or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Joseph G. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7.7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Zatun Z. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Nice place

Clean, not too busy and close to shopping areas
6
this is my second time staying at the hotel. this time the receptionists were friendlier but service enhancement is still needed in the f&b section, particularly with the breakfast menu and service.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel comes with a jacuzzi. It is a good place to be especially for business travelers.
Truc T. Families with older children Canada, March 6, 2012
Great location, small but clean room

Walking distance to downtown and markets
8.7
Walking distance to everything you want in Saigon. Not a high end hotel although the room is nice and clean.
Nightlife Tip: Take a cyclo ride at night (not allowed during daytime) at Ben Thanh Market to sightseeing the dowtown areas.
Lee E. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2012
classy room decor

wonderful room
7.7
i particularly like having a computer in the room. it allow me to read my emails and surf the net during my stay. the room is also wonderfully decorated. will definitely return for my my next trip to ho chi minh.
Ng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2012
Good location, good room buy noisy

good location and good bathroom
7.3
I live in this hotel @ end of Feb. Good quality/price ratio. Wonderful washroom and good location as it is near a big market. And it is also close those sightseeing place. But it do not have a water heater in the room. And the staff in frontdesk is not so friendly. And my room is in low floor, so a little bit noisy.
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel in the main tourist area

Beautiful rooms
9.7
beautiful 5 star boutique hotel. in the middle of the main tourist area. there are several a&em hotels in this area so if this one is booked, you can try another.
Long S. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2012
Decent hotel , value for money

Desktop w/ Internet
8
Free upgrade to VIP due to insufficient room Near to Ben Thanh market and short taxi trip to shopping malls Breakfast was just ok.
Dominic N. Groups Australia, February 20, 2012
Always the same

Location, Friendly Staff
9
Overall we are big fans of the A&Em franchise of hotels. They are normally centrally located, this one being no exception. The staff are friendly and are always at your command. Price is reasonable, we have stayed at places that are worse. Breakfast is worth the wake up, but thte gym is quite dismal. Still despite everything, we love it here.
Xu H. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
great location

near main market and shopping area
6.7
this hotel was great for it's location,2 mins walk to the main market.check in and check out was fast. nothing much to comment on staff service,look quite hostile and hardly smile. can be quite noisy at night,poor sound proofing,footsteps and people talking.
Vinh T. Groups Australia, February 19, 2012
Nice modern hotel

Next to ben thanh market
8.7
hotel is very nice, straight forward check in. although i requested a twin room when i got to the hotel they gave me only a queen size bed. i had to pay extra for twin which was disappointing. staff was very friendly and helpful. hotel has all the facilities that you need including free wifi, free gym and sauna. although it was basic it is still very useful. breakfast is basic with only a few tables available every morning. the room is kind of girlie for me but was very clean and modern. they have a lcd tv mounted on the wall and a pc if you need it. cardboard and fridge also available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05