or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel

39 - 41 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda Cafe A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive room A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
648 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Edward T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Fantastic Hotel. A Real Gem

Beautiful Room, jacuzzi, Computer In Room, Quiet and Very Friendly Staff
10
i had a very enjoyable stay at a&em. the staff were very friendly and my room was extremely nice. the jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long hot day and it was a nice touch having a computer in the room. both the internet and wifi were very fast. my room was set back from the main road so it was nice and quiet and i slept very well in the comfortable bed. the hotel is right where i wanted to be which was close to the nightlife and tourist attractions. when i first got the room my mini bar wasn't working properly but the staff quickly replaced it for me. i will always stay here on future trips to ho chi minh.
Robin M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2012
excellent hotel great location

clean, white and light
9.3
another excellent hotel with location, i stay often in hcmc and like to try new hotelsin my search for the best, my friends make recommendations and i then check them out. most hotels i have tried are good the main points i look for are bed comfort and are they clean. the a&em hotels that i have stayed at offer excellent bedrooms, white and bright and clean however breakfasts only ok still with great locations throughout district 1 you can safely say they offer good value accommodation.
Boon T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2012
lovely location and good service

walking distance to all tourist attraction and shopping area
8
Very nice stay, room is clean and housekeeping is friendly. It comes with free wifi and a computer in the room for browsing, very convenient to check out for trip planning
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chu ci tunnel..very nice
Chun L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2012
nice hotel with good service

the furniture are new, caquzzi, lcd tv
10
great location with good service. Highly recommended. Will be my first choice if i travel to ho chi minh again. I stayed in other 3 stars hotel before but this is the best hotel for my experience.
Daniel L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2012
Still a great hotel

Nice decor, great features in the room
7.7
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel and it is still great. This time round however, I decided to use the gym and I realized the equipment/ machine are not in workable condition. A few are not working. while the others don't seem right as they are not properly maintained. The other complaint is that one of the staff was not particularly friendly when I wanted to inquire about something.
Shopping Tip: Benh Thanh market is just down the road, withing walking distance of just 1 minute.
Kean H. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
one of the best hotel in hcmc

Great service, Great facilities
9.3
1st impression is a 3 star hotel but like 4 star suites - with gym, sauna, and a nice restaurant and bar. we are pleased with our room - clean and most important - its come with jacuzzi! location is just walking distance from "ben thanh market" and you can find a lot of food along the street nearby. please visit as well the travel service which is next to the hotel which provide reasonable price. worth the price we paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh Market - for breakfast till lunch Saigon river cruise - for dinner and boat trip (2 hours) Cyclo - Must try at night, a round trip along Saigon. Cu Chi tunnel Mekong Delta China Town - before 5pm
Charles A. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 13, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Friendly Staff
10
Well the hotel staff is very nice & friendly, room are clean and nice rooms with all the amenities. The hotel is located in Ho Chi Min city and many nice places to see and working distance to places like KFC and Pizza Hat. I really enjoy my stay in this hotel……….
Christopher D. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2012
Nice cute boutique style right in the heart

location
9
great location, i cannot stress that enough. if you are familiar with district 1 at all, this hotel is right above ben thanh market and within walking distance of all major tourist attractions in the city. ofcourse a bit pricier than some other "older" hotel selections but if you really want to walk downstairs and welcome saigon at your doorstep, this is a small price difference to pay to save time.
Restaurant Tip: Wrap & roll all the way baby!!! there are several branches around the city but this is the best spot to get cheap and delicious food that can be "wrapped"
Andrew L. Groups Australia, May 31, 2012
Nicely decorated room, nice location

Nicely decorated room
7.7
i always stay at a&em hotels when i visit vietnam because they have very nicely decorated rooms for a decent price. this hotel is one of the more expensive out of the a&em range but i don't think it was worth the price. however, that being said each a&em room is generally unique so perhaps my room wasnt the best one. guests should try for themselves.
Wong C. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2012
Great hotel room although it a bit small.

We love the pillow, soft easy to sleep
7.7
Must improve the breakfast to gather for Singaporean guest. But the top floor water supply must improve the water pressure.
Hotel Feature Tip: It can be say one of the top hotel stay in HCM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

A&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lamenda CafeA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Vip roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe roomA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - King BedA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - King BedA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeskA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathtubA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathtubA&Em Royal Palace Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Shower

Customer Reviews - A&Em Royal Palace Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04