or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel in the main tourist area

Beautiful rooms
9.7
beautiful 5 star boutique hotel. in the middle of the main tourist area. there are several a&em hotels in this area so if this one is booked, you can try another.
Long S. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2012
Decent hotel , value for money

Desktop w/ Internet
8
Free upgrade to VIP due to insufficient room Near to Ben Thanh market and short taxi trip to shopping malls Breakfast was just ok.
Dominic N. Groups Australia, February 20, 2012
Always the same

Location, Friendly Staff
9
Overall we are big fans of the A&Em franchise of hotels. They are normally centrally located, this one being no exception. The staff are friendly and are always at your command. Price is reasonable, we have stayed at places that are worse. Breakfast is worth the wake up, but thte gym is quite dismal. Still despite everything, we love it here.
Xu H. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
great location

near main market and shopping area
6.7
this hotel was great for it's location,2 mins walk to the main market.check in and check out was fast. nothing much to comment on staff service,look quite hostile and hardly smile. can be quite noisy at night,poor sound proofing,footsteps and people talking.
Vinh T. Groups Australia, February 19, 2012
Nice modern hotel

Next to ben thanh market
8.7
hotel is very nice, straight forward check in. although i requested a twin room when i got to the hotel they gave me only a queen size bed. i had to pay extra for twin which was disappointing. staff was very friendly and helpful. hotel has all the facilities that you need including free wifi, free gym and sauna. although it was basic it is still very useful. breakfast is basic with only a few tables available every morning. the room is kind of girlie for me but was very clean and modern. they have a lcd tv mounted on the wall and a pc if you need it. cardboard and fridge also available.
Vu P. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2012
Highly recommended

Central location, helpful and friendly staff
7.7
Apart from the room being slightly smaller than I expected (we stayed in the suite) I cannot fault this hotel. Great central location, friendly staff, simple but effective breakfast menu.
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2012
Excellent location in centre of town.

The location is perfect and easy walk to the market and river front
8
this is a standard "business type" hotel with no frills. comfortable rooms and helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is ideally placed in the centre of hcmc.
Tuan T. Couples Vietnam, February 11, 2012
Great Location

Good place for money
8.7
near the biggest famous market in vietnam (ben thanh market), near the shopping central in dist 1. excellence customer service, good condition and new furniture. i would like to come back to stay in this hotel when i back to vietnam for holiday.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh night market but careful with the theft. Try to bring only cash and keep it in front pocket.
Leonardo T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 29, 2012
Bad hospitality hotel

Nothing
5.7
Bad hospitality, small rooms, common breakfast, watchout for extra charges for bathroom amenities usage.
Simon D. Couples Germany, January 23, 2012
Great location, great rooms, small price

Location, rooms, gym, price
8.3
i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and can 100% recommend it. at a very inexpensive rate you get huge, clean and silent rooms (ask for high floor). the location is perfect and just 5 mins from ben than market. bfast is nothing special but included in the room rate same as wifi access. even the gym is quite ok for short workout or some running in the morning!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07