Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
608 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (608)
Sort by:
Kai C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Confortable stay with great location

The hotel deco more to classic and very cleaning environment
8.7
once i get in the hotel i so surprise that the hotel with very classic and nice deco. it is very clean environment and hotel staffs are friendly. i get the free upgrade to deluxe room for 3 days. the room i stay still have jaccuzi in bathroom. computer available each room for internet and lcd television. the hotel provide most of the facilities for customer who stay in. the location of the hotel also good and near to ben thanh market.
Kok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2012
great location, clean and lovely hotel

location
8
I booked A & E hotel under a recommendation by friend. he's been staying there for all his visit in saigon. i must say this hotel is really value for money. The location is good, just a walking distance from the famous ben thanh market. The rooms are well maintenance. If you are facing the street , you might find it a bit noisy, but just shut your window and the problem will be solved. overall I'm very satisfied with my stay, will definitely stay back here for my next visit .
Joseph G. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7.7
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Zatun Z. Business travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Nice place

Clean, not too busy and close to shopping areas
6
this is my second time staying at the hotel. this time the receptionists were friendlier but service enhancement is still needed in the f&b section, particularly with the breakfast menu and service.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel comes with a jacuzzi. It is a good place to be especially for business travelers.
Truc T. Families with older children Canada, March 6, 2012
Great location, small but clean room

Walking distance to downtown and markets
8.7
Walking distance to everything you want in Saigon. Not a high end hotel although the room is nice and clean.
Nightlife Tip: Take a cyclo ride at night (not allowed during daytime) at Ben Thanh Market to sightseeing the dowtown areas.
Lee E. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2012
classy room decor

wonderful room
7.7
i particularly like having a computer in the room. it allow me to read my emails and surf the net during my stay. the room is also wonderfully decorated. will definitely return for my my next trip to ho chi minh.
Ng C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2012
Good location, good room buy noisy

good location and good bathroom
7.3
I live in this hotel @ end of Feb. Good quality/price ratio. Wonderful washroom and good location as it is near a big market. And it is also close those sightseeing place. But it do not have a water heater in the room. And the staff in frontdesk is not so friendly. And my room is in low floor, so a little bit noisy.
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel in the main tourist area

Beautiful rooms
9.7
beautiful 5 star boutique hotel. in the middle of the main tourist area. there are several a&em hotels in this area so if this one is booked, you can try another.
Long S. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2012
Decent hotel , value for money

Desktop w/ Internet
8
Free upgrade to VIP due to insufficient room Near to Ben Thanh market and short taxi trip to shopping malls Breakfast was just ok.
Dominic N. Groups Australia, February 20, 2012
Always the same

Location, Friendly Staff
9
Overall we are big fans of the A&Em franchise of hotels. They are normally centrally located, this one being no exception. The staff are friendly and are always at your command. Price is reasonable, we have stayed at places that are worse. Breakfast is worth the wake up, but thte gym is quite dismal. Still despite everything, we love it here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03