacuzzi. this time round, i requested for mid level room as the top floor is below the breakfast area and it can be very noisy which i experienced in my last stay.
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
small room

Yes
6.3
Location from to airport very near...Transportation is good ,dun need take too much time to call taxi....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05