or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Chin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Great location for shopping

Efficient staff
7.7
i was upgraded to a suite which i thought was very nice. staff very courteous.
Nick T. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good location, clean rooms and decent service

location
6.7
The hotel is is a great location near the market in District 1. we were on the 4th floor and the room was quiet at night. there's a great rooftop lounge for breakfast - it would be great if they opened a bar up there too
Richard C. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great Locations & staff need to be proactive

Lobby area is comortable and cosy, Bath room is reasonable clean
6
hotel staff needs to be more proactive, when i encountered difficulty in internet connectivity, i need to call the reception three times but no solid action is being taken till i persoanlly goes down to the receptionist and logged in a complaint. then and only a hotel staff was deployed to my room and after several attempts he is still unable to obtain the internat connectivity to my laptop. another employee was then called in, and discovered that the wrong user id and password were wrongly given to me. duriong check out on 27th dec at 1 pm, i ordered a taxi to come at 5 pm via the hotel reception, but when the time is near to 5 pm , the receptionist told me there was no record. i am very fustrated with the hotel staff attitude and service quality.
Travel tip: No Comments
Teo C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
A pretty good hotel

very near to ben thanh market
8.3
nothing much to complain. overall a good stay. toothpaste and toothbrush were provided. Comes with a desktop computer with free wifi access.My room comes with a window. Havn't try the breakfast but there's a coffee shop just next to hotel. Across the room, there is some local food outlets. So you have lots of options.
Erik V. Couples Belgium, December 26, 2012
Pleasant

Clsoe to Ben Mah market
6.7
NIce hotel belonging to chain with many HCM hotels - pleasant rooms with friendly staff - within walking distance of main shopping areas - market next door with all food facilities
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Jazz bar at corner of Pasteur and Le Loi - excellent
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2012
nice hotel

clean and quiet
6.7
overall i am very satisfactory with the cleanliness and environment. breakfast is not bad eventhough not much variety and must come earlier if not not much left. Reception staff must be more friendly and always ready to help. Room a little bit small.
Shopping Tip: bring more USD currency for shooping.
Gregory H. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
Nice room, great location & friendly staff

Good Location, modern rooms with computers
9.7
This hotel is great. Right next to Ben Thanh Markets. Its rooms are modern and confortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave you laptop at home the is a PC in every room
Chun H. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Good location

Room are clean n good toilet
8.3
Only noise is a spoiled as when early morning starts to hear a lot if motor cycle noise and quite disturbing due to hotel room is low too , staff is friendly
Chau Q. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
Great location and poor reception Staff

nothing
5.7
Book Executive Twin. Arrived at the hotel around 7-8PM after a whole day of travelling and very tired. To our surprise we were told that there were no Executive Twin room available and they down grade our room to Deluxe Double. Asked for refund, the reception person refused and said they transfer us to the hotel next door VIP room, however it's even uglier and smelly,
Lynna H. Families with young children United States of America, December 7, 2012
nice serivce, small room

close to Ben Thanh Market
8.3
I get to this hotel late, around 2 am . They have nice people served us. Good customer service. They want to charge me extra person because i have 2 kids 11, and 9. I dont have any other choice. Bathroom was dark..I think it's for a honeymoon couple. Lots of girls hand around the lobby at nite. overall, if you dont mind the girls and the charges. this hotel is good for shopping and eating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07