or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Mark G. Groups New Zealand, April 16, 2012
Nice well appointed Hotel

Location is very good, close to market, palace, war museum etc.
7
The room had everything that you needed, quiet and bath very nice. Breakfast selection was ok but have seen much better in other hotels in Viet Nam, and during busy times not enough tables in dining room. I would not recommend using hotel to book tours as information was non existent and over priced.Staff member got very unhelpful when we told him we were going else where to book. Appreciated being able to have shower in gym area before going to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: only select a restaurant that has alot of locals in it. Went to Chinese restaurant one block away, very poor.
Deepak N. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Great location, good breakfast and clean rooms

Location was perfect, close by to shopping
7.3
Was first time in Ho Chi Minh and had lots of great experience. The hotel was pleasant and the highlight of the trip.
Chee C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 15, 2012
New and Modern Hotel

A touch of Class
8.3
I think this Hotel is among the best in the 3 stars Hotel category. The Hotel is clean and new. The room comes with a desktop complete with internet connection. The bed is sturdy and the pillow is comfortable. The bath room is complete with jacuzzi. The little furniture in the room makes the room very accommodating. The location is very convenient. Even at night you can walk around and find shops and night markets just 5 minutes away.
Leong L. Groups Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Computer in room, jacuzzi in bathroom, heat sensor bin, nice hotel staff
8.7
The hotel room had a pleasant decor which gave a feeling of cleanliness. It was really pleasant to have a computer in the room plus a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable enough with firm pillows. To go forward, the hotel can install more fixtures in the bathroom for guests to hang their outfits while bathing. It could also relook into the kind of fragance you want the room to have to go with the decor. It can also think of creative solutions in accommodating the breakfast crowd with seats. Converting one of the rooms or the sofa area could solve the problem. It could also provide a shuttle to the larger shopping malls like Parkson...
Nha T. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 12, 2012
Great location

nice featured room, soft bed.
8.7
It's a very convenient hotel for one who want to explore around Ben Thanh market area. It's also 2 mins walk to the park.
Orven A. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2012
Clean and Modern Hotel

in room computers and located in the centre of Siagon
8.3
Fantastic stay in this hotel. It is new with great facilities and nice buffet breakfast. The rooms were a great size, clean and modern. the big plus is the computers in room and wifi available in room as well as public areas. I would stay in this hotel again.
Nicholas W. Business travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
Central location in district 1.

Friendly service
7
good location to all the sites in district 1. staff accommodating. nice breakfast. rooms little small but were clean and comfortable.
Bing H. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2012
Good Location with nice facilities

Location and room facilities
8.3
The room is rather small but equipped with nice facilities such as computer, nice bath room and comfortable bed.
Ngoc M. Groups Australia, April 6, 2012
excellent location romantic rooms

fantastic location in the heart of ho chi minh city next ben thanh markets
8
cant get better location than this next to ben thanh markets and close to all major attractions. food is at your door step. stayed in the suite vip room for a night. the rooms were very roomy and clean. decorations is very romantic with candle lights. in room computer and spa bath. would highly recommend the vip suites for cost of normal room elsewhere you get the best room in this hotel. hotel only has 1 lift which was a bummer. it does have a small gym and sauna.
Queenie R. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Beautiful interiors and great buffet breakfast !

Great location, beautiful interiors, great buffet breakfast,
9.7
Of course there are better hotels, but for the price that we paid, this was definitely amazing already. For the price, you get room with computer and wifi, big selection for breakfast, and jacuzzi ! To top that, location was really great, just walking distance to the ben thram market, and few minutes by taxi to many other tourist attractions. We arrived a little over midnight and check-in was hassle free. I booked only hours before because this was an unscheduled stop and so was not able to print my voucher, but the staff were very helpful and accomodating, they didn't even borrow my credit card for a deposit, giving me the impression that agoda was well-trusted by this hotel. Definitely recommend this to travelers, tourists with children young or old, old tourists, for business, honeymoon, etc. !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07