or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
small room

Yes
6.3
Location from to airport very near...Transportation is good ,dun need take too much time to call taxi....
Wong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Great location and clean room

The location is very centralised. Very near to the Ben Thanh market and many local cafe outlets
8.3
The counter staffs were very friendly and can converse in English well. House keeping is very prompt and clean.
Shopping Tip: If you are shopping in Ben Thanh look around a few shops to gauge the lowest price for the item before start bargaining. The displayed price alone differs by 20-30% between stalls.
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great Location

Walking Distance to Ben Thanh Market
7.7
The hotel is near Ben Thanh Market requiring only a short walk. Restaurant and cafe is nicely located in the vicinity. The morning Beakfast spread at the hotel rooftop restaurant was good.
Shopping Tip: Visit the Night MArket at Ben Thanh.
Hong C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2013
great location

good service
8
overall it is a nice deco hotel with friendly staffs.
Pattira C. Business travelers January 9, 2013
Lovely Hotel, great location

The hotel is nicely decorated, clean. location is in the city center, just walking distance the the market.
9.3
THe bathroom even have jaguzzi for this prize. The price is very valueable. I will come back again
Chin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Great location for shopping

Efficient staff
7.7
i was upgraded to a suite which i thought was very nice. staff very courteous.
Nick T. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good location, clean rooms and decent service

location
6.7
The hotel is is a great location near the market in District 1. we were on the 4th floor and the room was quiet at night. there's a great rooftop lounge for breakfast - it would be great if they opened a bar up there too
Richard C. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great Locations & staff need to be proactive

Lobby area is comortable and cosy, Bath room is reasonable clean
6
hotel staff needs to be more proactive, when i encountered difficulty in internet connectivity, i need to call the reception three times but no solid action is being taken till i persoanlly goes down to the receptionist and logged in a complaint. then and only a hotel staff was deployed to my room and after several attempts he is still unable to obtain the internat connectivity to my laptop. another employee was then called in, and discovered that the wrong user id and password were wrongly given to me. duriong check out on 27th dec at 1 pm, i ordered a taxi to come at 5 pm via the hotel reception, but when the time is near to 5 pm , the receptionist told me there was no record. i am very fustrated with the hotel staff attitude and service quality.
Travel tip: No Comments
Teo C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
A pretty good hotel

very near to ben thanh market
8.3
nothing much to complain. overall a good stay. toothpaste and toothbrush were provided. Comes with a desktop computer with free wifi access.My room comes with a window. Havn't try the breakfast but there's a coffee shop just next to hotel. Across the room, there is some local food outlets. So you have lots of options.
Erik V. Couples Belgium, December 26, 2012
Pleasant

Clsoe to Ben Mah market
6.7
NIce hotel belonging to chain with many HCM hotels - pleasant rooms with friendly staff - within walking distance of main shopping areas - market next door with all food facilities
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Jazz bar at corner of Pasteur and Le Loi - excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02