or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
633 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (633)
Sort by:
Una D. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Plenty of space for a small price

Location, decor, room size, staff
8.3
We chose this hotel for our last night in Saigon and were very pleased . We had a lovely suite roon , decorated with white and silver furnishings and a huge bed. No view but it was quiet at night. We were quite familiar with the city by this stage of our travels and this hotel is a great base for the shops and main sights .
Hotel Feature Tip: Check and double check the location if you are styaing here. Take a card from reception to help with taxis .
Daniel L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great hotel with nice decor and layout

Hotel looks and feels classy
8.3
This hotel has nice interior features, including a bathtub jacuzzi, auto-sensor dustbin (Yes the first of such I've ever seen! Interesting!), and designer-look chair. It also has a computer for use. There is a gym at the first level and a sauna as well. Even thought the price is on the high side, it is worth the money for the price!
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great location Great room

friendly staff
8
I have stayed many times in this hotel. They have keep improving their service standard and also maintaining the cleaniness of the room. They have even provide electric boiler for guess to make hot water.
Tan C. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great breakfast provided

Nice & clean room
8
when ever i back to hcmc, i will away stay in this hotel. the staff are friendly and helpful. they have even provide service such as ordering of birthday cake. i have tried their service and you will not be disappointed with their selection.
Philip D. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
Service and Breakfast could be better

Computer in room
6.3
We stayed here for our first few nights in Saigon. The hotel was ok but I had some issues. I thought the staff could have been more accommodating. I am not sure if it was their lack of English or the fact that they could watch tv from the reception desk in the lobby. The breakfast was a joke. I got there a half hour before it was supposed to end and there was nothing left. I also attempted to work out in their gym and it is more like a museum of equipment than a proper gym. I would stay here again for 30 bucks.
Nima A. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
nice little hotel

very central
7.3
The hotel is one of a chain of A&Em hotels, spread all around HCMC. This one looks rather wider than the others. The staff were nice, the rooms are small but for this price in central HCMC this is ok. I had a large bathroom and even a jacuzzi in my room. There is free wifi and free computer in the room as well. On the downside, the breakfast seems always cold. you have to assk if you want eggs or Pho for breakfast but no one actually tells you that you can have them so you need to look at what others are eating and if it is not on the buffet, ask for it. the gym is more for showing than using
Shopping Tip: stone's throw to central market and also to a lot of fashionable shops all nearbye
Tin M. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Clean hotel with good location

Clean
7.7
The room is clean to my expectations and it is well located. Just less than 3 mins walk to the Ben Than Market.
Duc H. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2012
Hotel great location but poor service

Location
6.3
Great hotel and location but noise was very bad in the afternoon and morning when trying to sleep. Rooms are quite clean and tidy. Bit pricey for this kind old hotel
Nightlife Tip: Great bars, food, people. Cu chi tunnel is a great place to go
Mark G. Groups New Zealand, April 16, 2012
Nice well appointed Hotel

Location is very good, close to market, palace, war museum etc.
7
The room had everything that you needed, quiet and bath very nice. Breakfast selection was ok but have seen much better in other hotels in Viet Nam, and during busy times not enough tables in dining room. I would not recommend using hotel to book tours as information was non existent and over priced.Staff member got very unhelpful when we told him we were going else where to book. Appreciated being able to have shower in gym area before going to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: only select a restaurant that has alot of locals in it. Went to Chinese restaurant one block away, very poor.
Deepak N. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Great location, good breakfast and clean rooms

Location was perfect, close by to shopping
7.3
Was first time in Ho Chi Minh and had lots of great experience. The hotel was pleasant and the highlight of the trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05